Page 19 of 35 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: Faroe Islands (Away) Wed 8th Jun 05

Tórsvøllur Stadium holds 7k.

Only had 5917 against France & that's their only home game so far from what I can see.

You can actually see the hill in the pic in the link that we can watch the hame from if we can't get tickets.

http://www.worldstadiums.com/stadium...rsvollur.shtml
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Yip, got my refusal letter today bast*rds.

Anyway I think I'll go along anyway, was thinking of getting the ferry from
    Lerwick(£114 return) in the Shetlands but it doesn't arrive in Thorshaven until 3pm on the day game, and thats not even considering delays.

May now take a flight but these are getting quite expensive, anyone know the cheapest way there.

i aint got a ticket either, ah i can just see my place on the hill there, nice1 colie for that pic. i'm goin with sadlier travel, leavin tue afternoon dub airport ? any1 else about to get the trip off to a drunken start ???

in an unrelated topic - i know this is prob posted somewhere else but - fifa have said that for the 2nd phase of ticket applications for the world cup 2006 it will be 1st come 1st served. the second round draw begins on may 2nd. its all team specific allocation. good luck.

bru

Quote Originally Posted by bruski
    ? any1 else about to get the trip off to a drunken start ???
    Yeah, we're probs all on the same flights so yeah, I think we need to kick it off in the Airport then buy loads of cans & vodka in the Duty Free.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Condex
    Yip, got my refusal letter today bast*rds.

Anyway I think I'll go along anyway, was thinking of getting the ferry from
    Lerwick(£114 return) in the Shetlands but it doesn't arrive in Thorshaven until 3pm on the day game, and thats not even considering delays.

May now take a flight but these are getting quite expensive, anyone know the cheapest way there.
    We were exactly the same. Were going to do the Ferry, but its too tight for time. Id check out Ebookers or travelocity who we used. We are doing Mon-Thurs through them from Gatwick. Always the boys in green too. Hope that helps
    Last edited by Babysis; 25/04/2005 at 11:03 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Well sod the FAI and the pathetic ticket allocation, I'm going to the Faroes if it kills me. Have decided to have a more pro-active approach to finding tickets and I'm now going to haul in favours that I've done for people over the past 12 years I've been living in England.
    Cinderella shall go to the ball!!!!!!

Think you need to chill out

Well sod the FAI and the pathetic ticket allocation, I'm going to the Faroes if it kills me. Have decided to have a more pro-active approach to finding tickets and I'm now going to haul in favours that I've done for people over the past 12 years I've been living in England.
    Cinderella shall go to the ball!!!!!!
    I think you are spot on. We will all get to see the game hopefully one way or another. Its gonna be a good trip regardless of tickets.

30 Posts
    Just got letter to say that Ive been
    allocated my 2 tickets for the game

Thumbs up Cheap drinking

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    The Faroes aren't in the EU, so duty free is an option, but you're only allowed bring in four cans plus one litre of spirits and two litres of wine before you start paying duty again...
    Crud, we'll have to drink as much duty free as we can in Dublin Airport boarding lounge (so lets check in as early as possible) & on the plane.

Ok then.
    Townsend on McGrath

Well jealous of all who are makin this trip!!!! And to those who didn't get tickets and may have to watch from the hill. I reckon that the hill looks class. Maybe its not me place and I haven't just been rejected an all but yis could turn it into a positive. I'd love to be watchin Ireland play in the Faroes on a hill that it bloody well looks higher than the stadium. Anyway best of luck to all headin over yis ill have a great time it would be hard not to.

A big shout out to Cowboy this morning. He got lucky in the Faroes allocation and true to his word he has a ticket for me. Amazing how your mood can suddenly alter.
    BRING ON THE FAROES!!!!!

Fair play, thats one more space on the hill then for anyone without a ticket
    Last edited by Babysis; 26/04/2005 at 8:49 AM.

89 Posts
    Good news on our front as regards flights as well

After the rearrnaged flight chaos I have badgered LastMinute.com to get us on the 9.00am from Gatwick to Billund that everyonbe else is on
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    Good news on our front as regards flights as well

After the rearrnaged flight chaos I have badgered LastMinute.com to get us on the 9.00am from Gatwick to Billund that everyonbe else is on
    We will see you in the bar then on Monday morning

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    Billund is out in Denmark isn't it? Anybody else heading out via Gatwick on the Sunday morning?

89 Posts
    Billund is beside Legoland apparently

We are flying out on the Monday morning
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

We're out on the Monday morning as well.

We are on the flight on Monday morning too. Sounds like there will be a few of us on it so should be a laugh. The flight as far as I know is out of Gatwick South 9the bucket and spade terminal) so we should all just head for the bar and get beving there well thats my plan anyways

30 Posts
    We're going

Ryanair
    GOING OUT
    From Dublin(DUB) to London Stansted(STN)
    Sun, 05Jun05 Flight FR202 Depart DUB at 06:30 and arrive STN at 07:45

COMING BACK
    From London Stansted(STN) to Dublin(DUB)
    Sun, 12Jun05 Flight FR225 Depart STN at 17:00 and arrive DUB at 18:10

Atlantic
    Outbound flight: London - Faroe Islands, 05 June 2005
    05 June 2005 15:30, London, United Kingdom (London Stansted Apt)
    05 June 2005 17:30, Faroe Islands, Faroe Islands (Faroe Islands)

Return flight: Faroe Islands - London, 12 June 2005
    12 June 2005 12:45, Faroe Islands, Faroe Islands (Faroe Islands)
    12 June 2005 14:45, London, United Kingdom (London Stansted Apt)

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    We're going

Ryanair
    GOING OUT
    From Dublin(DUB) to London Stansted(STN)
    Sun, 05Jun05 Flight FR202 Depart DUB at 06:30 and arrive STN at 07:45

COMING BACK
    From London Stansted(STN) to Dublin(DUB)
    Sun, 12Jun05 Flight FR225 Depart STN at 17:00 and arrive DUB at 18:10

Atlantic
    Outbound flight: London - Faroe Islands, 05 June 2005
    05 June 2005 15:30, London, United Kingdom (London Stansted Apt)
    05 June 2005 17:30, Faroe Islands, Faroe Islands (Faroe Islands)

Return flight: Faroe Islands - London, 12 June 2005
    12 June 2005 12:45, Faroe Islands, Faroe Islands (Faroe Islands)
    12 June 2005 14:45, London, United Kingdom (London Stansted Apt)

They were the flights we wanted to get on but they were booked out by the time we realised the ferry was not an option. Get you to the Windmill bar at the back of stanstead - Its a whether spoons, so its nice and cheap They do a good breakfast in there too. We are Gatwick bound, so see you all in the Faroes

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    Get you to the Windmill bar at the back of stanstead - Its a whether spoons, so its nice and cheap They do a good breakfast in there too. We are Gatwick bound, so see you all in the Faroes
    Excellent stuff, cheers for the info.
    See ye there
    Last edited by Ash; 26/04/2005 at 1:47 PM.

Page 19 of 35 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast