Hopefully it will not be pi**ing down with rain!Originally Posted by oconghc2
im definately up for the cheap options
craic might be good dow by the river - eiffel tower could always be an option - nice park!!
Hopefully it will not be pi**ing down with rain!Originally Posted by oconghc2
I totally agree with you Little Buddha. I hate Irish bars. They are up there with drug dealers as far as I'm concerned. They are only of use when all other options are closed. Otherwise I steer clear of them.Originally Posted by davros
Shouldn't think Chez Michel's will hike up the prices. I hear Paris has cleaned up its act since I was last there in the late eighties, and it's more 'tourist-friendly'. That means no hiking. Anyway I'm up for a few Kronenbergs avec le Champagne Top by the Seine or the ET. I'll be bringing along my Ice bucket (aka the Sam Maguire) to keep the bubbly cool.![]()
This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!
How weird is that!Originally Posted by lopez
I was in the Warrington in Maida Vale yesterday and the ice bucket on the counter reminded me of auld sam.
Even pointed it out to my mate. Are they common in London or something?
The one I have I 'picked up'Originally Posted by Peadar
in a bar in Basel two weeks ago. I thought it came with my £10 single cognac, because I didn't see any pole-dancers trying to engage in deep conversation with me, which is what I normally expect to come with a £10 brandy. Solid silver with Moet et Chandon on the front. I gave it to Conchita to use with her Cava telling her: 'Presents like that you just can't buy in the shops.'
This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!
A true Cork woman. None of that French stuff for us.Originally Posted by lopez
Never forgave them for Kinsale.
Cava goes down a treat at 1/4 the price.
Got an e-mail from my mate in Paris.
They're rattled lads, I'm telling ya!Originally Posted by French Bloke
Whats the story with the Moulin Rouge , is it still on the go are they all redheads?
If anybody needs a spin down from Charleroi on Saturday 9th about 2.00pm or back up on Sunday 10th morning for the 10.20am home, pm me or post up here. (we're doing the flying visit version obviously)
There's a gang of us with a people carrier hired and we have a spare seat, it'll save you forking out for a car yourself or on train fare.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
Are who all redheads?Originally Posted by londonred
The dancers , if its still on the go reckon there will be big queues of paddies.Originally Posted by ptegan
Moulin Rouge is still going. A mate of mine is working in a bar in paris and is trying to score me some tickets. Think they're about €100 or something so only going if i get them free!!! Corcorans in Clichy is a good pub nearby ( even if it is an Oirish pub)!!
has anybody heard how many irish fans the FAI or french FA think are going to be at the match. everybody that you talk to seems to be heading over
Pretty sure that they're not all red heads. I never knew that they were.
Moulin Rouge is the French for "Red Windmill"![]()
Irish gunners my arse. Support an Irish club.Originally Posted by worldeasy.com
Anyway check out www.multimap.com for anyone who doesnt know exactly where their accommodation is.
Also there's still room at www.timhotel.com
so are we all meetin at the Eiffel Tower on the Saturday afternoon for a few pre match beers??
Wouldn't there be some craic if we all met somewhere near Saint Denis and marched* to the stadium together in a huge Green & White Army!?Originally Posted by Breener
*Cue Frog March jokes![]()
Sounds like a plan Breener........I'll be there with my carry out anyway...Originally Posted by Breener
That green area in front of the tower could take a few thousand Irish...
Imagine a big sing song there before the match...the tourists won't know what's goin on!
The feckin locals wont know what hit them!!!!! So Who else will be partying with me & Gary Waddock on green area in front of the tower ?????Originally Posted by Gary Waddock
Lads you can count me and my 11 mates in!! An early start is a must!Originally Posted by Breener