Page 16 of 22 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by supasparx
    What time of year was that Peadar? I'm too lazy to look it up!
    Was it the middle of March?

Yea it was the end of march. the evenings at that time of the year all always cold there. That was one cold night. Looking athe climate at this time of the year i think it will be pretty warm

Anyone here staying in the Anthea Apartment in Aiya Napa?

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    Anyone here staying in the Anthea Apartment in Aiya Napa?
    That's where we are going to book on a last minute deal......hopefully.

Yeah thats where I am staying with my brother. See you there, Our apartment will be the one with the Ireland flag outside it.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDub
    That was one cold night. Looking athe climate at this time of the year i think it will be pretty warm
    I think it just gets cold in the desert at night.
    I'll be bringing a cardigan this time, just in case.

The weather last time was great during the day but it did get pretty chilly at night. This time I'll be bringing a sweatshirt to the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie
    The weather last time was great during the day but it did get pretty chilly at night. This time I'll be bringing a sweatshirt to the game.
    Sweatshirt, cardigan??.............Jelly Babies!!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    I think it just gets cold in the desert at night.
    I'll be bringing a cardigan this time, just in case.
    A wee zippy pink one Peadar......

anyone staying in the green Bungaloes in Ayia NAPA

We're staying in Ayia napa alright, just not there. We're at the Napa Plaza Hotel.

Most of you seem to be staying around Aiya Napa, is anyone staying in Limassol? Looks to be a far better cultural experience if you're into that sort of thing. A combination of partying and sightseeing! No shortage of bars either.

Quote Originally Posted by Reddladd
    is anyone staying in Limassol?
    Yes, my posse and I are staying there.
    We stayed there for the last game and it was fine.
    Not sure about the culture though.
    You'd pretty much see it all in one day.
    The bars are grand.
    Steer clear of the strip clubs though.
    They're full of women trafficked from Russia/Eastern Europe.
    Some taxi driver will try to take you to these places if you're unsure of where you're going.

30 Posts
    Anyone staying around the Avenue Hotel Apartments in Larnaca?

According to the website its:
    Makarios Avenue, within 10 minutes walking distance from the main
    beach area of Phoenikoudes, the shopping centre, banks, pubs, cafs,
    restaurants, pharmacies, travel agents and discos.

Diid anyone hear from Global Travel that the company supposed to be flying us from Stansted are gone bust???
    And we have to fly from gatwick now?
    I don't know if my friend is winding me up or what.
    Hope she is
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Ayia Napa

To anyone staying in Ayia Napa, there's 54 of us, yes 54, staying in Nicks Apts right on the strip! Ayia Napa is a great spot and will be a sea of green, doubt there will be many other nationalities there that week but it should be great craic and another Ireland Away Trip to remember. People shudnt worry about travel to and from the stadium because the majority of irish bars in cyrpus will run buses.

Roll on a bit of sun,sea, sand and sangria!!!

Not long to go now!

Staying in the Anthea Apartments as well, ccfcgirl. 5 of us heading from Westmeath. I cant wait. Been to Ayia Napa 3 years ago and it was great craic. Somebody told me that a lot of the clubs & pubs close at the end of September. I hope this isn't true. Can anyone confirm? If so, there won't be standing room in Luke Kellys.

Quote Originally Posted by michaelguineys
    Diid anyone hear from Global Travel that the company supposed to be flying us from Stansted are gone bust???
    And we have to fly from gatwick now?
    I don't know if my friend is winding me up or what.
    Hope she is

Which trip are ye on 7 or 4 day. I'm on the 7 day and AFAIK it was always gatwick they were going from...Tickets should be out to us soon too.

Steve seems like a reliable bloke...and will be back on here to answer your questions soon

yeah, the global travel flights are from gatwick or birmingham, no flight from stansted at all, where did ya hear that???
    steve will be on soon to put you straight and bol-lock ye for not paying attention!

Quote Originally Posted by dessieisgod
    Staying in the Anthea Apartments as well, ccfcgirl. 5 of us heading from Westmeath. I cant wait. Been to Ayia Napa 3 years ago and it was great craic. Somebody told me that a lot of the clubs & pubs close at the end of September. I hope this isn't true. Can anyone confirm? If so, there won't be standing room in Luke Kellys.
    aargh i hope it is still available for us to book.......

Page 16 of 22 FirstFirst ... 61415161718 ... LastLast