Page 8 of 28 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: F.A.I. Ford Cup 4th Round Latest

147 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    I can't defend anyone who threw objects at Fenlon, but to do post match interviews directly in front of the "Shed" was idiotic.
    Yeah, that is a wonderful excuse. Mororons, end of story
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

147 Posts
    Ah stop talking crap will ya, stop looking for excuses. 'Oh, the die-hard fans stand there so, well, you know, someone was going to do something cretinous, but, like, it's okay, because they are the die-hards'.
    Horse crap. Your club has, in my opinion, a shameful attitude to discipline - didn't the club allow the bar there to be leased for a fundriaising night for that idiot Maxi?? A Sligo Rovers player was disgracefully subjected to racist taunts in Terryland last season. Not one United fan (as far as I remember) suggested the blame lay not with the moron in question, but the positioning of the cameras. Grow up will ya.
    I'd love t have Fenlon as United manager, he'd whip this shower of under achieving cretins into shape, would much prefer him to the 'play-to-the-cameras' guy ye have anyway. Great advertisement for LOI my hole, recorded the game and wwatched it when I came home from the non-event in Terryland. Should have just opened the curtains and watched the rain
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Ah stop talking crap will ya, stop looking for excuses. 'Oh, the die-hard fans stand there so, well, you know, someone was going to do something cretinous, but, like, it's okay, because they are the die-hards'.
    Horse crap. Your club has, in my opinion, a shameful attitude to discipline - didn't the club allow the bar there to be leased for a fundriaising night for that idiot Maxi?? A Sligo Rovers player was disgracefully subjected to racist taunts in Terryland last season. Not one United fan (as far as I remember) suggested the blame lay not with the moron in question, but the positioning of the cameras. Grow up will ya.
    I'd love t have Fenlon as United manager, he'd whip this shower of under achieving cretins into shape, would much prefer him to the 'play-to-the-cameras' guy ye have anyway. Great advertisement for LOI my hole, recorded the game and wwatched it when I came home from the non-event in Terryland. Should have just opened the curtains and watched the rain
    There was no fundraiser in the lillywhite for Maxi, his family own a pub in town and well if they had a fundraiser then so be it but what the hell has that got to do with the club? huh? What a pointless "point" you have just made there, well done my man,WELL DONE!
    Drogs Who?!?

I for one am fully behind Dundalk on this one, great bunch of lads.

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    and the clowns who held that interview in front of the shed should be taken out and shot as they knew bloody rightly what would happen. It is where all the die hard Dundlak fans stand attend and watch matches!
    In a thread that's full of candidates, this is surely the stupidest comment of the week. So 'die-hard fan' now means 'licence to act like a c**t' then, does it?

It must be that time of the month for Micls again, seems like its everyday these days doesnt it!
    Oh hold on, we have a winner. Seriously, even Jim Davidson doesn't lower himself to this sh*t any more.
    more bass

Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Jim Davidson
    Legend, not in Roy Chubby Brown's league but still a great man in his day.

Quote Originally Posted by sheao View Post
    Was it just me of did that lot celebrate like they were after winning the league.
    I was there and left almost lost for words by the whole thing! seanie spent easily 20 mins infront of the shed with a dundalk flag wrapped around him like a cape (looking like a crap superman), running up and down the line high-fiving everyone after a nil all draw and an away replay...couldnt get my head around it! must have been happy with them for throwing things at fenlon or something...

That rat faced little tool of a man Fenlon is hated in every LOI ground around the country and the clowns who held that interview in front of the shed should be taken out and shot as they knew bloody rightly what would happen. It is where all the die hard Dundlak fans stand attend and watch matches! Fenlon also deserved the abuse he got, he milks every occasion and egged them on. He kept running up and down the touch line during the game and if it where any other manager they would have been told where to go in the stand but off course its Fenlon, he gets away with everything. No doubt he'll have an interview in the papers in the monring saying how he doesnt know how he got out of Dundalk with his life and how it felt like like it was an assassination attempt blah blah blah. I would be very embarrased to have him as a manager of a club!
    Tell me you are actually acting the maggot there? you believe he deserved the abuse? so that includes getting objects thrown at him? also embarrassed???????????????? you do know who is in charge of your club dont you?

Quote Originally Posted by topia View Post
    I was there and left almost lost for words by the whole thing! seanie spent easily 20 mins infront of the shed with a dundalk flag wrapped around him like a cape (looking like a crap superman), running up and down the line high-fiving everyone after a nil all draw and an away replay...couldnt get my head around it! must have been happy with them for throwing things at fenlon or something...

Tell me you are actually acting the maggot there? you believe he deserved the abuse? so that includes getting objects thrown at him? also embarrassed???????????????? you do know who is in charge of your club dont you?
    Yes a shrewd local business man called Gerry Matthews who has taken us from the brink of extinction 5 yars ago to the Premier Division!
    Drogs Who?!?

220 Posts
    Fantastic result for the Town tonight. I'm sure a certain Galway United player is eating his words tonight after been interviewed on the radio saying 'it was a handy draw for them'. I'm sure Cronin needed to say no more in the dressing room to get the lads fired up for this one!!!

C'mon on the Town!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Fantastic result for the Town tonight. I'm sure a certain Galway United player is eating his words tonight after been interviewed on the radio saying 'it was a handy draw for them'. I'm sure Cronin needed to say no more in the dressing room to get the lads fired up for this one!!!

C'mon on the Town!!!
    Great result for Longford, esp down to 10 men early on on the night. I have a few mates from ongford that I went o colelge with and boy i tell you they where over the moon with tonights result, I got quite a few txts regarding that shock result, Cronin is doing a steady job for ye! The magic of the cup is still about.
    Drogs Who?!?

Yes a shrewd local business man called Gerry Matthews who has taken us from the brink of extinction 5 yars ago to the Premier Division!

if you are going to try and be smart then id like to point out that letting sean connor manage a football team is not a shrewd move

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    McKeown. Been fairly poor, loads of yellows and the game hasn't been particularly nasty
    Hancock was the ref.(pr!ck of a ref aswell). Roll on Tuesday.

Well done Longford.

B&W, calm it down...Why get into an arguement about Dundalk? Ye can't win on here ffs.
    Last edited by Dunny; 15/08/2009 at 1:46 AM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

if you are going to try and be smart then id like to point out that letting sean connor manage a football team is not a shrewd move
    You did ask who was in charge of Dundalk FC...the man is Gerry Matthews, you should have been more specific!
    Drogs Who?!?

Fair enough. Will do.

433 Posts
    Moving on from the sh!te...

Replays are this Tuesday yes?

Or Monday if you are us, but that may change.

This thread has become a very pointless affair.Magicme there is no point in arguing, unfortunately there are some very paranoid dundalk fans on here who seem to feel victimised yet dont exactly cover themselves in glory with some of the things they say

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Or Monday if you are us, but that may change.
    Cheers, thankfully I'm not in your "us" part...

This thread has become a very pointless affair.Magicme there is no point in arguing, unfortunately there are some very paranoid dundalk fans on here who seem to feel victimised yet dont exactly cover themselves in glory with some of the things they say
    I havnt mentioned anything about victimisation! I had a rant about Fenlon and got me head bitten off!
    Drogs Who?!?

Now before Im attacked, Ive nothing against Dundalk Fc as a club but is anyone else tired of the whole 'seige mentality' crap thats going on up there?? Everyone hates us, we have players sent off and we dont cheat etc etc. I mean seriously, blaming TG4 for holding an interview in front of your 'hard core' support?? Absolute rubbish. How on earth that can be defended is beyond me. Yes Felon has his haters among LoI supporters but to have objects thrown during an interview is idiotic.

Since the season has started I dont know how many threads has been discussed on the behaviour of Dundalk fans and to be honest this latest one does not surprise me. It started as Cup Latest thread but yet again you manage to turn this into an 'us against the world' thread. You may be within your budget and salary cap or whatever but a section of your fans are complete and utter scum and the sooner you stop deluding yourself and trying to defend these so called supporters, the quicker you may gain the respect of posters on this board.

Im just tired of having entire threads turned into a Dundalk fans vs Drogheda fans vs everyone else slagging fest. Its really getting old
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

Page 8 of 28 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast