Giraffe to score anytime @ 12-1 with Boyles, get on![]()
I think it's a bit of a joke that you've rested players - you're not playing for another week!
You've got a decent sized squad now but bringing in these young lads just seems like yet another excuse for Cook. I think in the long term you'd have been better letting him walk when he was looking for more money.
I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"
What..walk to Galway?. In fairness Foster is doing a decent job for you and you playing above your normal status...wonder where he will walk to at the end of the season.
Sligo have been in Europe, later stages of the League and FAI Cups as well as the league so have played more games than other teams who have been less successfull..therefore resting players as well as their relegation battle is a priority.
Last edited by Sicuani; 19/09/2009 at 5:26 PM.
I think he is dead right to rest players. It gives squad members who havent featuered in recent games to stake a claim for a place in the first team and also an opportunity to try different formations etc. Our priority is staying up and whats the point of risking key members of our squad trying to win the setanta cup when it could cause us our place in the premier division!
Jaysus the kids are winning 2-1. Well done boys.
2-2 now. Cork scored with 90 seconds left.
Marshall did well, he'd offer more on the right than Cash i still say.
Mark McGoldrick is nearly 18 however, making him 17, not 16...
Great result for a reserve side up against a strong Cork one. We should have held on though.
whats the point in having players in your squad if you dont bother giving them a game, if he wanted to rest players its upto him. thought they done very well, tired in the last 20 minutes though, nearly everyone down with cramp
Not a bad performance in fairness, I think the crowd forgot at times alot of these lads are 16/17 and were going to be nervous about this game. Dean Marshall was great and fully deserved MOTM, hopefully we see more of him in the coming matches, hes looked great since the win over St.Pats. O' Mahoney wasn't too bad either while Camano had his best game at home since joining. Meenan did well too, not afraid too tackle and thats what our CM has been missing this season.
Coleman for Ireland
what a topsy turvy game. Cork were all over ye in the first half..ye were brillinat in the second half. What happened to yer crowd though? It was a brave decision by Paul Cook to play his youngsters and he was justified tonight..
what does that have to do with tonights team? i said before that the team shouldnt get too tiredh having to play 2 games a week, tonight i said he can pick whatever team he likes
'id like to do well in it, the players are full time and should be able to play 2 games in 4 days' What you're implying there is that we should be playing our full strength team. But then you said what's the point in having squad players if you don't use them, implying we shouldn't play full strength and give the other lads a chance.
Make up yer mind!![]()