Page 34 of 35 FirstFirst ... 2432333435 LastLast

Thread: Faroe Islands (Away) Wed 8th Jun 05

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    (no offence to the Irish-English on here! You know what I mean).
    oh where to begin...................................
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

30 Posts
    The sheep shagger thing was in Cafe Natur.
    A very drunk local was falling over everyone around our table so Schloomp being
    the decent lad he is tried to escort him out of the pub. On his was back in the
    bouncers told him that yer man was the most well known sheep shagger on the
    islands and had been convicted of it!

Quote Originally Posted by finn
    ok I would just like to apologise for my hat spoiling almost every photo from that match
    It was much worse in real life

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    I put a load of pics (none incriminating) up on photobucket this morning
    but I think the site is down now, either that or its been blocked !
    Working for me. What's the link?

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Definitely though - what goes on tour stays on tour.
    Well according to Graham Kavanagh it's from the time you leave the "tarmac" til when you land on it again!
    ....not sure how that works for anyone on connecting flights?!

Quote Originally Posted by shiv_ire
    Well according to Graham Kavanagh it's from the time you leave the "tarmac" til when you land on it again!
    ....not sure how that works for anyone on connecting flights?!
    i like his thinking

faroes trip

yes it was an amazing trip, luckily enough did not have the pleasure of meeting the sheepshagger, but did meet some new faces
    was only my second away trip and what a trip
    any of the guys that stayed in the camp site will know what craic we had

there were many quotes, of course " good morning and schloomp is a legend

but one of my favorites was when in eclipse on wednesday and i hear this roar
    "f*ck that gary doherty, he stole my woman"

it all started that evening we were discussing whitkinstein over a game of backgammon, scene missing, scene missing, scene missing

Quote Originally Posted by loudy macloud
    but one of my favorites was when in eclipse on wednesday and i hear this roar
    "f*ck that gary doherty, he stole my woman"
    Did she get some light ... action?

I am gonna have to stop reading this thread, I am sitting at my desk laughing my head off and nobody knows whats going on, oh **** here comes security
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Did she get some light ... action?

Not from me, but maybe somebody else had something to crow about in the morning!

30 Posts
    there must have been seeing as Loudy very nearly missed the bus to the airport.

so ash are you going to post a link to your pics or not

P

faroes

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    there must have been seeing as Loudy very nearly missed the bus to the airport.

there definitely some light.........action

Who's the sheepshagger? Was he the bloke with the beard and delirious smaile? If so he bugged the f*ck out of me as he reminded me of an alky at work from the 80s we called 'break-dance'. Had two cans of coke (one with Vodka, geddit!). One morning he was shaking so much about the place we had to feed him like a baby before we could let him anywhere near a train.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Oh My Sweet Lord! I have finally got my eyes on pics of the lads on the stage, mmm, Babysis, you missed this fine entertainment. The pic of Clint in particular is I won't post up on Totty Watch as it is not fair on the boys as someone has stated earlier, even though I found them on another known site

Slabber, drool......

Looked like great craic!

82 Posts
    Howdy doody lads and lasses, just about able to use a computer now the shakes have gotten more intermittent and my sunburn has settled down (officially the only person to get sunburnt in Iceland).

It was great to meet Sylvo, Lopez and the London lads and lasses and a pleasure to escort Schloompf from bar to bar in Iceland.

SO many memories, most of them retold to me by other, more sober people subsequently and many of them mentioned above.

A few of mine:
    The pre-match atmosphere and craic in Cafe Natur with the Faroes fans. Singing "go on home Ollie Byne on Danish radio" and the ensuing look of puzzlement
    The singing at the game, most of the songs have been mentioned, but it was true off the cuff freestyling
    The all around looks of horror when we realised we'd stopped at the worlds only alcohol free hotel in Runavik during our "sightseeing" day
    Being an innocent bystander in Manhattans on Thursday when the only other people in the bar, two Russian fishermen, started throwing chairs at each other, or more correctly behind each other
    The realisation that cabin fever was setting in by the end of the week when the local nutters started acknowledging us as friends and set upon other newer visitors
    Atlantic Airlines, the only airline in the world where they ask you after you've taken 2 cans off the trolley "would you like something with your coffee?". I'll have another 2 cans thanks...... (apologies to those who don't have such good memories of them)
    The Frank Spencer-type scene at Reykjavik City Airport when the worldest shortest luggage belt met the worlds worst sniffer dog (searching speciality: crotches, mostly men) Sylvo and Lopez paid for their smart remarks (I've never seen someone sweat so much when the latex gloves came out)
    Watching Schloompf in action in Reykjavik, with a technique that was described as "cheetah stalking the weakest wildebeast on the edge of the pack"

Great week, hope to see you all in Germany.

[QUOTE=OneRedArmy
    The Frank Spencer-type scene at Reykjavik City Airport when the worldest shortest luggage belt met the worlds worst sniffer dog (searching speciality: crotches, mostly men) Sylvo and Lopez paid for their smart remarks

The funny thing was when they started shouting their questions at us in Icelandic, that was never going to work somehow , I think the sniffer dog was the only one that had any sense in that box room/baggage reclaim area.

After you young fellas headed off to the nightclubs us old heads lamented on the first night not being totally banjaxed largely due to Icelands prices.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

3,352 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    Singing "go on home Ollie Byne on Danish radio" and the ensuing look of puzzlement

I'd forgotten that!

Who was it was drinking with someone from the Faroese FA all Thursday or Wednesday night?

Ollie Byrne, Danish Soliders is there anyother people who we tried to order of the islands?
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

well, I tried to order the sheep shagger out of Cafe Natur but I was highly unsuccessful coz he was back in quicker than I was...
    Last edited by Schlooooomp; 16/06/2005 at 11:33 AM.

Page 34 of 35 FirstFirst ... 2432333435 LastLast