what is it with Irish travel agents?

Hello all! Just new to the site and going to Cyprus next Monday. I know I'm staying in Ayia Napa but haven't got all details yet as a friend of a friend is organising it but I know I'll be there and we'll have the usual ball
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by michaelguineys
    Dont talk to me...its going from bad to worse with them.
    They have changed the apartments now!!
    We were originally going cork-stansted-paphos
    Now, with less than a week to go we are told everything is changed...
    Now its cork-stansted...
    Bus to gatwick
    Gatwick - larnaca
    Bus to paphos!!!!!!!!!

And now we were told today that our apartments are changed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With no reason given!!!!!!

Has anyone else had this hassle with them? Surely we are owed some financial compensation.
    Can anyboday shed some light on this please?
    Loads us have cancelled already and im thinkin of cancelling now too. Sounds very dodgy
    I had an error on my flight details so rang this morning!!
    Steve from Global travel is out of the country until Friday but spoke to one of the girls in the office who cleared everything up for me and was very helpful..
    You should give them a shout at let them know your bothered about the change of apartments.. but don't think your entitled to compensation if the new apartments are of the same standard as the others (Same rating, amenities and not to far away from the original location)..
    If you cancel this late you will prob not get any of your money back

Howya everyone,

First post so be gentle with me. Match tickets arrived today, flight tickets arrived yesterday. No idea where we're staying yet, we find out when we get there, but here's hoping its in lovely Napa.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    what is it with Irish travel agents?
    Are Global not based in Birmingham?
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    London ...

www.globaltravelrugeley.co.uk thats Steve's website. He will get back to you as soon as he is back Fri he is a very dependable bloke.

Have people in Ireland/Dublin got their tickets form Global travel. They where sent out on thursday just gone.? If ye did get em what exactly did yis get?

Not worried mind still a few days left but no post on a Sat here as apposed to the UK who do.

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover
    Have people in Ireland/Dublin got their tickets form Global travel. They where sent out on thursday just gone.? If ye did get em what exactly did yis get?

Not worried mind still a few days left but no post on a Sat here as apposed to the UK who do.
    Ya my buddy got all our tickets i think.
    Well think we have to collect them in gatwick but def got something anyway
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Would anyone care to speculate as to how many travelling supporters we will have in Cyprus? There seems to be huge interest on here, lots of people I have spoken to seem to be going too. Could this be an invasion Paris-style?
    Resign, now!

id say around 8000 or so .. dont think it be quite like paris ... Just a lot harder getting over and far more costly .. but since there were only 3000 at the cypriots game against the french it will be like a home game for us !

Quote Originally Posted by zinedineontour
    id say around 8000 or so .. dont think it be quite like paris ... Just a lot harder getting over and far more costly .. but since there were only 3000 at the cypriots game against the french it will be like a home game for us !
    I reckon on 8,004 !!......now that I have secured 4 tickets from some nice chap !!

yeah good that i got my hands on those cypriot end tickets !!

Id say there will be well over 10,000 Irish supporters in Cyprus .

I agree. It seems like there are a lot going who didnt even apply for tickets with the FAI. I heard there were 7,500 applications with the FAI. And there are all the people going on packages that include match tickets. So I would think there will be over 10,000.
    TC

Still don't know who is orgsnising trip but just got word that I'm getting flight tickets on Thursday (flying out on Monday I think about 8 a.m). I'll get match ticket at the airport on Monday morning (it's part of the package).

Already been hit for €29 euro fuel surcharge (thanks George W !!). Package excludes taxes and been told that there is a €40 airport tax in Cyprus.

Can anybody confirm this as I suppose we'll have to pay it??

The airport tax was an Irish idea first so Rip Off Ireland has been exported !!!
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    My apologies, I've obviously confused them with another company

Here we Go!!

Next wednesday can't come quick enough!!...........Anyone else flying out from Gatwick early wednesday morning ( 07.00 Thomas Cook TCX45k ) to Larnaca??

I'm out the following day at 9:45am from Heathrow.

Still nothing from Globaltravel by way of tickets. Anyone else having postal difficulties?

Page 18 of 22 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast