Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: France (Away) Sat 9th Oct 04

We won't be down until lateish, but if you're still there at five, you can count another seven in
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

This is going to be my first international game cant wait couldnt have picked a better one!! anyone getting the ferry on the 8th of oct in rosslare? also anyone know any cheap acccomadtion in the city

Exclamation Sesúin mór faoin Eiffel Tower

4 more here!Keep the ball rolling....
    Last edited by Beavis; 22/09/2004 at 4:09 PM.

6 More for Saturday afternoon

Quote Originally Posted by superguard1999
    Moulin Rouge is still going. A mate of mine is working in a bar in paris and is trying to score me some tickets. Think they're about €100 or something so only going if i get them free!!! Corcorans in Clichy is a good pub nearby ( even if it is an Oirish pub)!!
    There's a lot of local pubs in around Clichy - Edward & Sons, Le Progres and Rendez Vous Des Artists. I'll be keeping an eye out for any EL shirts in the Pigalle/Clichy area, should be a good few lads out that way.

Count me +1 in for the session a la Eiffel Tower but like Tiktoc I won't be down till about 4ish

Count another 4 of us in for the tower

sounds grand.....

Another 2 for the tower pish up...See yiz there lads!
    Last edited by Brenny; 22/09/2004 at 5:04 PM.

So...how exactly are we to find each other? It won't be under the Eiffel tower (no grass/tourists) but on the grass part in front of it where there's enough room for several thousand people
    Maybe we need nametags or something !

Easy.........

Just look for the one`s wearing Ireland jerseys and knocking back the flaggens!

I'll be there with my Ireland jersey on but i'll have cans of Bulmers Original
    Is anybody flying over from Belfast on the Saturday, think it's around 11 o'clock?

Quote Originally Posted by OMP Player
    I'll be there with my Ireland jersey on but i'll have cans of Bulmers Original
    You'll be taking it with you or be disappointed in Paris
    Last edited by ptegan; 23/09/2004 at 9:29 AM.

We're flying in Friday afternoon...staying around Montmartre/Clichy.
    Will be hitting Corcorans in Clichy on the Friday night - open till 5 in the morning, can't go wrong!
    Anyone else hitting there Friday?

Straight to the Eiffel on Sat afternoon to cure the aul hangover with a few tins.....

Quote Originally Posted by ptegan
    You'll be taking it with you or be disappointed in Prais
    You can get Magners over there.
    It's Bulmers in disguise

2 more for the tower on Saturday afternoon.

Quote Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
    We're flying in Friday afternoon...staying around Montmartre/Clichy.
    Will be hitting Corcorans in Clichy on the Friday night - open till 5 in the morning, can't go wrong!
    Anyone else hitting there Friday?

Straight to the Eiffel on Sat afternoon to cure the aul hangover with a few tins.....
    Am arriving pretty late on friday nite so i dont think ill make Corcorans but sat afternnon defo. So whos else is joining the Green & White Army on front of the Eiffel Tower??

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    You can get Magners over there.
    It's Bulmers in disguise
    Yeah, there's a few pubs selling that now. The ads at half-time during the Hurling were sponserde by "Magners - Noting added but time".

6€ a bottle though. No draught and not available as takeaway.

few of us will prob make the tower too sat afternoon.

what are chances of being ushered away ptegan???

Corcorans Clichy

Yeah good few of us heading to Corcorans clichy on friday nite
    Mate of mine used to work there
    Met a guy on friday nite who was looking after the music there that night.
    Gonna try to get a cd together with irish footy songs.....Joxer, Put em under pressure etc
    any ideas

Quote Originally Posted by superguard1999
    Gonna try to get a cd together with irish footy songs.....Joxer, Put em under pressure etc
    any ideas
    See here.

Page 18 of 21 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast