Beecher Networks - Web Development, Hosting & Domains

Thread: dublin city marathon for charity

Coach
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    244 Posts

dublin city marathon for charity

lads,just putting out a feeler on this one.

just wondering if anybody would be interested in running/walking
    the marathon for charity.its something i know im always saying ill do it next year but i never get round to doing it.

i try to keep as fit as i can.i have never done the marathon before,but i go for jogs a couple of times a week and play the occasional game of ball.i eat and drink like a fish so im no keep fit" head the ball"(lamb rogan josh and cans of san miguel=heaven)

as i said i havnt made up my mind 100% to do it yet.but i think with a little encouragement i would commit to doing it.we could donate to our own charities or agree to split between a couple
    of childrens hospitals whatever.

i think it would be a bit of crack on the day as we could meet somewhere near the start just to say hello. for a laugh we could get t shirts made with foot.ie and our nicknames on them.

i think its normally in october so we would have some time to get in some kind of shape.it wont turn into a major social thing,just say hello to your fellow joggers/walkers and then the fit guys will just take off and the slower people(me) will do it in our own time.

i dont want to be the hero or anything like it lads,and as i said i want to do it before i physically cant.(i have to get a move on)and if by doing it we can help sick kids or whatever i think it would be worth it.
    if you could indicate any interest i would be grateful./p.s (apologies if this has been done already ,or has been suggested before)
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 23/04/2004 at 3:04 PM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    5 Posts
    strange this came up.