God Steve Paphos is a bit far trying to get away from the rest of usOriginally Posted by globaltravel
Hi Steve, just as a matter of interest, where are the lads you were over in the Faroes with staying?Originally Posted by globaltravel
By the way, anyone renting a car we got a 7 seater for under €400 here:
www.carjet.co.uk
Last edited by Colie; 14/09/2005 at 9:37 PM.
"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
Townsend on McGrath
God Steve Paphos is a bit far trying to get away from the rest of usOriginally Posted by globaltravel
can't see anyone else mentioning that they are staying in Protaras, 4 of us at Tsokkos Beach hotel.......sounds as though we might get a bit lonely!!........anyone know the local telephone number for the Samaritans!
anyone know the local telephone number for the Samaritans![/QUOTE]
Thats if they even have phones out there![]()
There's 13 of us heading to Ayia Napa on Sunday 2nd Oct for 7 nights, staying at the Senator Apartments. I know that there will be loads of Irish fans knocking about because of the match
, but what about other nationalities, will the place be totally dead apart from the Irish as this is the end of the season?
I'm not worried cause I know the craic will be mad, was just wondering if anyone knows if Ayia Napa's likely to be busy at this time of year?
Anyone planning to stay at Senator Apartments or has been there in the past?
Thanks![]()
You mean will there be plenty of chicks there for everyoneOriginally Posted by NOLANone
DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS
Correct!![]()
Bring a flask of hot tea and a duffel coat mateOriginally Posted by Condex
We did not get any tickets from the FAI in the original application, but were held on the 'Reserve' list awaiting the second wave of tickets from the Cypriot FA.However, I received an e-mail yesterday from Merrion Square stating that to date the Cypriots have not come forward with any additional tickets, and are now unlikely to!!
Apparently, the FAI received over 7,500 applications for the 'just over ' 10% official entitlement, which has been swallowed up by the 'Block-Bookers'.
Bearing in mind Cyprus usually only get 3-4,000 at Internationals, makes you question the skills of the people negotiating at both ends!!
Oh well, we will just have secure tickets from some of the 'watering holes'.................any firm suggestions?
The Step InnOriginally Posted by Sligo Hornet
The Welcome Inn
The Hamlet Bar
All in Limassol, some may even put on a bus to the game.
Don't rub it in if you get your ticket for a fraction of the cost paid for FAI tickets.
Fireman looking to score again?Originally Posted by NOLANone
Have the FAI sent out the tickets yet. I got offered two but have't recieved anything as yet????
Originally Posted by globaltravel
Paphos seems to be a bit of a distance away from Nicosia...How long will the bus take and what time you thinking of heading...
thx d
Originally Posted by globaltravel
sounds good...lookin forward to this one now!!
staying in napa tssokis apartments in ayia napa anyone else staying there? anyone know if its a good spot? is there many irish bars in ayia napa?
The weather forecast is looking good at the moment.
Hope it lasts.
Anyone know if there are irish bars around nicosia or the stadium. It would be good for drinking before the game and hopefully getting to see the Switzerland v France game afterwards. I think it is supposed to be starting at about the same time our game finishes.
Out in the fecking desert more like!Originally Posted by globaltravel
I kid you not, guys, the last time we were there, we nearly froze to death.![]()
What time of year was that Peadar? I'm too lazy to look it up!Originally Posted by Peadar