Thread: Preseason games dates announced!

537 Posts

Preseason games dates announced!

I have heard the list of our preseason games as follows and these have being been confirmed by the club:

21.02.04 Finn Harps venue not confirmed
    28.02.04 UCD Belfield

06.03.04 Sligo rovers showgrounds

13.03.04 Kildare Co Newbridge

To the best of my knowledge, all the games are afternoon games except for the first game which hopefully will be in the evening.

I heard from the weekend that there will be drainage work done on the pitch which means the first game could be played elsewhere assuming the drainage is not finished by that date!

finn harps game in flancare on the 21st ko 7.30
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

537 Posts
    Just being on the Sligo website and The Sligo friendly for the above mentioned game is a five thirty kickoff.

Also I see the bit of red refer to us in their new chant!

Those were the days my friends,
    We took the shed end,
    We took Finn Park,
    We took the terryland.. The f**kin kip
    We took the Longford town, We are from Sligo Town
    We are the Sligo, the sligo rovers

Plus I have also heard Derry citys version of my 'You are my sunshine'

You are a culchie, A smelly culchie.
    Your only happy on market day,
    Your grounds a cow shed, Your fans are inbred.
    Your a sheepsh@gger from BALLYBOFEY.

Class or what!

what!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

i hope the sligo game is afternoon, thats the weekend of my birthday and i'd hate to have to celebrate it in sligo, i'd feel dirty !!!
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

its alright to get dirty every once in a while max you never know you might actually like it !

Originally posted by MARTINHO II
    Brilliant
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

537 Posts
    Originally posted by Maz
    what!
    This is what I refer to as class or what!

Plus I have also heard Derry citys version of my 'You are my sunshine'

537 Posts
    From fai website:

UCD game at Belfield is a 3.00 pm kickoff

Kildare Co game at Station Rd is a 7.45 pm kickoff

The above dates in my first email are correct.

Good stuff, Scumgo the only one I probably won't make.......

Our we starting our own pre-season training on Saturday evening as well? Anyone around for pre-match pints?

just had a look on the fai site and the sligo game isn't listed there ???
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

opps, just had a look at the fixtures on www.soccercentral.ie and we are down for this

Saturday 6th March
    Sligo Rovers v Longford Town, Showgrounds (5.30pm)

nice one back in town early for a good session and avioding having to spend the night drinking in sligo

537 Posts
    Originally posted by Macy
    Good stuff, Scumgo the only one I probably won't make.......

Our we starting our own pre-season training on Saturday evening as well? Anyone around for pre-match pints?
    Myself, Sorbo and pauro 7 are on for a couple of scoops before the game. what time r you cumin into town Macy?

We are also thinking about havin a game of ball on saturday afternoon depending on what time you are coming in at. I am working till two though by the way.

Myself, Sorbo and pauro 7 are on for a couple of scoops before the game. what time r you cumin into town Macy?

We are also thinking about havin a game of ball on saturday afternoon depending on what time you are coming in at. I am working till two though by the way.
    Not sure yet, but doubt I'll be down in time to play ball Saturday....

What about Sunday? Game on?

by any chance would you be looking for others to run around on sunday ???

Not sure, bit of an internal section O game..... Some of the Longford based quick nip heads organise it.... Not really my place to say either way...

no harm in asking, the stand will show section O a few things when we get our hands on yee.......

537 Posts

Max Power, you are very welcome to join us in football on sunday- normally every sunday we play at one noon and I have it booked for that time. The more lads there the better the crack it is, so dont be shy, come along and we will wallop yer ass!

Macy and Xlex come as well will ye?

Max Power, you are very welcome to join us in football on sunday- normally every sunday we play at one noon and I have it booked for that time. The more lads there the better the crack it is, so dont be shy, come along and we will wallop yer ass!

Macy and Xlex come as well will ye?
    One noon? What time's that? One or Noon?

Whether I make it depends on how heavy a night Saturday is.... As you get older the hangovers get worse....

seeing as i have challenged section O to a game to settle the section)/stand war.....i feel this would give me a chance to suse out the enemy,martinho i'll pm you my mobile and text me on sat to let me know if the game is going ahead !!!

be warned the stand shall be champions of the flansiro cup !!!