Page 24 of 28 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast

Thread: F.A.I. Ford Cup 4th Round Latest

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    Ding ding ding, so the fun begins again.
    Dundalk are obsessed with Bohs.
    Bohs are obsessed about being obsessed about.
    Dundalk players are scumbags.
    Bohs players are cheats.
    Sean Connor is a spoofing embaressment.
    And last but not least Pat Fenlon is a rat.
    Discuss.....
    Do you honestly think this sh!t helps? People are sick and tired of reading the crap that has gone on and your trying to stir it up again...?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    well done paul keegan ha ha . the sour grapes from those muppets on craptown fm is HILARIOUS
    I know this has been covered before, but "Craptown" is offensive. Not because it calls us crap, but because it's so god awful. It would make sense if we were called Baptown F.C. or Flapdown Wanderers but otherwise it's just lazy. Allow me to give you a hand with a few better suggestions:
    Lily****es-a play on the word whites.
    Scumdalk- a bit lazy but still better.
    The boys from Oreally? Park- Casts doubt on our artificial surface.
    Dunsulk-not a perfect rhyme but you could use it when we lose something to infer we are being sore losers.
    Gundalk-see scumdalk, but gets in reference to dissident Republicans. Political and edgy.

Quote Originally Posted by Fribbler View Post
    I know this has been covered before, but "Craptown" is offensive. Not because it calls us crap, but because it's so god awful. It would make sense if we were called Baptown F.C. or Flapdown Wanderers but otherwise it's just lazy. Allow me to give you a hand with a few better suggestions:
    Dunsulk-not a perfect rhyme but you could use it when we lose something to infer we are being sore losers.
    Gundalk-see scumdalk, but gets in reference to dissident Republicans. Political and edgy.
    The great part is you know the Drog way of saying it is Cwaptown also.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    The great part is you know the Drog way of saying it is Cwaptown also.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Do you honestly think this sh!t helps? People are sick and tired of reading the crap that has gone on and your trying to stir it up again...?
    Meahh its better craic than telly.

Quote Originally Posted by Fribbler View Post

Ha ha feckin har should you not be off drowning your sorrows or moaning about refs , pat fenlon , violent conduct of bohs players , the fai and the entire universe being against you ete etc blah blah blah ! CRAPTOWN is your name get use to it

SWEEEEEET!!
    Its now a tag team, looks like Bohs fans are calling in help from Drogheda for another epic internet battle.
    Watch this space ladies and gents.
    Like I said far better than telly.

your just a small town near craptown ,id stick with Dundalk if I were you

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    They shall feel the wrath of the keyboard.

Helll hath no fury like an e-warrior scorned.
    There's nothing like the cloak of internet anonymity to bring taking/giving offence to new heights!

555 Posts
    Reports coming through of violent clashes between the Gardai and Bohs fans near the tunnel. Our fans were on the other side of the ground and couldn't make out what exactly went on. Anyone hear anything?

Well Ndrog, at least I'm not a fan....of...umm.ehhh...BadatfootballBurg.... And anyway the crossbar was definately paid off by John Delaney....

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Reports coming through of violent clashes between the Gardai and Bohs fans near the tunnel. Our fans were on the other side of the ground and couldn't make out what exactly went on. Anyone hear anything?
    They wanted to shake Sean Connor's hand and wish him all the best for the future?

Apparently baton happy copper took exception to some abuse and started swinging. SC tried to sign him immediately because he had 'great attitude....just the sort of qualities I look for in my players'

On another note I just listened to the last few minutes of the radio commentary - someone recorded it over on our forum. Priceless. You people up there have a real dose of the MOPE* syndrome don't you? It was all the Bohs players diving and not Connor's thug army kicking the **** out of them apparently.

*Most Oppressed People Ever.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

The league NEEDS a strong Dundalk.Pity if they won tonight Europa League could have gone to Oriel.

Dundalk are a team of filthy hackers. Connor should be run out of the league.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Dundalk are a team of filthy hackers. Connor should be run out of the league.
    I was at the game tonight, you were just as bad if not worse then Dundalk. Brian Murphy in particular should be ashamed.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Quote Originally Posted by fionnsci View Post
    I was at the game tonight, you were just as bad if not worse then Dundalk. Brian Murphy in particular should be ashamed.
    I didn't see what Murphy did but if you honestly think we were anywhere near the level of filth that Dundlk have been, not just tonight but every time we've played them this season, then you weren't watching the game. Our sending off was stupid and justified but a two footed lunge on Heary directly after that was as bad as their sending off and worthy of a red. The ref lost control of the game pretty early on and a host of brutal Dundalk challenges that should have been cards weren't.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

57 Posts
    You'd have to say - if those kind of ignorant comments spewed forth by that sorry excuse for a "radio station" were coming from a local radio station in Dublin about Connor and his team of hatchet men - then you'd bet Connor would be on the phone to some Lionel Hutz-esque Solicitors first thing tomorrow morning trying to bring a case for deformation of character (although in his case there wouldn't be much character to defame) and slander.

"I'd tell ya I'd love to meet Fenlon down a wee small alley I would so I would"
    Classy stuff right there. Anyway - justice done tonight, even if Bohs didn't get any help from Hancock if the unbiased reports are to be believed...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

100 Posts
    Bohs:
    Goal
    Saved
    Goal
    Goal
    Goal

Dundalk:
    Goal
    Missed-off the crossbar
    Saved
    Goal

Bohs win 4-2.
    Loltastic! Out of the Cup Craptown!!
    You've got no fans.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Radio commentary has it the other way. Bohs intent on kicking rather than playing football.
    I was at the match. I would have to say that in the 35 years following LOI , I have never seen a filthier/limb -breaking team as Connors Dundalk. Disgusting.

48 Posts
    OMG I'm just back from a game as a neutral fan.

I was in the jodi and I have to say Dundalk were very unlucky to go out.

The Dundalk fans sounded really good and I wished I was over with them instead of in a dead part of the Jodie (Block C).

Bohs were the better team by a mile but with the money they are spending (unlawfully) they should be beating all L.O.I. teams easily instead of just squeezing past them on penalties.

Ah well........... what's the rules for ................IF a team goes over the 65% and wins the cup?

Does the team they will probably beat unfairly in the final and through every round because they have signed players they can't afford mean that they will be allowed to keep the cup?

The reason I'm asking this is because a few Bohs fans said the same to to me.

So????

Hopefully the F.A.I. will grow a set and make sure that won't happen.

BTW Unlucky DFC.
    Last edited by Candystripe; 19/08/2009 at 2:41 AM. Reason: spelling
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Page 24 of 28 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast