and news just in
new manager of waterford
[SIZE=25]THE RAT[/SIZE]
LETS ALL LAUGH AT WATERFORD
with no manager still installed,they have gone away and appointed a director of football...wait for it...
[SIZE=4]PAUL MCGRATH[/SIZE]
THINGS ARE GETTING FUNNIER BY THE DAY WITH OUR NEAR NEIGHBOURS
looks like the homeless chant will be used against waterford as well next season![]()
Last edited by thecorner; 12/02/2004 at 11:27 PM.
and news just in
new manager of waterford
[SIZE=25]THE RAT[/SIZE]
LETS ALL LAUGH AT WATERFORD
Hear Hear from The Section O lads!Originally posted by thecorner
and news just in
new manager of waterford
[SIZE=25]THE RAT[/SIZE]
LETS ALL LAUGH AT WATERFORD![]()
It's a joke alright. I can't see them staying up again with that management team.
It's funny though how obsessed their fans are with us. I was just looking at the BTID board and the el board and the first reaction from a lot of Waterford fans was to tell us "corkies" to "stick it up our arses" as if we would be in some way jealous of the laughable appointment they have made. Idiots.
Champions!
The Corner you have it wrong with Paul Mcgrath he only played with St Pats and then he moved on to man yoo.
A fair play to them for taking the alco on their books for a season he needs the money. I give him one thing do he was a good player in his day. Best of luck to him.
As for the rat he will have no job at the end of the season.
Let's get it going for this year the away support.
Paul Mc Grath is a legend and best of luck to the guy![]()
would echo what redx has said,but would be very fearfull for paulOriginally posted by RedX
Paul Mc Grath is a legend and best of luck to the guy![]()
if things went a bit pear shaped.i think the spectre of the demon drink is going to shadow everything he does.![]()
the yellow house wil never be the same again
wouldnt it be funny next season
reynolds leaves waterford after one season after having a public falling out with the manager
he says if the manager doesnt pick me,im off
Last edited by thecorner; 13/02/2004 at 11:24 AM.
Wait now for him to say;
"Im delighted to be with Waterford, I really feel to prove yourself in League of Ireland football you have to manage a team that nobody else would touch with a bargepole."
Ahh happy days the matches between City and Waterford are really really going to be fun now.
We'll have to make a "And You too Connor" banner to hold under the Rennie one![]()
Oh no not them again
Speak for yourself. No to this love in with the Corkies.Originally posted by MARTINHO II
Hear Hear from The Section O lads!![]()
Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
Strachan:"Velocity"
Ahh orders recieved loud and clear from Macy and Dodge commandOriginally posted by Xlex
Speak for yourself. No to this love in with the Corkies.![]()
Oh no not them again
how am i wrong. the man is actually homelessOriginally posted by ian
The Corner you have it wrong with Paul Mcgrath he only played with St Pats and then he moved on to man yoo.
it would be like city giving a job to jim long or sheila joyce
all homeless alcos
jesus corner.. calm down .. mcgrath is one of the greatest players ever to wear the irish shirt and deserves respect..
doesnt take long for ya to forget his heroic performances at euro 88 etc.and start comparing him to sheila joyce
muppet![]()
i take it youre taking the **** about the homeless thing.. cos youlll be singing on yer own
hear hearOriginally posted by one_bounce
jesus corner.. calm down .. mcgrath is one of the greatest players ever to wear the irish shirt and deserves respect..
doesnt take long for ya to forget his heroic performances at euro 88 etc.and start comparing him to sheila joyce
muppet![]()
i take it youre taking the **** about the homeless thing.. cos youlll be singing on yer own
The marking job he did on Bagio in the '94 World Cup was acknowledge by Roberto himself as one of the best performances he'd ever seen by a defender. For that alone he deserves respect.
Alcoholism is an illness, homelessness (in the non-Shamrock Rovers sense) is a symptom.
Oh no not them again
all opposing teams and staff get grief when they come to the cross
baggio was then,this is now
by all means,give him a warm welcome
but when the whistle goes at 7:45,its grief all the way
Just to further underline the aforementioned obsession that Waterford fans have with us take a look atthis thread on their forum.
It's about WWE coming to the point, yet your man Partizan still manages to bring City into it!![]()
Champions!
Sure youz are just as bad though - Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players in what is at least a great marketing coup for the league as a whole, and suddenly McGrath is useless just so you can slag Waterford some more!Originally posted by Colm
Just to further underline the aforementioned obsession that Waterford fans have with us
You've no cause for whingeing, 'cos yez can certainly give as good as you get!
This is a premier division conversation Pineapple.
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
Yes Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players.... but what does he or Reynolds know about management?Originally posted by pineapple stu
Sure youz are just as bad though - Waterford bring in one of the greatest ever Irish players in what is at least a great marketing coup for the league as a whole, and suddenly McGrath is useless just so you can slag Waterford some more!
So what if it's a maketing coup (not all that big a one imo), that will only last a few days or weeks at best. After it dies down, people will see that Waterford are in serious trouble.
If I was a Waterford fan I'd be furious that McGeough is gone and this farcical duo has been put in place.
Apparently, there was a phone in about it on WLR this morning and the vast majority of callers were furious about it. Most Waterford fans are not happy.... it's only those ignorant buffoons on the BTID board who seem to be blinded by the hype.
Champions!
I think you'll find it's a conversation for intelligent people, Gary.Originally posted by Gary
This is a premier division conversation Pineapple.
Last edited by pineapple stu; 13/02/2004 at 6:49 PM.