Thread: McCAREY UP FOR CHALLENGE OF ST PAT'S

No probs Conroy. He is one of the soundest lads. Have known him since he was smaller than me (years ago now!) and have always thought he had it in him to move up in the football world.

As for being a nutter, I know you mean it in the best way and arent goalkeepers meant to be funny gits?

McCarey has signed for Wolves go to www.monaghanunited.com for more

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    McCarey has signed for Wolves go to www.monaghanunited.com for more
    is he to remain at monaghan for the rest of this season>?

He will be here until the end of the season and moves to Wolves in January.

536 Posts
    its a great move for the wee lad... I hope ye have a clause in his deal in case if ever he wins senior caps.. Whatever happened to Jonathan Douglas ex Ireland and Mons?

Of course we did Marty!

Jonathan is at Swindon Town now. Young Mark Connolly who signed from us to Wolves has moved on to Bolton now too.

122 Posts
    Will ye get a fee for the lad or is he out of contract? Ye are surely entitled to compensation

Don't worry GUFC2000, our chairman is as tight as a cavanman and wouldnt let him go for nothing! We are blessed to be in the position that we dont HAVE to sell any players so we were able to negotiate a good deal for us.

122 Posts
    Don't worry GUFC2000, our chairman is as tight as a cavanman and wouldnt let him go for nothing! We are blessed to be in the position that we dont HAVE to sell any players so we were able to negotiate a good deal for us.
    Thats good, ye're a model club the way ye run yereselves

There is always room for improvement but we try!

A really nice piece of journalism from our local newspaper on Aaron in case anyone wants to have a look go to

http://www.monaghanunited.com/page12.htm

536 Posts
    A really nice piece of journalism from our local newspaper on Aaron in case anyone wants to have a look go to

http://www.monaghanunited.com/page12.htm
    thats journalism at its best.. didnt know mccarey is commuting from wolves to monaghan once a week for matches??

Yeah he started going over for training recently. Its great for him. I sit in the press box with Peter every 2nd week and while I have always admired his work, the poetry in that piece was him at his best!

445 Posts
    Don't worry GUFC2000, our chairman is as tight as a cavanman .
    Hahaha thats a brilliant phrase
    Here on a technicality.

536 Posts
    jaysus when I first read that thought you said tight as a caveman!

Aaron is due to make his debut with the Wolves reserves tonight against Chelsea. His International Clearance Cert & Registration etc all went through today so he is ready to role and is now an official Wolverhampton Wanderers player!

Good luck Aaron! Dead proud of him.

Nice little interview with him on Wolves website here

3,215 Posts
    Nice to see them misspelling his name two different ways in that match report!

Yeah its comforting to know that even clubs in the Premiership can have media officers who make mistakes!!