guards from limerick stationed in dublin with a dublin accent after a few months![]()
thinking because "its christmas" all sorts of behaviour is allowed, including climbing up the christmas tree on grafton street, urinating in the middle of traffic on dame street, shouting racial abuse at people, fighting and more, all of which i had to deal with last night, then being told "ah relax guard its christmas"
guards from limerick stationed in dublin with a dublin accent after a few months![]()
men's
A few behaviours which am not sure are here:
Putting your airplane seats back reclined when travelling within Europe. If you are going transatlantic, I will look the other way, but otherwise, deal with it
Stretching out "sleeping" on airport seats with your big duffel coat hood over your head as if you have been there for 3 weeks - I have seen this in every airport i have ever been in
Hilariously wearing santa hats from December 1st onwards
The invasion of personal space
The onward reporting by Irish Times and the Indo of invented flannel from Sky Sports or proper papers about the premiership e.g." Fergie Fury - Alex Ferguson lashed out at Benitez for suggesting that.............."
The onward reporting of this flannel by football "fans" in Ireland as news
Joe Duffy
The top of your voice inane discussions about Tiger Woods in restaurants about non issues like sponsorship etc etc etc etc - and how what you read in the Irish Times is somehow news that nobody else knows
Not having your boarding pass or passport ready when approaching designated points in the airport
DB Cooper is alive !
Cars driving into toll booths where there is no cashier and a big sign saying the same and not having the correct change......................
Why are people who "need no introduction" always introduced?
youre all just a big pack of control freaks.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Arriving at the security control bit at the airport in surprise that one must make some preparations. I am fed up to the back teeth of seeing people arrive at security and start doing the really basic things like starting to sift through their pockets, have their bag on the belt and suddenly ask "oh, should I have taken out my laptop.
What makes this most offensive is the fact that in the major airports there are dozens of signs saying "Remove your metal from your pockets", "take out your laptops", "Turn off your phones" and everything else that anyone with any degree of ability to read or look (most these things are also up as images as well as in a few different languages).
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
A guy I worked with in Japan had a funny story along those lines.He said it happened to him, but he was the kind of guy who retold other people's stories as his own.
Anyhow, he had bought "Pulse" by Pink Floyd, and had the CD case in his carry on luggage going through a Tokyo Narita airport security checkpoint when a security officer suddenly pulled a gun on him. The officer spoke little English and just pointed at the back shouting "What?? What??" My friend put his hands in the air shouting "What, what?" as he didn't understand what the problem was but didn't much enjoy a gun in his face.
This continued for a while until a second officer came along and gestured that my friend took off the backpack. He did, they carefully opened it and found the CD case, which, to accompany the title, had a tiny flashing LED light embedded in the case. To the officer, the checkpoint displayed this only as an electronic pulse going off at one-second intervals, and they assumed the worst.
Last edited by osarusan; 24/12/2009 at 10:04 PM.
Breaking up a movie with the news
DB Cooper is alive !
people who go on about ufc as if it only existed 2 years ago.
skanger antics in general
non stick bread tins that despite being greased still make my cake stick to them!
i'd love to see your cakes
Oh saucy! Made a delicious one this evening with pineapple, coconut and mailbu in it.
drivers who use their full lights when one of their dipped headlights is gone![]()
Gardaí :
All 8 standing in the one corner having a chat and a coffee at 2am on a Saturday night doing nothing when there paid to fight crime.
Still getting random late night drunken texts from a crazy ex-girlfriend nearly 3 years after she broke up with you has to easily qualify for behaviour which needs to be banned!![]()
The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
Muhammad Ali
Roy Keane is still a pri*k!