Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122

Thread: Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

Finished washin the leiprachan hat.. We will be the 2 leiprachans in one of the bars in heathrow at 8am 2moro morning .. Should be fun.

Hello from Ayia Napa

Yes it really kicks arse here. Can't wait for the match. All y'all can get match tix & transfers for CYP25 or just transfer for CYP10.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Beavis
    I'm going through Frankfurt on Thursday morning, where I have to wait nine hours for a flight to Larnaca.What the feck will I do in Frankfurt for nine hours?I can't go boozing because I have to drive six people in a left hand drive four by four, on arrival.
    I dont get in until 2 on Friday morning and have to leave at 3am on Monday. With all my effort going into penny pinching, I really didnt plan this too well.
    Myself and tyrone are on that flight if you want to hang out with us although we'll most likely go into frankfurt for a few beers. Our wait is only 6 hours, what time is your larnaca flight?

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    Myself and tyrone are on that flight if you want to hang out with us although we'll most likely go into frankfurt for a few beers. Our wait is only 6 hours, what time is your larnaca flight?
    I just checked and you're right its only six hours,dunno where I got nine from. Appreciate the offer and it turns out I wont be taking a car in Larnaca so I might saunter into town and sample some local brew. Hope it doesnt taste like it did when we were in the south before the Swiss game. I like my beer clear and bananna free !

ok see you on the plane

Is anyone going to larnaca airport tomorrow night from Ayia Napa and wants to share transport? The flight from Larnaca is the one to Heathrow leaving at 4.30 am on Monday morning.
    TC

Back in work this morning after a great week.
    Thankfully the football came at the end of the week or it might not have been nearly as enjoyable.

dcfcsteve, you're a bad influence on me!
    Those early mornings in the Step Inn will take a lot of recovering from.

Great trip, great crowd at a dire U21 game and great crowd at an equally as bad senior game.

Anyone know how to get green dye out of your hair?

some week

great to bump into you peader. had some craic in limassol and the Step Inn and Welcome Inn

But our trip kind of ended on a sour note when a young irish fan was smacked by a speeding car after the game outside the welcome inn we later heard he died but no definite confirmation anywere. Anyone hear anything?

BillyG
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BillyG

But our trip kind of ended on a sour note when a young irish fan was smacked by a speeding car after the game outside the welcome inn we later heard he died but no definite confirmation anywere. Anyone hear anything?

BillyG

i hope this isn't true!

Quote Originally Posted by BillyG
    One of the lads I know was in the Welcome Inn on Sunday night and said that Jozef in there held a minute silence for somebody who died so it may well have happened. I don't know anything beyond that.

From what I could see on Friday night the locals were very fond of flying by there in their supped up cars trying to impress the crowds.

Awful sight

when we went back on sunday morning joe there told us he had died at same time i got text from friend of mine who was due to fly home saying he heard same. just wondering as it was nasty and it did look unsurvivable sorry to bring bad news on just before big match tonight. there was also a bunting flag tied to the traffic light were it happened saying " To the Fallen - We will Remember.

RIP
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    OMG

poor lad....

RIP

I heard last night that it was a local lad, not an Ireland fan.
    That would certainly explain why it didn't make the news here.

I got home this morning ,great trip .The under 21 game was a great craic especialy the water fights at it pity it was such a poor display .The senior match wasnt the best performance either but at least we won (only downer is I borrowed a flag and some one robbed it ).Good to put names to faces from the net .................. Pity were not going to Germany

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    I got home this morning ,great trip .The under 21 game was a great craic especialy the water fights at it pity it was such a poor display .The senior match wasnt the best performance either but at least we won (only downer is I borrowed a flag and some one robbed it ).Good to put names to faces from the net .................. Pity were not going to Germany
    Is that you, Olga?
    Resign, now!

Quote Originally Posted by Dawn_Run
    Is that you, Olga?
    I never got to meet the famous Olga ,Even though i know all about her ,The boys from West Meath filled me in .None of my friends would go to the game ,So i went not to leave the rebel County down .................I guess Olga didnt go either she left West Meath down

Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122