Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: vs Derry City Cup Game

great win fair play to the players, first 11 and subs who came on, all played their part. bring on the 1/4's!!

Great win and a great confidence booster, if they bring that form to the league it would be great. That was something new, a goal from a free kick, really no one more deserving that Cretaro (bar boco) was briliant all night. Boco well and truely deserved MOTM and I think every player did well, Blinkhorn should've scored in the 1st half though, was only yards away and put it over . Knowing our luck, i'd like to say in advance, roll on Bohemians . What were Derry fans outraged with Buttimer over, the amount of free kicks they wer egetting and we weren't was unbeleivable. We get fcuked over by refs alot, but we never run on the pitch and give them a peice of our mind, especially after how much ye were getting in the first half!.
    Coleman for Ireland

Smile

will we be fined for the derry supporter invading the pitch? it was a great result tonight. supporting sligo rovers is very definately an emotional rollercoaster. i thought it was great to see all the players management and etc in the dugout out on the pitch celebrating the goal. it showed that there is unity in the club after probably one of the worst weeks in living memory. the gate was very dissapointing & shame on those who stayed away (for the sake of it) i was delighted for all those supporters who attended . yee can clap yourselves on the back. roll on the 1/4 finals & hopefully a home draw and now lets start winning league games.also good to see peersy comming onto pitch with tom ketterick at 1/2 time what a great supporter (96 years of age) and boy had he a smile on his face at the end of the game( i could see all his false teeth - only joking) he is a true legend along with mickey robinson. all in all a well deserved break for all those who work so hard for the club.

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    will we be fined for the derry supporter invading the pitch? it was a great result tonight. supporting sligo rovers is very definately an emotional rollercoaster. i thought it was great to see all the players management and etc in the dugout out on the pitch celebrating the goal. it showed that there is unity in the club after probably one of the worst weeks in living memory. the gate was very dissapointing & shame on those who stayed away (for the sake of it) i was delighted for all those supporters who attended . yee can clap yourselves on the back. roll on the 1/4 finals & hopefully a home draw and now lets start winning league games.also good to see peersy comming onto pitch with tom ketterick at 1/2 time what a great supporter (96 years of age) and boy had he a smile on his face at the end of the game( i could see all his false teeth - only joking) he is a true legend along with mickey robinson. all in all a well deserved break for all those who work so hard for the club.

After all these years on the job, surely the first time we've seen of Mickey Robinson wearing a suit while in The Showgrounds . Can't see why we should get fined tbh, not our fault they ran on. 96 is a fair auld age, hes seen the club's formation, all our cup wins and Dixie Dean play for us, how many people could say they've seen all that first hand now!
    Coleman for Ireland

Great win and we deserved it, i thought we were the better team and deserved it obviously.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Camano was not dodgy.
    Camano was better than Tuesday night but was putting pressure on the defense with a few dodgy headers backwards and sideways. Hopefully he can improve but when peers comes back i think it will be a peers/keane central defense with ventre in midfield.

http://www.forzarovers.net/apps/phot...otoid=48352360

http://www.forzarovers.net/apps/phot...otoid=48352361

Looked well, the players did show some heart tonight

What a week everyone was so depressed Tuesday night I don’t think anyone really expected a result. It’s a long time since Derry fans were so quite in the Showgrounds

Still recovering after that.
    What a win, only with Rovers.

Looking forward to seeing MNS tomorrow night, but whatever the point Derry fans need to take their oil, the best team on the night won.

really dont think derry turned up, they didnt have much of the play at all imo. maybe a biased view but i dont think it is. we had a lot of possesion. thought morrison was brilliant, and himself and rommy caused all sorts of problems. cashy brilliant when he came on too aswell as turner, good hold up play and distribution.

massive win for the club.
    fair play to the players, they really dug deep last night.
    having Boco and O'Grady back made a huge difference.
    Credit to Cookie also, made the right substituions at the right time,
    all the lads that came on done really well and gave us a boost when we needed it.
    Cash put in some amount of running and made one great tackle when derry were attacking, thought Ritchie played really well and was positive on the ball going forward.
    I was surprised at the time to see Blinkhorn coming off,
    but he was wrecked and straight away when Turner came on he took a great ball down and layed it off to one of our players, held the ball up well.

really happy for my family as well, cant of been easy living with me for the last couple of weeks

Smile

fair play to forza rovers. yee are a credit to the club. ye bring colour and passion to every game. the pics are brilliant & the message came across very well and the team responded. im following the bit 'o red for 43 years and all i can say is yee do the club proud especially this week when there was a unreal air of doom & gloom. keep it up lads and thanks for all the hard work making those flags etc

186 Posts
    Fantastic to see some pride back in the players, the main difference between that game and the last was that we went at them, and then we got what we deserved.
    Boco and morrison are a great partnership on the right. I dont know how many times they were down at the opponents corner flag trying to get moves and neat passes together so they could try and get the supply we need into the box.
    Id nearly give Cashie MOTD for that tracking back and tackle during added-time, stuff like that can be the difference between winning and losing football matches.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

Delighted!

Get that into ya Hutton and Delaney!

fair play to forza rovers. yee are a credit to the club. ye bring colour and passion to every game. the pics are brilliant & the message came across very well and the team responded. im following the bit 'o red for 43 years and all i can say is yee do the club proud especially this week when there was a unreal air of doom & gloom. keep it up lads and thanks for all the hard work making those flags etc
    couldnt agree more
    impressive display & 90 mins of singing

Agreed
    "Overwhelmed"

Brilliant stuff!!
    I actually didn't know what happened for about 10 seconds!! Thought their fella had been sent off, then looked at the dugout and all the players celebrating with Cook then i knew what had happened! Quality!
    Jeesh if we are winning the cup this year we are doing it the hard way!
    Any bets we'll get Shams in tallaght next?!
    Up the Rowvers!

is the draw monday nite ??? oh i pray this is our season turning cos we had too many false dawns so far. bray is def a game we can win. wish i dint have to work

lads I only got the message this morning from sligoman! I am really made up for ye and heres hoping that we meet in the next round or so ! Believe that magicme is lookin to play ye if the magic mons go thro!

Great result ,I didn't see the goal goin in ,wasn't expecting it ,just like derry!
    thought everyone played well and for each other .

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast