Page 41 of 48 FirstFirst ... 313940414243 ... LastLast

Thread: Israel (Away) Sat 26th Mar 05

u were saved

like i said before ireland should be thankful to god for causing yossi benayuon (our israeli god.... )to have a very weak game
    and because me and the other israeli guys keeps talking about yossi benayoun,and you dont have a clue about him
    i decided to give u 2 links of his goals from this tournament

this one is from the match against Switzerland
    http://koeman.footballclips.net/Beau...witzerland.wmv

this one is against Cyprus
    http://koeman.footballclips.net/Beau....vs.Cyprus.wmv

enjoy guys...
    Last edited by israeli_guy; 28/03/2005 at 12:41 AM.

A weekend in review:

Thursday, Plane was running out of beer when we landed. Got absolutely plastered in Mike's and Buzz stop. Met a nice Israeli girl

Friday: Party in the Park, only about a hundred of us there. We were like celebrities! Got plastered and met a nice Israeli girl

Saturday: Disappointed by the last minute goal. Met a nice Israeli girl
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Tom, did u meet any Israeli girls at all

no not many!

Those Israeli chicks were well up for it & very forward....

It might have ended a draw but I had a brill Saturday night

Best trip of this campaign so far.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

199 Posts
    One thing did pi*s me off at the match
    When the PA announcer was calling out the Ireland Team and everyone was cheering the names, when he called out Morrison this ignorant tosser beside me turns to me and says 'I wont cheer for that.......'. But 10 minutes later when Morrison scored he was jumping with joy! This behavour really annoys me
    There is a picture of this guy posted on the site but I dont think I should say who he is!

Quote Originally Posted by JGKyne
    There is a picture of this guy posted on the site but I dont think I should say who he is!
    go ahead and out him, theres no place for racism among us.

agreed.

under another topic i've mentioned something similar

Thumbs up Never Drinking Again

Four days of solid drinking, shame about the match, people were fantastic, treated like kings!! One of the best trips ever!! Going to sign into John of Gods to dry out.
    Always looking for a cheaper way of getting there

Only because it means more beer money

Im not an alcoholic - i don't go to the meetings!

Has anybody got any pics from it yet ?? possibly put up a link for it.
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    two old boys (irish) had to be pulled apart in Joeys bar this morning, you would think these guys who be old enuf to have more sense.

Met a guy from the embassy at the airport and he said there was not a single arrest which is as it should be.
    I heard from an isreali that there were two irish fans hauled into a the police station for a half an hour- There were in iran in the the last world cup play off. No charge were pressed against them

Quote Originally Posted by donalfitz
    I heard from an isreali that there were two irish fans hauled into a the police station for a half an hour- There were in iran in the the last world cup play off. No charge were pressed against them
    wonder was it the same guys? At least the media were kept out of it, the security in the bar kept it very low profile and the barman clearly felt that it was not representaive behaviour. I remember coming back from Finland (estonia game) and two guys (brothers) were fighting on the bus out from the terminal to the plane which meant we missed our connection in gatwick, jack asses cost me the price of a hotel room.

Lads how did people get on with the Israeli Birds in Tel Aviv have heard some reports they were really direct and forward

Tell all
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Lads how did people get on with the Israeli Birds in Tel Aviv have heard some reports they were really direct and forward

Tell all
    Yeah they were, I even got a snog

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD

Tell all
    Well forward. All spoke English & all.

The one I scored I was chattin to her for a few minutes, got her a drink, & then she goes "Do you want to kiss me?". We took it from there . Bit embarassin when my bro tried to get back into the hotel room tho & he gets the night securo to open the door & theres us starkers, I had to tell him to fcuk off somewhere for a few more hours . I think he just lay outside laffin his hed off for a while along with 2 other Irish lads who were in the corridor at the time the time.

Sure I was on holiers so it's grand......
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

199 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Cowboy
    go ahead and out him, theres no place for racism among us.
    Erez-Israel has a picture posted of him. Its the 6th picture down, he is the old guy dressed as St. Patrick. What a knob-head!

One question JGK: Was he being racist? He's still an ar*ehole but IMO there's a BIG difference between hating the man because you think he's a sh*te footballer (e.g. Carnstein and Kilbane) and hating him because he's not one of the 'master' race.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

still dont know who he is? how was he being racist? we have to be careful with this if the guy is not here to defend himself

in the room with one of the girls, then my mate burst through the door, absolutely ******ed with anoyther two!!! Funniest moment of the whole trip. israeli birds 10/10. the personalities, confidence, english and the most beautiful women i've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom
    in the room with one of the girls, then my mate burst through the door, absolutely ******ed with anoyther two!!! Funniest moment of the whole trip. israeli birds 10/10. the personalities, confidence, english and the most beautiful women i've ever seen!
    Some kind of saint, Tom

As an Israeli girl I can say that the Israeli girls thought Irish men aren't too bad either. It's the accent!

I'm new around here, but as an Irish fan in Israel I wanted to say a few things too... regardless of the match itself, which was the ugliest I've ever seen, I'm happy about the result, if only because I didn't have to betray any of my teams.

After almost 4 years without home games, it was wonderful for us to have a sports event with such great atmosphere, which you guys helped to create. Made me feel like I was back in Dublin again for couple of days.

I've seen the Irish fans in Dublin for the Gaelic football finals, which was awesome, and also had the experience of taking a ferry from Dublin to Liverpool with Irish fans to see some Premiere League and Champions League games in England, and I knew it would be a great experience to finally get to watch a live match of the Irish football team and not just on TV. Also, luckily, my job enabled me to speak to the Irish players, which was kinda cool.

And you definitely made many of us think of coming to the away game as well, even though it might be just a little bit expansive for us. also depends on the score tonight between France and Israel, and if in the last game I had hard time deciding who I want to win, no problems this time around.

I'm *still* singing "The Fields of Athenry". They played this song one too many times at the buzz stop. Oh, and I'm never drinking again, at least until tonight's match.

Page 41 of 48 FirstFirst ... 313940414243 ... LastLast