Yea it was the end of march. the evenings at that time of the year all always cold there. That was one cold night. Looking athe climate at this time of the year i think it will be pretty warm![]()
Was it the middle of March?Originally Posted by supasparx
Yea it was the end of march. the evenings at that time of the year all always cold there. That was one cold night. Looking athe climate at this time of the year i think it will be pretty warm![]()
Anyone here staying in the Anthea Apartment in Aiya Napa?
That's where we are going to book on a last minute deal......hopefully.Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Yeah thats where I am staying with my brother. See you there, Our apartment will be the one with the Ireland flag outside it.
In Trap we trust
I think it just gets cold in the desert at night.Originally Posted by SuperDub
I'll be bringing a cardigan this time, just in case.![]()
The weather last time was great during the day but it did get pretty chilly at night. This time I'll be bringing a sweatshirt to the game.
Sweatshirt, cardigan??.............Jelly Babies!!Originally Posted by Paulie
A wee zippy pink one Peadar......Originally Posted by Peadar
anyone staying in the green Bungaloes in Ayia NAPA
We're staying in Ayia napa alright, just not there. We're at the Napa Plaza Hotel.
Most of you seem to be staying around Aiya Napa, is anyone staying in Limassol? Looks to be a far better cultural experience if you're into that sort of thing. A combination of partying and sightseeing! No shortage of bars either.
Yes, my posse and I are staying there.Originally Posted by Reddladd
We stayed there for the last game and it was fine.
Not sure about the culture though.
You'd pretty much see it all in one day.
The bars are grand.
Steer clear of the strip clubs though.
They're full of women trafficked from Russia/Eastern Europe.
Some taxi driver will try to take you to these places if you're unsure of where you're going.
Anyone staying around the Avenue Hotel Apartments in Larnaca?
According to the website its:
Makarios Avenue, within 10 minutes walking distance from the main
beach area of Phoenikoudes, the shopping centre, banks, pubs, cafs,
restaurants, pharmacies, travel agents and discos.
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
Diid anyone hear from Global Travel that the company supposed to be flying us from Stansted are gone bust???
And we have to fly from gatwick now?
I don't know if my friend is winding me up or what.
Hope she is
low lie the fields of Bishopstown......
To anyone staying in Ayia Napa, there's 54 of us, yes 54, staying in Nicks Apts right on the strip! Ayia Napa is a great spot and will be a sea of green, doubt there will be many other nationalities there that week but it should be great craic and another Ireland Away Trip to remember. People shudnt worry about travel to and from the stadium because the majority of irish bars in cyrpus will run buses.
Roll on a bit of sun,sea, sand and sangria!!!
Not long to go now!
Staying in the Anthea Apartments as well, ccfcgirl. 5 of us heading from Westmeath. I cant wait. Been to Ayia Napa 3 years ago and it was great craic. Somebody told me that a lot of the clubs & pubs close at the end of September. I hope this isn't true. Can anyone confirm? If so, there won't be standing room in Luke Kellys.
Originally Posted by michaelguineys
Which trip are ye on 7 or 4 day. I'm on the 7 day and AFAIK it was always gatwick they were going from...Tickets should be out to us soon too.
Steve seems like a reliable bloke...and will be back on here to answer your questions soon
yeah, the global travel flights are from gatwick or birmingham, no flight from stansted at all, where did ya hear that???
steve will be on soon to put you straight and bol-lock ye for not paying attention!![]()
aargh i hope it is still available for us to book.......Originally Posted by dessieisgod