Hello all! Just new to the site and going to Cyprus next Monday. I know I'm staying in Ayia Napa but haven't got all details yet as a friend of a friend is organising it but I know I'll be there and we'll have the usual ball
what is it with Irish travel agents?
Hello all! Just new to the site and going to Cyprus next Monday. I know I'm staying in Ayia Napa but haven't got all details yet as a friend of a friend is organising it but I know I'll be there and we'll have the usual ball
AidoM
Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa
I had an error on my flight details so rang this morning!!Originally Posted by michaelguineys
Steve from Global travel is out of the country until Friday but spoke to one of the girls in the office who cleared everything up for me and was very helpful..
You should give them a shout at let them know your bothered about the change of apartments.. but don't think your entitled to compensation if the new apartments are of the same standard as the others (Same rating, amenities and not to far away from the original location)..
If you cancel this late you will prob not get any of your money back![]()
Howya everyone,
First post so be gentle with me. Match tickets arrived today, flight tickets arrived yesterday. No idea where we're staying yet, we find out when we get there, but here's hoping its in lovely Napa.
Are Global not based in Birmingham?Originally Posted by Cowboy
Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.
London ...Originally Posted by Superhoops
www.globaltravelrugeley.co.uk thats Steve's website. He will get back to you as soon as he is back Fri he is a very dependable bloke.
Have people in Ireland/Dublin got their tickets form Global travel. They where sent out on thursday just gone.? If ye did get em what exactly did yis get?
Not worried mind still a few days left but no post on a Sat here as apposed to the UK who do.
Ya my buddy got all our tickets i think.Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Well think we have to collect them in gatwick but def got something anyway
low lie the fields of Bishopstown......
Would anyone care to speculate as to how many travelling supporters we will have in Cyprus? There seems to be huge interest on here, lots of people I have spoken to seem to be going too. Could this be an invasion Paris-style?
Resign, now!
id say around 8000 or so .. dont think it be quite like paris ... Just a lot harder getting over and far more costly .. but since there were only 3000 at the cypriots game against the french it will be like a home game for us !
Originally Posted by zinedineontour
I reckon on 8,004 !!......now that I have secured 4 tickets from some nice chap !!
yeah good that i got my hands on those cypriot end tickets !!
Id say there will be well over 10,000 Irish supporters in Cyprus .
I agree. It seems like there are a lot going who didnt even apply for tickets with the FAI. I heard there were 7,500 applications with the FAI. And there are all the people going on packages that include match tickets. So I would think there will be over 10,000.
TC
Still don't know who is orgsnising trip but just got word that I'm getting flight tickets on Thursday (flying out on Monday I think about 8 a.m). I'll get match ticket at the airport on Monday morning (it's part of the package).
Already been hit for €29 euro fuel surcharge (thanks George W !!). Package excludes taxes and been told that there is a €40 airport tax in Cyprus.
Can anybody confirm this as I suppose we'll have to pay it??
The airport tax was an Irish idea first so Rip Off Ireland has been exported !!!
AidoM
Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa
My apologies, I've obviously confused them with another companyOriginally Posted by Superhoops
Next wednesday can't come quick enough!!...........Anyone else flying out from Gatwick early wednesday morning ( 07.00 Thomas Cook TCX45k ) to Larnaca??
I'm out the following day at 9:45am from Heathrow.
Still nothing from Globaltravel by way of tickets. Anyone else having postal difficulties?