FT. Jays.

21 Posts
    Bus delayed due to stop at guards station.

Peers on and back off, why bother rushing our best defender back?

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    ok...

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Who caused the trouble?

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Who caused the trouble?
    Not Ian believe it or not!

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    Not Ian believe it or not!
    Or not.
    Spill the beans anyway, was there no tax and insurance on the dooley express?

Just back. Not a great display and got all we deserved. Thank god for Cretaro, took his goals well. Peers came on for Cremano in the second half, he made one great tackle when they were in on goals and then broke down and was carried off on a stretcher. Disaster, the defence is jittery to put it mildly without him.
    Boco & Raf played well, Doyle was pretty good in the first half, Blinkhorn got zero service but worked hard. Apart from that it was average. Brush is looking shakey these days.
    The game passed O'Grady by and he was replaced by Ryan who wasn't much better. What we wouldn't give for a bit bite that the likes of Chris Turner can proviide in there.
    Bray are poor enough but work hard and are well organised by Gormley, that said they look certainties to be relegated.

Quote Originally Posted by Uncle Tupelo View Post
    Peers came on for Cremano in the second half, he made one great tackle when they were in on goals and then broke down and was carried off on a stretcher.
    Oh FFS .

Just back from that muck.
    How the hell can we not do the basics and close out a game? Camano was terrible. Rare to see a centre half taken off but he was having a nightmare. We haven't time to coach the lad the basics of defending. How this guy is earning a living, yes a living, playing football is a mystery. Peers had to come on and he was outstanding. He was on the end of two particularly tough challenges but when he went off he appeared to be holding his head. Maybe concussion.
    We were okay in the first half. I hate to say it but O'Grady wasn't at the races. Maybe nursing an injury coming into it but never imposed himself. We looked proper relegation fodder I'm afraid all in all. Cue the excuses but Paul Cook has to teach his team how to defend as a team. Do they even realise what will happen to them next season if they keep this up?
    There seemed to be no fight in us to go on and win the game. This will come back to haunt us I'd say.

Wasn't the worst performance, or result I suppose, but we should be winning and outclassing Bray. Disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Just back from that muck.
    How the hell can we not do the basics and close out a game? Camano was terrible. Rare to see a centre half taken off but he was having a nightmare. We haven't time to coach the lad the basics of defending. How this guy is earning a living, yes a living, playing football is a mystery. Peers had to come on and he was outstanding. He was on the end of two particularly tough challenges but when he went off he appeared to be holding his head. Maybe concussion.
    We were okay in the first half. I hate to say it but O'Grady wasn't at the races. Maybe nursing an injury coming into it but never imposed himself. We looked proper relegation fodder I'm afraid all in all. Cue the excuses but Paul Cook has to teach his team how to defend as a team. Do they even realise what will happen to them next season if they keep this up?
    There seemed to be no fight in us to go on and win the game. This will come back to haunt us I'd say.
    Jeez would be amazing if it was not the same injury, if its the same injury you can forget about Peers this season.

Didn't look the same injury.

R&W Rover got in a confrontation with Barry Ryan on way home. Conceding 5 goals must not agree with him.

I hope it is a different injury,if its the quad again we're in big trouble. The quad muscle is very hard to get right because its a big muscle,its used for everything,its your kicking muscle so you can't play unless its 100%. Rushing a player back from it is disasterous,can even take up to a year to recover fully. By the way talking about quad injuries in general,not peersy's in particular. I know we're all mad to have him back playing but in the long run it would be a lot better to give him time and make sure he's right before playing.

473 Posts
    Ye were the better side tbh. Skippy had to pull us out of the fire on a few occasions with some great saves. That was my first time seeing Cretaro play, he looks like a very good player, ran our defence ragged in the first half, but we did look a better side at the back when Foran came on. Chris Deans had a shocker. I'm not sure if he's back to full fitness yet.

Anyway, long ramble short, I can't see you going down instead of us on tonight's performances. Looks like our best hope is to finish ahead of Drogheda and try and get through the playoffs. We really need to invest in some stronger and more experienced players if we're to avoid the same situation next season.

Lads don't forget we have Bray, Drogs and Galway all have to come to the showgrounds.

Cue Inside man
    Last edited by gustavo; 22/08/2009 at 8:09 AM.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast