Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Leaving Cert results on Wednesday

Leaving Cert results on Wednesday

Anyone else getting their results tomorrow?

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post

I feel like I am, am that nervous for my lil sister.

Good luck to everyone, hope you get the results you want.

They're over-rated. Don't heed the whole this decides your life thing.

Good luck though!

They're over-rated. Don't heed the whole this decides your life thing.

Good luck though!
    Ha I feel the same way. Sure I still dunno what I want to do next year. Have applied to CAO and all that but sure it means feck all to me tbh. Will work my life out as it goes along!

I'm still doing that...4 years later.

60 Posts
    I'm still doing that...4 years later.
    + 1, only 16 years later...

Best of luck regardless to all you crazy kids.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

112 Posts
    Remember kids, if you didn't get the results you wanted, it's not the end of the world. The University of Life did me no harm. As did the School of Hard Knocks.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Best of luck to any of ye getting your results. I got mine last year and was quite nervous beforehand but about 5 minutes after getting the results you realise its not that important.

811 Posts
    Good luck to Dmanetc, and the other lads on here getting results.

Try not to get too wound up about them. People have consistently lied to you for the past couple of years - the LC is not the end of the world.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Lads, I'm sorry but to some people it did. I cant say I was expecting the world when i got my results, but had i not got what I did, which wasn't what i expected either, I would have not met any of the people i did and probably would never have secured a job in London, lived in the states for a year, made the contacts I did or ended up in the position I am now.

It doesn't change your whole life, but it definitely dictates a serious part of it should you chose to continue whatever it is you chose.

But at the end of the day, thats just one side, as are the others. Don't panic either way, as whatever you do you do, just make sure that you enjoy it as much as possible.

291 Posts
    I'm still holding out for ice cream taster, Derry City manager, or bra-fitter.

521 Posts
    Plenty of ice-cream in the shops, start as an amateur and work your way up.

38 Posts
    Good luck to all you young tykes, don't stress it! I never did my Leaving and look at me!

Okay, bad example.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    I never did my Leaving and look at me!
    Typical Shamrock Rovers fan..
    Last edited by De Town; 11/08/2009 at 4:01 PM.

811 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Good luck to all you young tykes, don't stress it! I never did my Leaving and look at me!

Okay, bad example.
    Did you get your,
    Did you get your Junior Cert?
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Don't listen to above posters. The leaving cert is the single most important thing anyone in Ireland could ever do. it will affect the rest of your life in terms of work, getting decent looking birds, and even the weather

I hope dahamsta starts checking results before allowing people on here.

Good luck though

521 Posts
    Jesus Dodge, if we based membership on LC results the place'd be decimated! I didn't do all that brilliantly meself for that matter...

64 Posts
    I'll be getting them too. I'm really not nervous about it at all though.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr View Post
    Best of luck to any of ye getting your results. I got mine last year and was quite nervous beforehand but about 5 minutes after getting the results you realise its not that important.
    I always had you down as somebody who was around 30 years old.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    I'll be getting them too. I'm really not nervous about it at all though.
    Same here. I think most people have already done whatever worrying they'll do about results after the exams. I'd be surprised if many people didn't have a rough idea how they are going to do. Monday is what I'm nervous about.

So happy and proud. My ickle sis got 500 points! Despite the English mixup (although her English results and History results were affected) and her friend being in a coma and then dying on the day of her physics exam (she got an A2!) She got all As & Bs.

Looking good for Edinburgh for her!

God it was such a different day for her than when I got my results. Her, my mum and I went for breakfast together and were excited. I got mine & my mum dropped me home with her words of "any eejit could have gotten those results" ringing in my ears. She failed to take into account that I was bullied throughout my leaving cert year, had missed loads of school due to being really ill and a friend had killed himself a week before my exams. Doesnt matter coz I ended up where I was meant to be college wise, met the father of my 2 greatest achievements and now work in a job I love that many would kill for. Moral of story, if you dont get what you hoped for you will still end up where you are meant to be.
    Last edited by Magicme; 12/08/2009 at 8:55 AM.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast