Page 16 of 28 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Thread: F.A.I. Ford Cup 4th Round Latest

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LukeO View Post
    It hasn't been confirmed for Tallaght yet but it's a strong possibility.
    I know it's not 100% confirmation, but MNS stated tonight it was to take place in Tallagh.

Disgrace if it's in Tallaght & Shams are playing in the final...no team should have 'home' advantage in any cup final.

Thankfully MNS was able to clear up the controversy surrounding the quick free kick.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Thankfully MNS was able to clear up the controversy surrounding the quick free kick.
    As I haven't been able to watch MNS tonight - is it a case of Buttimer fecking up or Derry fans having a pole up their arse about nothing at all?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    As I haven't been able to watch MNS tonight - is it a case of Buttimer fecking up or Derry fans having a pole up their arse about nothing at all?
    The cameras didn't pick it up, so we're all none the wiser.

82 Posts
    ...and here comes the referees union...

48 Posts
    It looks like even the camera man at the Sligo game wasn't ready either.

That is my one and only comment on the disgrace that Buttimer is for calling himself a referee!
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    It looks like even the camera man at the Sligo game wasn't ready either.
    That's the camera man's fault(who is a Derry fan btw), not Buttimer. Looks like all the Derry people weren't ready for Raf's free kick...oh well

89 Posts
    That's the camera man's fault(who is a Derry fan btw), not Buttimer. Looks like all the Derry people weren't ready for Raf's free kick...oh well
    As I am sure he can confirm himself, Conka was "off duty" on Saturday.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

205 Posts
    its at the referees discretion... if the taker asks the referee and the taker gets permission, even without the wall being ten yards away, the taker can do what he likes.

i also found out that it is an offence for a player to receive medical attention on the pitch, you can't be offside from a goal-kick, and an opponent cannot be within two metres of a throw-in.
    never knew any of that.
    Sporting F*ck All!

123 Posts
    while the footage was not conclusive the pole was clearly visable
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    ...and here comes the referees union...
    I see the League's Financial Committee is having their two cent there (although the sum may be reduced to one cent on appeal)
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Fribbler View Post
    A bit of a "you had to be there" moment. The game wasn't great on TV, but apparently the atmosphere was electric. Seems they were cheering the event rather than either the game or the result.
    I was there and I laughed my arse off, then felt embarrassed for the league at the minnowism of celebrating a 0-0 draw like that. It was the single most cringeworthy LOI moment I've ever seen and considering we had Connor for a year too that's saying something.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    I was there and I laughed my arse off, then felt embarrassed for the league at the minnowism of celebrating a 0-0 draw like that.
    Much like the feeling I had when I read your latest accounts. A club of chavs and spivs spending money they don't have to buy success.

To think that Bohs used to be a decent club.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Much like the feeling I had when I read your latest accounts. A club of chavs and spivs spending money they don't have to buy success.

Ding ding ding, go on the dundalk fans.
    Yeoooooo.
    Best of craic.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    It was the single most cringeworthy LOI moment I've ever seen and considering we had Connor for a year too that's saying something.
    In internet terms, this thread has to come close.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    In internet terms, this thread has to come close.
    on that note every time i see a cringeworthy thread you seem to have posted there. your negativity and all round effort as a WUM can be entertaining sometimes though

57 Posts

There there, Arthur. Mummy kiss it better, and you shall have a story.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by topia View Post
    on that note every time i see a cringeworthy thread you seem to have posted there. your negativity and all round effort as a WUM can be entertaining sometimes though
    You showed him.

What has that got to do with the FAI Cup fourth round, Connor being a goon and the best result of your season being a 0-0 draw?

BTW, Chav is an English term.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Page 16 of 28 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast