Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Cyprus (Away) Sat 8th Oct 05

Quote Originally Posted by supasparx
    Got flights through ebookers.com for £160, Heathrow to Larnaca out on the 5th back on the 14th. Don't have a ticket for the swiss game so return date doesn't matter, hopefully there will be a few stragglers left over to watch it with out there. Any one else stayin out there for the swiss game?
    Combining football trip with a sun holiday for the missus, keeps everyone happy. Roll on october!
    Thats the plan with us. Potentially Me and my sisters, plus there partners and friends etc. Wed-wed or something along those lines. Footy and sun, bliss

great value on the flights with cyprus airways
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom
    great value on the flights with cyprus airways
    true, was going to fly from manchester with them, but it is so much cheaper from london, so might go from there.

Just doing some research on the trip and the one Global travel have organised. The peoples flag seem to be involved too. Seems like a good price for flight and acomodation. I fancy a package meself (don't want the hassle of organisin all details etc.) Anyhoo right the details are -

Studio based on 2 sharing 599 Euro per person
    -1 bed Apt based on 4 sharing 599 Euro per person
    -Twin room on bed and breakfast 679 Euro per person
    -Twin room on Half Board 759 Euro per person
    Price includes:
    -flights to/from Cork or Dublin to Pathos
    7 nights accomodation in mayfair hotel and apts
    transfers to from airport at pathos
    reps on site and travelling out and back on all flights.
    entertainment every night in the hotel
    all taxes and fuel supplements included

Reports on pathos itself seem to differ as it was ''called for wrinkles'' by someone on this thread. Not sure seems nice enough I'd say if your lookin for madness you'ill not have to go far to find it with the lot of us over there. I'm with the misses on this one so prob not over concerned by that. Anyway the Hotel they're stayin in is called the Mayfair. Here is a load of reviews for it.

http://www.holiday-truth.com/holiday...Apartments%20/

As you can see people seem to differ on their opinions there too. I'm not sure if they're flyin direct or stoppin off in London but flights are goin from Cork and Dublin which is quite cool. I haven't decided yet whether to go with them. Anyone got anymore unbiased info?

I def think global travel is the best deal.
    Tried loads all goin for 750+ for 3 /4 nite packages which is a complete rip off.
    There are loads of us goin and one of the lads is a complete nutter so entertainment is guaranteed for everyone.
    Its gonbna be some trip!!
    low lie the fields of Bishopstown......

Im really up for this one. Ive founf some nice and cheap deals from London. i just want to get an idea of where most people are staying. I know Ayia Napa is popular, anywhere else?? Thanks

1 bed Apt based on 4 sharing 599 Euro per person
    i was planning on getting that one for 4 of us, from england its £400 so its pretty the same, 1 week the usual, we would be out about 1km from the main part of aiya napa which is good as yu can relax and it looked like a quiet place, which the rep also said it was, so you can have it both ways really

from what ive found aiya napa and larnaca are the most expensive with limassol getting you the best deal... either way you are going to be spending a serious amount of money when you get there as its not that cheap.

oh ya those 4 bed are 2 sharing singles and a pull out double bed, so make sure there are no snorers or grumps amongst ye if you are sharing that!!!

Cyprus

Well me and my friend Lindsey booked with 747 travel. Staying in Limmasol from 6th of Oct to the 10th of Oct early morning flight on the 6th. I heard Aya Napia will be closed (well the big clubs and that)anyway so it doesnt make much of a difference where you stay really. Hopefully it is good as Israel but with a better result.

Saint Tom did you get a chance to put the video of Israel on dvd yet i saw your message on the peoples flag website.

theres a mob of us going from Thursday to Monday, flying from heathrow. Have managed to get a hotel in Larnaca for 60 yo yo for the 4 nights...not exactly luxury accomadation but you wouldnt mind that

http://www.cactus.com.cy/ncactushotel/index.htm

location wise i reckon we will be ok, taxi spin to larnaca centre and same to ayia napa if we fancy that.
    now ye have it is right.....

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    Well me and my friend Lindsey booked with 747 travel. Staying in Limmasol from 6th of Oct to the 10th of Oct early morning flight on the 6th. I heard Aya Napia will be closed (well the big clubs and that)anyway so it doesnt make much of a difference where you stay really. Hopefully it is good as Israel but with a better result.

Saint Tom did you get a chance to put the video of Israel on dvd yet i saw your message on the peoples flag website.
    big welcome to more girls on the site There are a handful of us. See yous are famous on thepeoplesflag!!!!

Oh stop will you didnt realise that were that many pictures.Us girls will soon be taking over the websites.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Army Girl
    Oh stop will you didnt realise that were that many pictures.Us girls will soon be taking over the websites.
    ya big posers!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    ya big posers!!!!
    Dn't worry, ye'll have yer chance to shine in Cyprus

"I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    Dn't worry, ye'll have yer chance to shine in Cyprus

will be great , my friend is from Nicosia, must see if he'll be there in October, force him to support Ireland cos his team is craap

Tell him to forget the match completely so we can get more tivkets for it. I'd say there'll be 20kl Irish over hter fot it. We;re all in Ayia Napa & all. Bizin for this one too/
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

I reckon there's gonna be a huge amount over there alright 10k or 15k if not 20..Tickets????Whats the story with gettin them... The stadium is not that big and if theres a huge crowd of us we could fill it. Was thinkin right....If there were tickets in the bars before the game. What if your stayin in aya napa or paphos which are both a couple of hours away and are only goin up to Nicosia for the match day. Its a bit risky don't ya think tryin to get tickets on the match day with thousands of others thinkin the same thing..Anyone there in 2001. How did that work out? I know the stadium was only half full but I reckon it will be different this time round.

Stadium is 23,400 here it is..... click on top one...

http://www.worldstadiums.com/europe/...s/cyprus.shtml

Cyprus attendances

Vs Israel - 1624
    Vs France - 3319
    Vs Faroes - 1400

Tickets shouldn't be a problem with a 23k capacity.
    Townsend on McGrath

Looking forward to Cyprus myself. Going to go with a group.

the israel vid is on the way as soon as some editing is done... hehe

its in the shop being done as we speak so should have by middle of next week. will make it available to one and all
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Cprus away

Flights and accomadation booked me and my pal (2 more girls we're taking over).
    We're staying in Paphos - is many people staying in Paphos?

Page 7 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast