Page 19 of 22 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

Thread: Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

Got my Global Travel tickets on Monday. I'm heading out on the Sunday trip. The tickets from Ireland to London are just Ryanair reference numbers, and the other tickets are just printouts from a pdf file. Maybey they could email these to you if you are getting worried about the postal system.

Quote Originally Posted by jaykay
    Got my Global Travel tickets on Monday. I'm heading out on the Sunday trip. The tickets from Ireland to London are just Ryanair reference numbers, and the other tickets are just printouts from a pdf file. Maybey they could email these to you if you are getting worried about the postal system.

Thanks Jay Kay...I thought that might be the case. Thats grand...Tried ringing them but no anwser. Are the hotel tickets with that lot aswell?

I'm off on Sunday too....P!ssing rain here in Dublin...Bring on the Sunshine!

Tickets

Still no tickets here either - hope they get here on time.

hiya everyone just found this site ragin i didnt find it earlier!!! Got d tickets today!! got match tickets too. we're in section 232..... any1 else here?

We booked in Premier Promotions in tullamore. Staying in Limassol. Any1 else ere??

limassol...any info???

Travelling to limassol for match, head out next tues via prague. should be good craic
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

Quote Originally Posted by uibhfhailigirl
    we're in section 232..... any1 else here?
    Don't worry about what section you're in, we sat where we liked the last time and we'll take over the place completely this time.

Safe flight but leave the GAA jerseys at home.

Quote Originally Posted by uibhfhailigirl
    hiya everyone just found this site ragin i didnt find it earlier!!! Got d tickets today!! got match tickets too. we're in section 232..... any1 else here?

We booked in Premier Promotions in tullamore. Staying in Limassol. Any1 else ere??
    I'm staying there too..

Think the section on the tickets is the A1-A4 part, were in the small stand according to the map at the back of the tickets

i so forgot to look at d back of d ticket!! where in limassol u staying billy? we in d sylva apartments!
    Don't worry i'll be in d tricolour of d Offaly jersey!!

Flyin mon morn via manchester.

our match tickets are N1- N4. were behind d goals

Staying in Best Western Sunsmile Apartments. Fly out tues for 7 days but dont arrive till early wed morn, 4 hr stop over in prague....oh the joy of not wanting to pay over inflated prices to travel agents
    Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional

Wink Good News

I am a block booker but for a number of reasons didn't get in on time to make application for Cyprus tickets. However, match tickets are part of our packgage (I hope).
    The FAI put me on a waiting list if they got extra tickets but hadn't heard anything until today.

But here's the good news!!!!!!!!!!!

I was on to the FAI this evening to see if any extra tickets had become available and if I could get them (to be sure to be sure!) They said that they had not received any additional tickets from Cypriot FA but

wait for it !!!!!!!!

The Cypriot FA had told them that they would be putting about 5000 tickets on sale from the stadium from tomorrow.

As most people are probably heading out next week, hopefully they will still be available
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by Eire06
    I'm staying there too..

Think the section on the tickets is the A1-A4 part, were in the small stand according to the map at the back of the tickets
    Yeah we're in A1-A4 as well although as Peadar said, last time we could move around as we wanted. You could even change stands if you wanted although this time there will probably be no need as we're along the side of the pitch. Last time we were behind the goal.

will we need a jacket at night does anyone kno?? weather looks good during d day but wil it get chilly at night?

Ahh sure just go out with a nice top you will be fine.
    In Trap we trust

You'll probably have plenty of offers to keep you warm at night !!!
    AidoM

Wednesday cant come quick enough .I dont think it will be cold over there at night .We can always wrap our tri-colours around us.

Wink Keeping Warm

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    Wednesday cant come quick enough .I dont think it will be cold over there at night .We can always wrap our tri-colours around us.
    We're flying out Monday. Just checked weather in Cyprus up to Friday 7th on another site. Monday will have thunder showers but temp @ 86 degrees. Rest of week no showers and temp @ 86 degrees.

Always have the tricolour to wrap around you
    AidoM

Tickets from global travel arrived today..I hear from Duffer its the same situation there. Return on the mon morn after a 11pm flight is not cool as if thats the case work will be missed on the Monday which is not a happy situation.

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM

The Cypriot FA had told them that they would be putting about 5000 tickets on sale from the stadium from tomorrow.
    Just to add to the message above, the following email was sent today by the Cypriot FA to those who had been enquiring about match tickets from them:

Dear Sirs/Madames,

Please note that 4500 tickets, for Irish fans, will go out on sale as from tomorrow morning from the 1st floor of G.S.P stadium offices (telephone number: +357 22 87 40 50) in Nicosia.

The available tickets are located on the North Stand of the stadium and their price is CYP 12,00.

Sale times are 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-16:00 every day except coming weekend since local championship matches are being played there.

Best regards

Cyprus F.A

One of the lads rang them to see if they would be able to sell us some over the phone but they wouldnt. They wouldnt hold any for people either so we are going to head up to Nicosia on as soon as we arrive next week.
    TC

Just contacted Ryanair with booking ref and the flight is returning from Stansted at 6.30 am and arriving at 7.45 am in dublin. so everything should be fine with reagrds to getting to work (for those on that flight)...I presume they will have bus tranfers from gatwick to stansted when the flight from paphos gets in at 2am. if people have any queries...steve should be back on here to sort em out tommorow.

Page 19 of 22 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast