Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: Faroe Islands (Away) Wed 8th Jun 05

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis
    The deal we got from London was £289 return Monday-Thursday changing at Billund through ebookers. We booked a few weeks ago, so dont know what they have now.
    That's the same flight as me. You'll be able spot me.....I'll be the one in the green top.

That gag looks even worse written out than it was in my head.

Quote Originally Posted by Paulie
    That's the same flight as me. You'll be able spot me.....I'll be the one in the green top.

That gag looks even worse written out than it was in my head.
    Dont worry, I wont hold that against you. Monday morning from Gatwick is our flight I think??

You will be able to spot me easily enough. I will the one dragging Pat O Banton on the plane.

You can't miss Pat. He's the black bloke with the mohican, muscles and loads of gold screaming 'You ain't gettin me on no plane, fool!'
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Talking

Monday morning from Gatwick is our flight I think??
    I know it's Monday morning alright, not sure off the top of my head which airport though. We're flying over to London on Sunday to avoid having 3 flights in one day so we'll be nice and fresh for 3 days of beer induced fun!
    It should be a bit of craic on the flights as well as I'd say it will be nearly all Irish on board.

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    You can't miss Pat. He's the black bloke with the mohican, muscles and loads of gold screaming 'You ain't gettin me on no plane, fool!'
    Drives a black van right?

I know it's Monday morning alright, not sure off the top of my head which airport though. We're flying over to London on Sunday to avoid having 3 flights in one day so we'll be nice and fresh for 3 days of beer induced fun!
    It should be a bit of craic on the flights as well as I'd say it will be nearly all Irish on board.

Im certain its 9am from Gatwick. It should be good craic alright. id say there will be a few irish on board, given the difficulty with flights etc. Its gonna be a long few days, cant wait

Drives a black van right?
    Not to be mistaken with a similar looking bloke in the gym on 'Little Britain.'
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Afraid not my friend. There's a group of 5 of us so we got our own house.

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy
    Am I the only person staying at the 'Lini' B&B?
    You wanna hear the stories I've heard about that place!
    Apparently there was a movie made about it, Guest House Paradiso? or something like that.
    Think you should ask all the mourners in the Vatican to say a prayer for you too.

You D4 boys, you are such a laugh!
    Is O'Driscoll playing in this one? I might get there on the Dort.
    Where did that come from?! I'm a northsider and proud of it! Do they not have houses where you come from or something?

Talking

Reel it in lads we've caught a whopper!
    Git..

I'm hoping to get a rod and head off somewhere quiet for a bit more baiting
    I take it you've seen this?

Do you know if its possible to hire gear when we get there?

thanks Peadar, that's a superbly written article and it just confirms my thoughts that there must be a better way of spending a bit of time there than sitting in a pub. I'm definitely going to go fishing there now. Haven't got the wife with me so I'll be able to go and do what I want without being told that "there are plenty of rivers near us and you never go near them when we're at home"!!!!

I think it'd be a great laugh.

no question its going to be great craic

In case any of you are interested here is the website address to the Faroese Fooball Team Supporter's Association.

www.footballsupporters.fo

It appears that you can only get part of the site in english but it's better than nothing. Unforunately I can't read the rest of it as my Faroese has really gone to sh*t since I left school. There is also an email address on the site for any of you that wish to get some banter going between the fans.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    Do you know if its possible to hire gear when we get there?
    I reckon our TIFO flagpole could double up
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

In case any of you are interested here is the website address to the Faroese Fooball Team Supporter's Association.

www.footballsupporters.fo

It appears that you can only get part of the site in english but it's better than nothing. Unforunately I can't read the rest of it as my Faroese has really gone to sh*t since I left school. There is also an email address on the site for any of you that wish to get some banter going between the fans.
    Now it would seem Maribor was spot on with the Viking helemts. Everyone in the picture from the faroese fans site are wearing them. Might have to get me one of them

30 Posts
    Just got an email from Eyðun Poulsen (smyril-line) to say that all
    accomodation in Torshvan is fully booked for the day of the game
    and day before!

Looks like its gonna have to be a tent!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Just got an email from Eyðun Poulsen (smyril-line) to say that all
    accomodation in Torshvan is fully booked for the day of the game
    and day before!

Looks like its gonna have to be a tent!
    I wonder how many people that actually amounts to.

Now it would seem Maribor was spot on with the Viking helemts. Everyone in the picture from the faroese fans site are wearing them. Might have to get me one of them
    Picked myself up one of those felt green white and gold helmets (like the jester ones) in Cardiff a few weeks ago at the rugby, fair play to MariborKev for the idea

P

Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast