Thread: Vs Fingal today at 4

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    again i asked for a plan, dont spew garbage, you claim to be running for chairman, im simply asking what you can do differenly to the current regeim, you gave an answear that is very BWesq,

i am downgarding them, on this basis those that do support the club are better, (not better humans or football players, just better supporters) cause the simple fact is those now currently supporting the club are the ones keeping it runnin, without the current support we would be loosing money, and the club would now be shut,

does anyone actually agree that if the club wasnt supported at this point it would still be runnin, ye (and im on about the 4-5 users here, you know who ye are) said the taxman was coming 9 months ago, 6 months ago, 3 months ago, and last month, yet the club is still here despite your boycott
    first thing i will do thats different is not ignore members and misuse funds tell me this does not or has not gone on and i would bring back John Mead

Great discussion about the Fingal game here. Never changes does it
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Quote Originally Posted by NewChairman View Post
    first thing i will do thats different is not ignore members and misuse funds tell me this does not or has not gone on and i would bring back John Mead
    yea,were kinda poor in the left full dept at the moment
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

have to agree with bella on this one
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

I totally agree with you on a total overhall and thats what has to be done but i have the greatest respect for john and feel in my heart he got a raw deal,but on the other hand he attracted people and was in my opion very open with members and took the time to talk to them not like the bunch we have now. I also agree that we need people who have no connection to the people running it now,and we also need sponsership and a good PRO,The image of ramblers must and will be brought up to par and we must move on from there,Ramblers has taken a beaten and has a terrible image now due to the way its being run.I say its time to move on but also we must learn from the past and never go there again.The comments here show me and others how disgusted we are at this present time with the committee thats in office,our day is coming and we will prevail and have a team to be proud of,i have the utmost respect for our young team right now but better times are ahead,
    Last edited by dahamsta; 11/09/2009 at 8:37 AM. Reason: You didn't need to bold the whole thing!

And You Are????

Hope any new runners are members because as far as I know if you ain't a member then you can't run. Just my two cents before anyone gets carried away any further.

A lot of hot air been bandied about here lads in a thread that was supposed to be about the Fingal game, but shur.............
    Last edited by luka; 11/09/2009 at 8:57 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

What I can,t understand here is that the majority of people on here feel that this club is run wrong and the present chaiman should go.
    ( In my opinion a long time ago )

This should be the starting block that everyone starts with and agrees with.Why can,t someone set up a meeting outside of the club with various groups that are within the club itself and try sort something out, but have a common outlook and that is to get rid of the chairman and save our club.How many times have you meet someone down town or out for a drink and all you say is " It,s a digrace what is happening in ramblers. "
    Don,t come back and say this is what EGM,s and AGM,s are for because there is never anything sorted at these because all we hear is lies and promises.All i,m asking is before the next AGM that this can be done and move from here.Luka is probaly wright in talking about mebers etc but surely if some of these members were to attend things could be sorted before it,s to late.
    Just a thought.

Quote Originally Posted by Inside Out View Post
    What I can,t understand here is that the majority of people on here feel that this club is run wrong and the present chaiman should go.
    ( In my opinion a long time ago )

This should be the starting block that everyone starts with and agrees with.Why can,t someone set up a meeting outside of the club with various groups that are within the club itself and try sort something out, but have a common outlook and that is to get rid of the chairman and save our club.How many times have you meet someone down town or out for a drink and all you say is " It,s a digrace what is happening in ramblers. "
    Don,t come back and say this is what EGM,s and AGM,s are for because there is never anything sorted at these because all we hear is lies and promises.All i,m asking is before the next AGM that this can be done and move from here.Luka is probaly wright in talking about mebers etc but surely if some of these members were to attend things could be sorted before it,s to late.
    Just a thought.
    just to add to that,its the entire committee that should go not just the chairman

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Great discussion about the Fingal game here. Never changes does it
    we stopped discussing fingal game a long way back LUKA,get over yourself FFS

question is though, of the 10 users and 3 people here, how many are actually memebers????????????????????????????????

i know me, luka and bella are, what about the rest of ye, if you dont have a vote then your opinion wont matter at the end of the day,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

So true DR,,,,Well we will just have to wait it out and then elect a strong,honest,and open up to all members,we deserve to know what is going on be it good or bad,
    PS,I have been a member from the day the club opened and will continue to be a member no matter what.
    Last edited by NewChairman; 12/09/2009 at 10:37 PM. Reason: for extra addition

question is though, of the 10 users and 3 people here, how many are actually memebers????????????????????????????????

i know me, luka and bella are, what about the rest of ye, if you dont have a vote then your opinion wont matter at the end of the day,

And you sure are doing a fine job

And this is a major problem if you ask me don. Ramblers has a potential fan base of 1000 people(minimum). These are the people the club needs, and yet these people have no say what so ever in what happens in the club. The membership issue should be challenged. Again this club is supposed to belong to the people. Would love to know how many of these MEMBERS actually attend the games.(not intended at anyone here)

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Considering there was about 11 adults at the last game youd like to think all of them haha.

But can see your point again. I reckon the price of a season ticket was not value for moeny this year. lets face it the a league is a joke. No match now again till october, christ almighty, you have more joy and excitement following wanderers or springers at least there on every week. Must be tough on the players too btw

And does the manager still get paid every week ???????????

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    and why you asking me, im the 1 on this bitching about that every week, thats a joke that alright. Ridiculous
    Sorry about that, that was meant as a general question , not aimed towards you.

nobody agrees with DH being paid, its money that could be put to better use, much better use,

Quote Originally Posted by jfarlo View Post
    And this is a major problem if you ask me don. Ramblers has a potential fan base of 1000 people(minimum). These are the people the club needs, and yet these people have no say what so ever in what happens in the club. The membership issue should be challenged. Again this club is supposed to belong to the people. Would love to know how many of these MEMBERS actually attend the games.(not intended at anyone here)
    id like to think all of them do, but they dont,

some ive never seen at games but are very vocal at meetings, never really understood it,

but at the same time some people become members just casue they like drinking in the rams, and they want the clubhouse to stay open so support the club by buying a season ticket,

would be great for all members to attend as many games as they can, they can help the rest of us roar the lads on, but its purely there choice, there still supporting rams in there own way, so thats all we can ask from anyone
    Last edited by dahamsta; 03/10/2009 at 8:18 PM.
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.