Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Rovers 1-0 Bohs

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Guts&Glory View Post
    Having spoken to the man on the Dart on the way back from the game he didnt see the funny side, he was scared and intimidated at a group of young fellas singning at him.
    Don't know how Westlife made it so.

As for cloning me better that the some of the clowns that seem to think they are Sligo Rovers (thereby ignoring the other excess 1,00 people at home games) and that supporting Rovers involves getting ****ed, singning abuse, some not getting into grounds by security for being too drunk, taunting old men, signing songs of vial abuse rows from young kids, threatening officials at Dalymount Park, throwing coins at opposition players and then wondering why more people don't go to Rovers games.

If Rovers get fined for the banner being displayed will you still defend the actions of a few that disguisted so many??
    Who was disgusted? You and Pat Fenlon?
    The Rovers fans and particularly Forza Rovers are an absolute credit to the club on away days. The same people that you dismiss are the ones making the trip week in week out to Cork and other far flung **** hole destinations.
    They should be applauded for their passion for the Rovers.
    You will always have one or two begrudgers who want a santised, wishy washy support who sit on their arses for the games.

Coming on SSN an the top of the hour, headline before the break was "Fans Sing and Chant at football match", shocking scenes i believe.

The Nazi comment is the thing that has caused the matter mushrooming

Had the banner said "Jason - ignorance is no excuse" or the like nobody would have really bat an eyelid.

Anyway it was predominately the same guys, certainly the same that made the banner, that were abusing him at Dalymount for the League two nil defeat and the League Cup game. Enough is enough.

If Rovers get fined for the banner being displayed will you still defend the actions of a few that disguisted so many??
    Look pal, get off your high, self righteous horse. Singing abuse? How dare we. Its been going on for years and will continue to be. You've never shouted abuse at a player/referee/official/opposing manager? It's part and parcel of supporting a football team, like that or not. I strongly doubt you haven't. Throwing coins at opposition players? Do go on please. Do bring up an occasion in recent times where a member of Forza Rovers has done this. Do ya not realise all the people that stand with us aren't FR?

But hey, its all grand and well, hide behind your username, you know where we are every home game, and you'll know where we'll be this Friday and every other away game. Say hello, voice your concerns, you never know, you might like it.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Look pal, get off your high, self righteous horse. Singing abuse? How dare we. Its been going on for years and will continue to be. You've never shouted abuse at a player/referee/official/opposing manager? It's part and parcel of supporting a football team, like that or not. I strongly doubt you haven't. Throwing coins at opposition players? Do go on please. Do bring up an occasion in recent times where a member of Forza Rovers has done this. Do ya not realise all the people that stand with us aren't FR?

But hey, its all grand and well, hide behind your username, you know where we are every home game, and you'll know where we'll be this Friday and every other away game. Say hello, voice your concerns, you never know, you might like it.
    I seen that happen and, trust me, he is defo not a member of, nor does he have anything to do with, Forza Rovers. He was just a fat drunken...., who spent most of the game actually roaring abuse at our players. I wouldn't call him a Rovers fan.
    Last edited by sligo23; 07/09/2009 at 4:01 PM.

The Nazi comment is the thing that has caused the matter mushrooming

Had the banner said "Jason - ignorance is no excuse" or the like nobody would have really bat an eyelid.

Anyway it was predominately the same guys, certainly the same that made the banner, that were abusing him at Dalymount for the League two nil defeat and the League Cup game. Enough is enough.

Getting drunk, singing at games and abusing a racist *****, oohhh the humanity.
    Jaysus you are boring.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567