Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    yeah its 3-3 now....fairview throwing it away

pike win 4 3 aet view have no bottle

27 Posts
    must have been a cracker,any reports lads ,teams...did hartnett play for pike?.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    must have been a cracker,any reports lads ,teams...did hartnett play for pike?.
    he was sub along with alan barry views 1st goal handball fair enough missed b ref pike well on top but we had 3 attempts 3 goals pike got pen which was a joke dive by moloney we fell apart bad mistake by or keeper for 3rd game over then we were just holding out pike got winner last minute

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    he was sub along with alan barry views 1st goal handball fair enough missed b ref pike well on top but we had 3 attempts 3 goals pike got pen which was a joke dive by moloney we fell apart bad mistake by or keeper for 3rd game over then we were just holding out pike got winner last minute
    Hartnett was on the bench due to the fact that he missed last Sunday's FAI 1/4 Final and wll also miss this Sunday's Lawson cup game, so that was understandable......................Enright was also missing (think he's in the States for a week), and was obviously missed as Pike very seldom concede so many goals in one game...............great to see Alan Barry back....................

Now Pike have a handy one Sunday at home to Star Rovers in the Lawson where they could afford to rest most of their big stars.............

Anyone got the full line ups and scorers?

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    another great comeback for pike and their run over fairview continues......

would make a great FAI final if they met each other..

Congrats to Pike on picking up the first piece of silverware of the season
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    another great comeback for pike and their run over fairview continues......

would make a great FAI final if they met each other..

Congrats to Pike on picking up the first piece of silverware of the season
    im sure the view would prefer clonmel if they get there themselves but on the other hand what a way to break the jinx with pike than to win in an fai final! but theres a long way to go for both teams yet

Pike : Neville, Cleary, Mullins, Enright, Daly, Hanrahan, O'Shea, Colbert, McGarry, Ryan, Moloney.
    Subs : Barry for Enright(Traveling to the States tomorrow morning), Hartnett.

Pike have shown over the last 2 games the amount of heart they have. 2 amazing comebacks. Congrats to all involved with Pike for picking up the first piece of Silverware this season.
    Last edited by blinkx; 17/03/2010 at 3:15 AM.

46 Posts
    shocking stuff from the view 3 up and threw it away. but credit to pike another very impressive come back. this result could really damage the mind set if fairview and pike meet in the FAI final. view players must be wondering what they need to do to beat pike.

Quote Originally Posted by Archangel View Post
    1st half was a tame enough affair but for Views goals. Didnt think it was del handball leading to 1st one. Pike looked like they still getting over Sundays match. They sprang to life once Moloney got the penalty (slight contact but made sure he got it). Was nearly all Pike after that so they deserve the silverware. Will probable meet in the Lawson as well
    not possible to meet in the final of the lawson if thats what u meant.......

No if they win next matches they meet in the Lawson Cup... that will possibly be six times they will have met each other this year... 2 x League, 1 x MJC, 1 x Tuohy , 1 x FAI (possibly) & 1 x Lawson (possibly).....been good matches so far
    Last edited by BigfeetBigsocks; 17/03/2010 at 12:51 PM.

Best forgotten! i hope we can put this one behind us it proves one thing its not over untill the ref blows the whistle, extra time didnt suit us we looked tired from the kilmallock game.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Best forgotten! i hope we can put this one behind us it proves one thing its not over untill the ref blows the whistle, extra time didnt suit us we looked tired from the kilmallock game.
    Don't know how ye could hav been tired ye had a stroll against kilmallock pike had to endure xt in tipp and they weren't tired.are ye training at all????????

Yes we are training we left ye off the hook with sloppy defending i hope we meet in the final of the fai

46 Posts
    a fairview legend told me today he was disgusted and the team lacks serious bottle.

Yes we are training we left ye off the hook with sloppy defending i hope we meet in the final of the fai
    Hope ye still won't be traumatized after ties nite.all those defenders are ex loi by the way.????????

well danagher def needs training

Work, why the hell else would I be on this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Blackpanther View Post
    Fairview bottled it and Pike showed great fighting character to come back into it, Grant didnt do View any favours by taunting Connie after he scored which obviously was part of Pikes half time team talk.
    Connie did himself no favours taunting Grant in Cooke Park last Sunday either
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 19/03/2010 at 1:31 AM.

Lads if you ask me Limerick as a League is wrong also here why do the LDMC not Call Connie in or to that Matter Pike Committee even have a word in hes ear and just tell him to relax a bit not tell him keep shut because that is to hard.. Because lads IMO you look at every other league in the Country there is none of them Ratting on each other or storys coming out of there Committee Members telling teams stuff we are being laughed at all over the Country .... Bout time limerick started pulling together all as one

Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 9101112 LastLast