Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 LastLast

Thread: Faroe Islands (Away) Wed 8th Jun 05

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp
    Yeah, I have to say this was one mad trip from arriving drunk as a monkey to leaving the place with as close to alcohol poising as it comes it was craic the whole time. Hello to all the guys I met, Ash, Jason and Dennis who I travelled with. The Dublin City boys who I met at Stansted as well as all over the Faroes. Marcus and Galway Brian at the campsite, followed by Ciaran from UCD (who's mates abandoned him for a short time), then Finn arrived (hope you had a good time in Iceland, never made it to Circus but did get to NASA and Rex). Then Pineapple Stu and the boys arrived. I am sure that I was talking to lots more of you in Cafe Natur or Eclipse. The game was crap but the party made up for it afterwards, I swear I wont take off my clothes again but it had to be done, you dont often get to dance half-naked on top of a stage with the Irish team. Then there was Lopez, Sylvo (and other, whos name I forget, sorry) on the flight to Iceland and for a few pints there on the first night, and finally OneRedArmy and Matt for for two nights of debauchery in Iceland. If I have forgotten to mention anybody then my apologies.

Sorry for the bad grammar, but I am still too tired to care.

Slan...
    This is Ray I take it

30 Posts
    I hope there wernt any more wardrobe malfunctions in Iceland

It is I, Ray - no, no more wardrobe malfunctions, there weren't any more old Icelandic women to try and help me if I had one...

Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp
    It is I, Ray - no, no more wardrobe malfunctions, there weren't any more old Icelandic women to try and help me if I had one...
    You did seem slightly hazy on the flight. Thought it was just that you were one cooooooooooool guy! You've shattered my illusions.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Red face

I think 'ICE ICE BABY' should be sung to clinton morrison from now on, sure would appreciate a pic of his 'entertainment' in Eclipse...... oh go on! did not see it on awaythelads.com, plenty of duff though!

Quote Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
    I think 'ICE ICE BABY' should be sung to clinton morrison from now on, sure would appreciate a pic of his 'entertainment' in Eclipse...... oh go on! did not see it on awaythelads.com, plenty of duff though!
    Just a thought, but shouldn't we be a bit careful with the pictures from the Eclipse? The lads were well trashed that night-the craic was just unreal! And everyone with a camera got some excellent pictures to forever remind them of a truely excellent night!
    But don't the lads deserve to run a muck once in a while without having to worry about embarrassing photos turning up on the net? The media weren't there, coz it would have been frontpage news next morning.
    I have some excellent pictures, and I've shown them to everyone I know. But I just wouldn't feel right publishing pictures on the net if the lads hadn't actually posed for them.....in a somewhat sober way!

Quote Originally Posted by shiv_ire
    Just a thought, but shouldn't we be a bit careful with the pictures from the Eclipse? The lads were well trashed that night-the craic was just unreal! And everyone with a camera got some excellent pictures to forever remind them of a truely excellent night!
    But don't the lads deserve to run a muck once in a while without having to worry about embarrassing photos turning up on the net? The media weren't there, coz it would have been frontpage news next morning.
    I have some excellent pictures, and I've shown them to everyone I know. But I just wouldn't feel right publishing pictures on the net if the lads hadn't actually posed for them.....in a somewhat sober way!
    Well said, what goes on tour stays on tour, thats been an unwritten rule on any trip i've been on

Quote Originally Posted by Junior
    Caught Davros having a munch at HT & Sylvo donning that lovely Green Aussie/cowboy hat type thing he is often found wearing!!

Thats not an aussie hat young man, myself and Pat O'Banton were wearing our Pearce and Connolly style brimmers.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Great trip just in the door now from both the trip and a couple of days AWOL fitting the kitchen of my retirement house, the singing and the songs during the game were fantasic, great to meet a few new faces from foot.ie out there. Just been shown one of the clips of myself on telly and I just get better looking with everyone of these crazy sleepless trips following Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Great trip just in the door now from both the trip and a couple of days AWOL fitting the kitchen of my retirement house, the singing and the songs during the game were fantasic, great to meet a few new faces from foot.ie out there. Just been shown one of the clips of myself on telly and I just get better looking with everyone of these crazy sleepless trips following Ireland.
    Ah sylvo it just gets better uncle "now your asleep" John is sending over tapes of the news etc with all the footage of the game. Not looking forward to that one.

well lads and lassies I have just returned from what I can only describe as an eipc adventure

good to meet so many faces from here, even if there is still confusion around what moniker to address you all by, is it real name, is it handle, or is it some ungodly name we made up on the night (beergod where are you )

highlights for me have to include:

Pat O's comedy fall coming up the steps during the game
    You have to fish in the morning, fish in the morning......
    Finding out the atrociously drunk fella from café natur was a convicted sheepshagger (3 times apparently)
    Discussing the four degrees of bestiality - worrying, bothering, messing with, and interfering with - with some of the best legal minds on the matter (step forward schloomp and ash among others)
    and of course the unforgettable night in eclipse
    the stories from journeys past as told by such old hands as lopez and sylvo

I have some pics which I will post (and some which I probably wont ) but will get that done later when I manage to wade through the 100s of emails sitting in my work inbox

P
    Last edited by finn; 15/06/2005 at 10:22 AM. Reason: to add the fourth degree of animal love

30 Posts
    You forgot worrying

Totally forgot about the convicted sheep rapist

I put a load of pics (none incriminating) up on photobucket this morning
    but I think the site is down now, either that or its been blocked !
    Last edited by Ash; 15/06/2005 at 10:12 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    You forgot worrying

Totally forgot about the convicted sheep rapist

I put a load of pics (none incriminating) up on photobucket this morning
    but I think the site is down now, either that or its been blocked !
    well it all just adds to his testimony at the last trial

"your honour, I am innocent of this sheep bothering accusation, because at the time, I was interfereing with some geese on another island"

Pete

[QUOTE=Schlooooomp] Then there was Lopez, Sylvo (and other, whos name I forget, sorry) on the flight to Iceland and for a few pints there on the first night, and finally OneRedArmy and Matt for for two nights of debauchery in Iceland.

Good to see Ray you got out of that mad house in one piece, Lopez, Barney and myself managed not to upset the Icelandic Garda on the way home unlike our arrival

Look forward to meeting yourself and all the other new comrades we met in Germany next year.

[QUOTE=finn]

You got to admit Finn he is a fine advert for tourism to Donegal is Pat.

Our own highlight of Pat's is his leaving behind all the gifts he bought which included a a couple of one and a half foot high cuddly puffins which looked like Johnny Rotten, leaving myself and Lopez to carry them around and then home for him.

[QUOTE=sylvo]
    Quote Originally Posted by finn

You got to admit Finn he is a fine advert for tourism to Donegal is Pat.

Our own highlight of Pat's is his leaving behind all the gifts he bought which included a a couple of one and a half foot high cuddly puffins which looked like Johnny Rotten, leaving myself and Lopez to carry them around and then home for him.
    to be fair to him, the stairs were very slippery (although even he admitts his slow motion fall was pretty funny). He wanted to run back to the house and get those gifts 2 mins before the bus was leaving. We bought a load of talking puffins in the airport instead

That sheep shagging guy - I feel violated after having escorted him to the door of Cafe Natur...
    This is not the best signature in the world, this is just a tribute

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Brilliant trip, really nice people. The crowd at the game were fantastic, I was in the middle of the foot.ie contingent and the signing was non-stop I think I can claim credit for the "hands up your puffins" chant too.

My photos of the week are up here. The furthest right photo on the second last row is the penalty going in!
    If you're interested in the rest of the photos of the weekend, click on 'Faroes' up near the top.
    ok I would just like to apologise for my hat spoiling almost every photo from that match

P

Quote Originally Posted by finn

You have to fish in the morning, fish in the morning......
    Finding out the atrociously drunk fella from café natur was a convicted sheepshagger (3 times apparently)
    Discussing the four degrees of bestiality - worrying, bothering, messing with, and interfering with - with some of the best legal minds on the matter (step forward schloomp and ash among others)

Falling up stairs? Errr.. couldn't have been me, I was errr,... chatting up puffins on another islands!
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

3,271 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shiv_ire
    The media weren't there, coz it would have been frontpage news next morning.
    The media were there - that's why it wasn't front page news!

Definitely though - what goes on tour stays on tour. I'd like to think we respect our players more than the louts across the water (no offence to the Irish-English on here! You know what I mean). And it's not as if none of us have been drunk at any stage anyway...

What's all this about the sheepshagger?!?! Must have been in Eiði then. Thank God!

Page 33 of 35 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 LastLast