Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

Quote Originally Posted by globaltravel
    hi dont worry we have just under 200 in paphos plus i know of several other groups staying there so i will be good craic!!!steve
    Hi Steve, just as a matter of interest, where are the lads you were over in the Faroes with staying?

By the way, anyone renting a car we got a 7 seater for under €400 here:
    www.carjet.co.uk
    Last edited by Colie; 14/09/2005 at 9:37 PM.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

hi the midlands lads are staying in paphos but as far as i know the london lads are in limassol.
    God Steve Paphos is a bit far trying to get away from the rest of us

Red face

can't see anyone else mentioning that they are staying in Protaras, 4 of us at Tsokkos Beach hotel.......sounds as though we might get a bit lonely!!........anyone know the local telephone number for the Samaritans!

anyone know the local telephone number for the Samaritans![/QUOTE]

Thats if they even have phones out there

Foot.ie! Ayia Napa, good choice of where to stay?

There's 13 of us heading to Ayia Napa on Sunday 2nd Oct for 7 nights , staying at the Senator Apartments. I know that there will be loads of Irish fans knocking about because of the match , but what about other nationalities, will the place be totally dead apart from the Irish as this is the end of the season?

I'm not worried cause I know the craic will be mad , was just wondering if anyone knows if Ayia Napa's likely to be busy at this time of year?

Anyone planning to stay at Senator Apartments or has been there in the past?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by NOLANone
    There's 13 of us heading to Ayia Napa on Sunday 2nd Oct for 7 nights , staying at the Senator Apartments. I know that there will be loads of Irish fans knocking about because of the match , but what about other nationalities, will the place be totally dead apart from the Irish as this is the end of the season?

I'm not worried cause I know the craic will be mad , was just wondering if anyone knows if Ayia Napa's likely to be busy at this time of year?

Thanks
    You mean will there be plenty of chicks there for everyone
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Mind reader?

Correct!

Helios

Quote Originally Posted by Condex
    Just booked a flight with Helios - London to Larnaca(hopefully not on auto-pilot)... 5th to the 10th £ not £168 not bad...
    Bring a flask of hot tea and a duffel coat mate

Match Tickets

We did not get any tickets from the FAI in the original application, but were held on the 'Reserve' list awaiting the second wave of tickets from the Cypriot FA.However, I received an e-mail yesterday from Merrion Square stating that to date the Cypriots have not come forward with any additional tickets, and are now unlikely to!!

Apparently, the FAI received over 7,500 applications for the 'just over ' 10% official entitlement, which has been swallowed up by the 'Block-Bookers'.

Bearing in mind Cyprus usually only get 3-4,000 at Internationals, makes you question the skills of the people negotiating at both ends!!

Oh well, we will just have secure tickets from some of the 'watering holes'.................any firm suggestions?

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet
    Oh well, we will just have secure tickets from some of the 'watering holes'.................any firm suggestions?
    The Step Inn
    The Welcome Inn
    The Hamlet Bar
    All in Limassol, some may even put on a bus to the game.
    Don't rub it in if you get your ticket for a fraction of the cost paid for FAI tickets.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NOLANone
    There's 13 of us heading to Ayia Napa on Sunday 2nd Oct for 7 nights , staying at the Senator Apartments. I know that there will be loads of Irish fans knocking about because of the match, but what about other nationalities, will the place be totally dead apart from the Irish as this is the end of the season?

Thanks
    Fireman looking to score again?

Have the FAI sent out the tickets yet. I got offered two but have't recieved anything as yet????

hi we are running coaches to the match on the saturday from paphos and from ayia napa to the game the price is £10 cypriot pounds each.
    steve

Paphos seems to be a bit of a distance away from Nicosia...How long will the bus take and what time you thinking of heading...

thx d

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

hi we plan to leave paphos at 10am spend the day in nicosia then head back out to the stadium which is on the outskirts of town returning straight back after match.
    last time took us about an hour and half last time.
    we have a break halfway at a services.

sounds good...lookin forward to this one now!!

napa tssokis

staying in napa tssokis apartments in ayia napa anyone else staying there? anyone know if its a good spot? is there many irish bars in ayia napa?

The weather forecast is looking good at the moment.
    Hope it lasts.

Anyone know if there are irish bars around nicosia or the stadium. It would be good for drinking before the game and hopefully getting to see the Switzerland v France game afterwards. I think it is supposed to be starting at about the same time our game finishes.

the stadium is in an industrial estate on the outskirts of town.
    Out in the fecking desert more like!
    I kid you not, guys, the last time we were there, we nearly froze to death.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Out in the fecking desert more like!
    I kid you not, guys, the last time we were there, we nearly froze to death.
    What time of year was that Peadar? I'm too lazy to look it up!

Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast