Not true. There was nearly a full list of junior fixtures on last night from Premier to Division 4. The Ldmc are a disgrace and this would not happen in any other county that has a League Of Ireland team.
On a positive note did anyone hear Scully's interview on 95fm this evening? He said he is extremely confident that he is getting things right and its taking time etc..
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
Think it was mainly 4A that was playing last night.
I was at the game tonight and the contrast in atmosphere is quite staggering to say the least from last season. The atmosphere in the ground was very menacing near the end . What has happened to ye over the last year? Was it a mistake to get rid of Mike Kerley? I didnt spot the commotion on the far side of the ground what on earth happened in the ruckus between Scully and Cronin? Another question for ye were they not teammates earlier this decade when they both played for Shamrock Rovers? they mustnt have got on if thats the case!
I heard that but what worries me is that he keeps blaming the players but there has to come a point where he says he got things wrong tactically and he also said that the players that have left wanted the easy life but maybe his regime isn't working especially when the lads give up so much time for crap wages but at least he wants the job and fair play if he turns it around
monkfish you complain that the fight at the end was the mos noise he 'kids' made were you over singing or making any noise? have you ever?
Considering we didnt get rid of him I dont see how, and as for Cronin? started mouthing at Scully and when he didnt get a reaction he started on a fan who was winding him up. Didnt have the balls to do anything when the fan confronted him and had to be pretend dragged away by his assistant.
Your 4-0 up Gareth and this is how you behave!
Last edited by Monkfish; 23/08/2009 at 9:07 AM.
I think I smoked a fag in the second half which made more noise than the Shed Fri night and have I ever? ever since the likes of me stopped going into the shed there is no atmosphere. ''oh lets play the music on a megaphone, that will really lift the team and create some atmosphere''![]()
The likes of you did nothing in the shed but shout abuse at players and moan at peoples choice of songs what an even better way to lift the team. You didnt help to create the atmosphere when you were there so cant complain now. Dont think you could find any of the lads that sing in the shed to disagree with me.
ya think, have a look at the Limerick chronicle there was 1 game on in the premier, 1 game on in 2b, 6 games on in 3b and 5 games on in 4A
even if the ldmc put on 1 game its not helping LFc, remember Junior soccer in Limerick is bigger than senior soccer.
anyway if Limerick keep playing the way they played on friday night there will be no-one going to the game,
Limerick senior soccer needs to be looked at its going no were the way it is at the moment.
Thats no-one thenThose the same lads who shouted and threatend members of the BOM?
When songs got juvenile and retarted I often gave a dirty look but often started them myself, who was the one who brought flags, flares and a megafone (which was used to good effect) into the shed? it certainly wasent you, I was the only one with the balls to use them. Who supplied the so called 'Ultras' with the materials needed to justify the tag 'Ultras'? again not you. Who makes sure we're sorted for flags at every away ground? let me guess?
Any other issues please bring them to my attention at any game.
you'll find its easier for them to confront you here than in person. Its called bravado!Any other issues please bring them to my attention at any game.![]()
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
There needs to be dialogue with LDMC, scheduling needs to be worked out so that Junior League games don't clash with Senior HOME games at the very least. Which is only, on average, once/twice every three weeks.
Limerick FC needs to be seen as part of the community, like the Junior teams are seen in their respective areas. Limerick FC needs to be the IRFU to the Junior League's Munsters and Leinsters, to support the Junior should for a large part lead to supporting the Senior game simultaneously.
The team also needs a visible presence in the city and county. Where is the proof that Limerick FC even exists? Gleesons and Jackman Park. The team as a public entity doesn't exist outside of there. Could a large billboard commissioned? Would it be too much to ask that a bit of hype be drummed up about the team?
'Be there as our own Limerick FC take on the MIGHTY Sporting Fingal' (if we're possibly in for a beating)
'Join the Super Blues in welcoming back Stephen O'Flynn as he lines up against...'
How hard is it? Is it just a case of money?
Flags make noise now? I am always the one to start songs. I have no problem saying things to anyones face have done it before and will again.It was me fighting at the game and i did so after being told to f off by someone working for the club after saying something then have someone working for the club try to square up to me. I fully apologise and hope that it will be accepted by anyone that was offended or may have made the night even worse for especially anyone with kids at the game i should have controlled myself better. By the way ive used megaphones at games and no not the waterford game what great use did you put them to? And your complaining that we wont use flares that would get the club fined? Not denying you do a great job with the flags but what exactly did you want the 4 of us in the shed to do maybe if the lot you were with had come over and helped noise may have been more to your liking.
Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 23/08/2009 at 12:42 PM.
FLAGS? More to supporting the club than mumbling 'Limerick til i die' til we go a goal down.
SONGS ?and are you the only one to start songs? as for what happened in the stand sure i heard you bottled it, said something like 'we'll see at the next home game.
MEGAPHONES? Wexford, 1st home game last year, stopped bringing it cause the people around me were too interested in playing with the siren
FLARES? not complaining, just wondering why you only got them only to use them to film yourselves and put it on youtube, u can use them outside grounds on match nights and the club wont get fined you know (hint hint)
4 IN THE SHED? are things gotten that bad? see what happens when ye act like children?
Well, it'd be handy if we could wave the flags.
As for the megaphone, we have one sher..
Flares, you can use them, unless the FAI rep is around, which he was the night we had planned to use them outside the ground.
"Children" you say, well that's the majority of people who sing, so good luck with that.
As for 4 in the shed, why exactly did you leave again?![]()
Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )
as a matter of interest we play or under 20s games in pike do they charge us for the pitch?