Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Limerick FC vs Longford Town 21/8/09

Quote Originally Posted by pimpong View Post
    sorry to say but limerick will never get promoted..socking stuff tonight..no wonder everyone wants out

I drove home from Kilkee this evening to see that sh#ite, the only one who can have any pride tonight is Conor Molan. I'm disgusted, bloody hurlers made us feel like crap last week and now this crap. For anyone of the three hundred others that bothered to turn up, tell me how we have gone so backward, i believed in Scully but two four goal hammerings at home and i'm seeing players leaving well i'm rapidly changing my mind

gotta be trouble in house. Why are players coming and leaving almost immediately. Seams strange. Same old ****e. Someting needs to be done but as always it wont. Feel sorry for all the people who voluneer only to be let down on the field. Fingers crossed for future
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    I drove home from Kilkee this evening to see that sh#ite, the only one who can have any pride tonight is Conor Molan. I'm disgusted, bloody hurlers made us feel like crap last week and now this crap. For anyone of the three hundred others that bothered to turn up, tell me how we have gone so backward, i believed in Scully but two four goal hammerings at home and i'm seeing players leaving well i'm rapidly changing my mind
    horrible result..what was the team and who scored
    ............. egg shells.............

420 Posts
    Team was Ryan storan molan purcell(sheehan) deady ryan(mcgrath) hughes kavanagh treacy o flynn kelleher(lyons). molan got our goal. Shocking stuff disgusted.

Glad I missed this one.

Where is the passion the side had last season. Fair enough if the quality isn't there but from what I heard there was no pride in that side tonight.

Need to change something quickly,
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by blueblood View Post
    What happened was that team aren't a patch on the team we had when Scully took over, first he destroved our midfield now he's destroved our defence and why doesn't he bring in a half decent keeper, what the hell is he up to .
    P.s the ref and linesmen were also useless
    Please explain?.. Are you telling me that Kavanagh, Roche, Stephen O' Flynn and Boylers aren't as good as the likes of Manjor, Scanlan, James Hayes and Brendan Daly????
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    Team ****e, Ref ****e, Everything ****e. What the hell is going on. The best thing that happened from a Limerick point of view all night was the scrap at the end and the handbags in the dugout
    No comment.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    No comment.
    Comment!!!
    Esse Quam Videri

Quote Originally Posted by Denis The Red View Post
    Comment!!!
    I was in the blue jacket.

Good enough?

56 Posts
    Pitiful game of football. First 45 minutes were the worst I have ever seen, from both sides.

After that Longford were well on top and scored whenever they felt like it.

I respect Dave Ryan, think he's a quality 'keeper, but he was a disgrace tonight. Especially for the second and third goals.

Off the pitch, the atmosphere in the grounds was terrible. 322 people (seemed like alot less), none of the lads there for singing... it was even lovely weather for football, but there was a bit of a Sunday morning league feel to the whole thing... and unfortunately that was reflected in Limerick's play.

Thumbs down joke

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    limerick 1 longford 4 well worth the 10e to see the quaility monkfish or shud i say kevin mulronen
    ha ha maybe your right granty fairview might have done better last night they would have had more fight anyway but lads in all fairness scully has no interest here hes a joke as an ldmc man said to me last night even limerick know hes here till end of season and gone then the likes of boyle who he signed he didnt even see him play before he signed him what loi club does that good honest lad and all he will give hes all when playing

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    scully has no interest
    Think its the fellas on the pitch who have no interest, people breaking their balls running a club and thats what they get in return.
    Should have been 3/4 up at HT, once Paddy went off the defence went to pieces. Dave Ryan had a nightmare in goals but he's a good lad and will bounce back. Distribution has to improve though.

Ref was absolutly a disgrace, we could have had Jeff Winter doing it and still would have lost but this guy and his linesmen were just terrible. The likes of Mark Gough have a major chip on their shoulder regarding Limerick so what was this guys excuse? Playing advantage when theres none and blowing up when we did. Blatent pulling and handballs waved away.

The last 5 mins were great craic though, Cronin getting sent off from the side for starting a fight with Scully and then a fan (who was only in collecting for blind kittens or something) was just fantastic.

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    limerick 1 longford 4 well worth the 10e to see the quaility monkfish or shud i say kevin mulronen
    How much did ye charge to see Fairview scrape a point at home to Mungret last night Johnny boy? Pike already 2 clear and you havent even laced up your boots!

shambolic stuff last night,and Dave Ryan(GK) has to be given some time on the bench,he's getting flakier by the week.3 home wins all season is just not good enough and never gonna get the crowds back with that rubbish. Have to say ,shameful scenes near the end of the game in the stand.I know lads were upset at how things were going but turning on each other is not good enough.the threats that were being traded frightened several kids and i saw a mother and her 2 kids leave over it.She's there every home game with her kids and would'nt be surprised if we dont see them again.Thats not the way to endear our club to the public.
    Finally those involved should know better anyway.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

420 Posts
    Ldmc man said scully is going well ldmc man told me that limerick should sign 15 junior players for 5 weeks release them then sign another 15 to give everyone a chance through the season so not exactly the smartest are they?

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    shameful scenes near the end of the game in the stand.:
    About the most vocal the kids got all night so im told.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    Please explain?.. Are you telling me that Kavanagh, Roche, Stephen O' Flynn and Boylers aren't as good as the likes of Manjor, Scanlan, James Hayes and Brendan Daly????
    No i'm saying that, i'm saying that the team who played last night is way worse than the team scully inherited, i don't think that needs an explination as it obvious as fcuk and anyone with half a football brain could see that!

As a few have said, Limerick should have been three or 4 up within the first 20minutes to half an hour. Longford got a goal they didn't deserve but pushed on to really give themselves a flattering result. Losing two center backs in the week leading up to this match really showed as once Purcell went off the defence was shocking (barr molan). They where trying hard but just weren't up to it and made Longfords strikers look good. Limerick where playing nice football to start but when they resorted to long ball stuff it was downhill from there. Certainly a night to forget.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    ha ha maybe your right granty fairview might have done better last night they would have had more fight anyway but lads in all fairness scully has no interest here hes a joke as an ldmc man said to me last night even limerick know hes here till end of season and gone then the likes of boyle who he signed he didnt even see him play before he signed him what loi club does that good honest lad and all he will give hes all when playing
    the ldmc cant really talk, if they wanted to help Limerick out they should not have put junior soccer games on the same night Limerick Fc play a game, thats why there was no support there last night.

and all the ldmc committee there smirking and giving their smart arse comments about how bad limerick are, SHAME ON THEM

if this sh*t keeps up there will be no senior soccer in Limerick and having said that watching that game last night was terrible, no heart, no support, maybe it is about time it was called a day as Im seriously thinking twice about going and watching that tripe again it was pitiful

Just wondering has anybody heard any interviews or what Scully thought of last night or who he's blaming? Losing 4-1 to Fingal was his worst moment in management so just wondering what he thought of that s*** last night, not that it really matters i suppose

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast