Page 12 of 28 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: F.A.I. Ford Cup 4th Round Latest

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    Ah yes, I forgot that you have all my 1500 posts saved in a spreadsheet for quick reference and that, in accordance with the Bitter Sligo Rovers Fans directive, approximately half of them are required be anti-Connor. Speaking of which, I believe I've recently dropped below the required threshold, so I shall go and start a new thread on the wee fella lest I be fined by the BSRF.

On a completely unrelated note, I'd be interested to see how many of your 375 posts are related to Bohemians.
    Go on and flatter yourself a little bit more!

At least somewhere in your attempt at some type of irony/sarcasm/humour there is a semblance of a recognition of your lack of balance regarding Sean Connor - it's still not clear to me why this is so!

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    I can assure you that boh's fans hatred of the spoofer is nothing to do with our former board. They did the right thing in sacking him, they were just too imcompetent to do it right.

Connor got bohs to 3rd in the league by playing some of the most boring football seen for years in Dalymount. He was more successful than Farrelly, but he had a far larger budget and frankly being considered a better manager than him is know ringing endorsment. Connor has a great eye for talent, but frankly the shocking fitness levels of his bohs team, complete lack of man-management skills and his desperate search for any microphone/interview for attention is embarassing.

Hope he had a great night celebrating the draw friday night & has that Dundalk flag hanging on his wall as one of the highlights of his season
    Bohs have had a significant turnover of managers in the recent past; since 1998 - Turlough O'Connor, Joe Mc Grath, Roddy Collins, Pete Mahon, Stephen Kenny, Gareth Farrelly. Sean Connor was the 7th manager to depart in 10 years - most in less then positive terms. Perhaps this raises more questions about the Boards attitude and management then anything else.

It may be that Sean Connor was the wrong manager for Bohs, but it is hard to believe that boring football, a perceived issue with fitness or deficient man-management skills are the actual issues to incite "hatred", particularly when you consider the huge turnaround in Bohs league position, and the string of quality players he attracted to the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Go on and flatter yourself a little bit more!

At least somewhere in your attempt at some type of irony/sarcasm/humour there is a semblance of a recognition of your lack of balance regarding Sean Connor - it's still not clear to me why this is so!
    This will be my last response to this childishness. Very few of my posts on this forum have been anti-Connor, and I don't know why you seem to be of the opinion that I am consistently and vehemently anti-Connor.

My post on Connor in this thread was merely to state that it would not be below the man to celebrate this result after the previous 3 defeats to Bohs and his 'ridden rock solid'-style essay following the second of those.

He has his managerial qualities and has certainly got some good results in the past few months, and deserves all credit for that.
    Last edited by brianw82; 15/08/2009 at 11:38 PM. Reason: clarity

Looks like Dundalk fans are quickly outshining the BSC are the worst fans in the League !!

1,550 Posts
    Most clubs have gone through a bunch of managers in that time, including Dundalk, and many of the partings are acrimonious. Particular venom is virtually always reserved for those who are judged to be dodgy characters to one extent or another. At Harps for example Hegarty, Healy, Dykes and Keely all all left Harps on bad terms. (May their underpants eternally contain rusty thumbtacks.)

In the vast majority of cases though the fans of previous clubs were dead right about them too.

Great ending to the game. The 2 Derry fans running on was funny, they just love Buttimer!

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Is this in response to the quick free kick?

Were your players never taught how to stand over a ball no?

You fouled, the attacking team has every right to take the free quickly, unless they ask the ref to measure 10 yards, or the refs being picky.

What exactly did Buttimer do wrong?
    Not just that, he was criminal all night going by Radio Foyle and fans on our own MB. He's a ****in disgrace of a ref. I'm by no means defending the actions of the idiots who tried to attack him btw.

Has it to do with the goal he attacked him?

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    I'm by no means defending the actions of the idiots who tried to attack him btw.
    Ill be stoned for this, but I can understand it. Emotions running high, not the end of the world really. Just wished he could have actually hit him

Joke

Great ending to the game. The 2 Derry fans running on was funny, they just love Buttimer!
    Did you see the two kids running on after the second fan ran on .

Commentator (?)(the name escapes me): "All fans please remain in your seats!". After the 2 lads ran on took 3 guards to get the first fella off too!
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    Looks like Dundalk fans are quickly outshining the BSC are the worst fans in the League !!
    I'm sorry but you can't call all Dundalk fans 'the worst fans in the league'. There are a select few who try their best to ruin the club's reputation but 99% of all Dundalk fans will never cause any trouble but like at most clubs there will always be a few idiots.

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Has it to do with the goal he attacked him?

Ill be stoned for this, but I can understand it. Emotions running high, not the end of the world really. Just wished he could have actually hit him

Joke
    I dont really know, but i'd hazard a guess because its a combination of cheating against us by Buttimer. He is a total disgrace of a person!!!

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Fantastic result for the Town tonight. I'm sure a certain Galway United player is eating his words tonight after been interviewed on the radio saying 'it was a handy draw for them'. I'm sure Cronin needed to say no more in the dressing room to get the lads fired up for this one!!!

C'mon on the Town!!!
    Which player was that?

I dont really know, but i'd hazard a guess because its a combination of cheating against us by Buttimer. He is a total disgrace of a person!!!
    I wouldn't say that, the free kicks ye were getting in the first half were a disgrace! surprised ye didnt get a penalty. Yet in the 1st half, he also managed to miss Morrison and Cretaro on 2 occasions blatently getting pushed to the ground off the ball, in fact when Morrison got pushed to the ground ye got the free when we should've had one on the edge of the box.
    Coleman for Ireland

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I wouldn't say that, the free kicks ye were getting in the first half were a disgrace! surprised ye didnt get a penalty. Yet in the 1st half, he also managed to miss Morrison and Cretaro on 2 occasions blatently getting pushed to the ground off the ball, in fact when Morrison got pushed to the ground ye got the free when we should've had one on the edge of the box.
    I'm not just talking about this game sligofan2ever

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bFQSD8KB8tQ

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Did you see the two kids running on after the second fan ran on .
    I have sad feeling that they were that chap's kids who were wondering where daddy was heading to?
    "Overwhelmed"

Last edited by MMVIII; 16/08/2009 at 12:30 AM. Reason: Cleared

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    I have sad feeling that they were that chap's kids who were wondering where daddy was heading to?
    LOL

According to some posters on citychat, Buttimer held up his whistle - seen by many as a sign to wait for the whistle....Cretaro hit the free before Buttimer whistled. We should have had someone over the ball anyway...but if the above is shown to be true on MNS then it should be further proof that Buttimer isn't fit to be reffing at this level for ANYONE.

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    Yeah thats what i tought too.
    Coleman for Ireland

And you think no clear cut decisions went against us?

But i agree, he is a joke. Probably the worst in this league.

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    And you think no clear cut decisions went against us?

But i agree, he is a joke. Probably the worst in this league.

Surprised to hear that coming from a Rovers fan after what was witnessed in the semi final last week.
    Coleman for Ireland

"Slightly surprising" that Murphy wasn't sent off by Alan Kelly tonight. Prevented a clear goalscoring chance to make it 3-2 with 15 minutes left..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Page 12 of 28 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast