Get a room you two

The Tower on Saturday!

I have just lined up about ten more people with bags of cans for the base of the tower on Saturday! Should be some craic!

Quote Originally Posted by Rover 2 U
    I have just lined up about ten more people with bags of cans for the base of the tower on Saturday! Should be some craic!
    Would they be fellow Hoopers by any chance?!

Remember that you're only meeting people under one of the legs of the tower as opposed to drinking there. As soon as the cans come out so will the police so you'll have to stay thirsty until everyone turns up

199 Posts
    Anyone staying in
    Hotel de L'Ouest
    3 rue du rocher

I'm staying there with some friends, anyone know if its good?

Quote Originally Posted by ptegan
    Remember that you're only meeting people under one of the legs of the tower as opposed to drinking there. As soon as the cans come out so will the police so you'll have to stay thirsty until everyone turns up
    So ptegan what if we head way down that grassy area in front of the tower & set up base there...any problem with knocking back a few cans there?

Yep sounds fine. I'll drop around Sat and take a few snaps to show people where to go

Anyone flyin out ryanair wednesday night?

Anybody flying out of Belfast at 1300H on the Saturday?

Is anyone flying Ryanair from Glasgow Prestwick on Friday 15.00ish flight? Sounds like people coming from all directions. Myself flying Carrickfin (Donegal) via Glasgow to Paris Beavais. Any other mad journeys out there?

Anyone trying to get over on a budget could check Eurolines coaches. The over night coach on Friday night gets in to Paris on Sat Morning,leaving on Sunday, about £50 return. Its a tough journey but its cheap.
    http://www.nationalexpress.com/eurol...site/index.cfm

It might be worth checking Venere for Hotels. We have booked with them.
    http://www.venere.com/en/reservation...ate=2&view=map

We are going on Eurostar. Cheapest journey is to go on Sat morning and leaving on the 20.43 on sun evening = £104 return.http://www.eurostar.com/dynamic/_SvB...&_AGENCY=ESTAR

anyone flyin on friday on the ryanair 19.25 flight????

Quote Originally Posted by DonegalDub
    Is anyone flying Ryanair from Glasgow Prestwick on Friday 15.00ish flight? Sounds like people coming from all directions. Myself flying Carrickfin (Donegal) via Glasgow to Paris Beavais. Any other mad journeys out there?

There is 10 of us heading out thurs afternoon thru brussels. stayin d night in brussels thurs then on the train up fri afternoon to paris!! Should be some craic cant wait! Finally got my tickets from the FAI this morning too so all the panic is over!! Just have to dig out all my Ireland and Celtic jerseys for 4 days of madness!!!!!!!!!!!

Meself and the missus flying in with Ryanair from Sweden....don`t think she`s too chuffed about me bringing her to the game.
    She thought I booked us a romantic weekend!

DTS

Codology in the FAI

Has anyone else been double charged for the tickets on their visa ?
    Has happened to myself and my sister-in-law so i suggest ye check your bank details !!
    FAI look to be really turning the corner as regards a professional approach, NOT ! rang them up and didn't even get an apology, just a case of "Oh yeah we had problems there the other day !!".

Anyone know if the polo shirts with new logo are out anywhere in the country ?
    I thought they might bring these out the same time as the jerseys ??
    As for the online shop becoming available........thats another days work !

Building Up A Thirst Already

Count three more for the 'Tear in the Tower'!

Two of us flying Belfast to Luton on Thursday, picking up another lad in London and getting train/ferry on Friday morning £64 return London-Paris. Back to London on Sunday and flying back into Belfast on Monday evening.

Anyone else getting ferry from Dover??

I'll be on the lookout for eLeague jersey's - think quite a few Harps fans are up for the tower pish-up.

See yis there

Wink

[QUOTE=fbtn]

" I'll be on the lookout for eLeague jersey's - think quite a few Harps fans are up for the tower pish-up."

Heard "the Auld Alliance" bar is the place to be for Harps fans?

metro map

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock

Sounds like a plan Breener........I'll be there with my carry out anyway...
    That green area in front of the tower could take a few thousand Irish...
    Imagine a big sing song there before the match...the tourists won't know what's goin on!
    Do we have a time for kick off at the tower so? As we will all have cans, we should all buy 1 can of Guinness. Anytime someone stops to take a photo, remove preferred drink from hand, replace with said can of Guinness for photo. Would make some savage photos, couple of thousand Irish panned in front of tower, kitted with cans of porter.

how strict are they about names on train tickets from london - paris

regards

Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1018192021 LastLast