Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Montenegro (H) ticket exchange thread

One upper Davin - go for a tenner, because I literally couldn't give away the same seat for the game today! (still have the ticket...)

Have 2 tickets possibly 4 available for lower Hogan Stand worth €70 selling for €50 each.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

57 Posts
    See other thread re playoff tickets. If you've bought a ticketmaster ticket for Montenegro you'll get a playoff ticket.

Hi All

Looking for 3 tickets , if anyone has them available please P.M me

thanks

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JT,New'09 View Post
    Hi All

Looking for 3 tickets , if anyone has them available please P.M me

thanks
    Why not buy on ticketmaster or through the FAI store and you get a playoff ticket at face value.

If you buy here you could end up with a block bookers ticket and have no playoff rights.

OK if you just want to go on Wednesday you'll get them at a discount but better to guarantee the playoffs.

Hi lads,
    I brought my 3 SS tickets for the Mont game with me to the Italy game to sell them, but left them behind in the hostel.
    If anyone wants to ring the hostel and see if they have them, you can take em for free.
    It was An Oige 01-8301766..we were in room 403.

3,501 Posts
    my three are gone to JT,New'09

all out of tickets now

446 Posts
    Take mine off the list please as it's not worth trying to sell;may be given 3-4 but going to be struggling to even give them away?

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    my three are gone to JT,New'09

all out of tickets now
    spoke too soon, he organised the tickets elsewhere so now I have three to flog again
    all upper cusack, two together, one by itself. face value is 150, but I'm to any offers just to get shot of them

2 tickets, Upper Davin, right behind the goal. 50 euro face value but will sell for less obviously.

2 tickets for the Lower Hogan Stand will sell for €50 each.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    my tickets are sold now.
    please take me off list.
    thanks
    GT

3,501 Posts
    got stuck with 3 tickets for the Montenegro game

however, this did allow me to do the following
    I had arranged with one of the girls in work to drive her home after work, in exchange for safe parking outside her flat. If any of ye know the Gravediggers (AKA Kavanagh's) in Phibsboro, I parked right outside it.
    On the small green there was a man kicking a ball around with his young son, kid couldn't have been more than 3 or 4.
    "Excuse me, I have two tickets to tonight's game that I cannot sell, would you like them? You can take them off me for nothing, they're beside each other. You can take the young lad there"
    "You serious? Sure, mate"
    pulled out the tickets, tore them off and before he could argue with me, I was gone.

I'm proud of that actually

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    got stuck with 3 tickets for the Montenegro game

however, this did allow me to do the following
    I had arranged with one of the girls in work to drive her home after work, in exchange for safe parking outside her flat. If any of ye know the Gravediggers (AKA Kavanagh's) in Phibsboro, I parked right outside it.
    On the small green there was a man kicking a ball around with his young son, kid couldn't have been more than 3 or 4.
    "Excuse me, I have two tickets to tonight's game that I cannot sell, would you like them? You can take them off me for nothing, they're beside each other. You can take the young lad there"
    "You serious? Sure, mate"
    pulled out the tickets, tore them off and before he could argue with me, I was gone.

I'm proud of that actually
    Fair play.....

214 Posts
    good on ya Tets. I couldn't make it because of flu (hotels, flights all down the drain...) and my cousin could only shift 2 out of the 4 tickets I am allocated. If he had any sense he'd have just gone up to two stunners on O'Connell Street and offered two free tickets but as far as I'm aware he kept them in his pocket.

3,501 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    good on ya Tets. I couldn't make it because of flu (hotels, flights all down the drain...) and my cousin could only shift 2 out of the 4 tickets I am allocated. If he had any sense he'd have just gone up to two stunners on O'Connell Street and offered two free tickets but as far as I'm aware he kept them in his pocket.
    he would have been hard pressed to get shot of them anywhere outside Croker. don't think I've ever seen so many people offering tickets, couldn't turn around without another one being waved in my face, two together, upper tier, lower tier, the hill, etc

229 Posts
    we had 5 spares in our group - couldnt give them away for free.
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

I managed to sell the one I had but real lucky as one of my mates let me down an hour before kick off then I guy who was sat across the table from where I was sat at in the pub said he would take it .

Does anyone know exactly how the montenegro ticket stub for playoff ticket first refusal swap is going to work? For instance if you want three seats beside one another do you have to send off 3 ticket stubs or if you did send off 3 ticket stubs would you still only be entitled to one ticket? I have read the FAI webpage about it and that is no help so please don't send that on. I have also emailed them and rang them but that was also a waste of time.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234