Thread: France (Away) Sat 9th Oct 04

Mosaicworld

Anyone order from Mosaicworld?
    They have taken the money from my card but haven't arrived yet.
    Just says "booked" whenever I log into their site.
    Might drop them a mail in the afternoon but was just wonderng if anyonelse has hear anything.
    Heard that people booking through ticketnet have got their tickets...is that right?

jaysus i didnt think it would be that expensive.. cant really rent a car i only have a provisional licence id hardly be able to rent a car would i?

Quote Originally Posted by inexile
    jaysus i didnt think it would be that expensive..
    A return ticket from Reading to Nottingham cost me over €130 and that's travelling within a single country. You're going from one to another and back.

cant really rent a car i only have a provisional licence id hardly be able to rent a car would i?
    No and you have to be over 23 or something, even with a full license.
    Last edited by Peadar; 10/09/2004 at 11:48 AM.

irwinsalegend
    Mr_T
    Apprentice Join Date: Sep 2002

Decent flight deal (as of last night, may have gone up a few quid by today)

Booked Easyjet London Luton to Paris CDG for around £98stg return (Friday to Monday). Connecting to Luton from Belfast for £50 return.

Whole lot for about €215 return.

Off to book a hostel and the HArps on Tour are sorted.

TG
    MrT , what flights are you on.

14 of us flying from Belfast - Luton at 10.05 am on Friday morning , connecting flight Luton - CDG at 3pm. back Monday also.

got it for 150 euro a long time back now, bring it on

got a good one myself lads taking the girlfriend for a romantic weekend flying shannon to charleroi for 101.88 in total the only thing im stuck for is trying to find out train times from Charleroi to Paris can anyone help? also im pretty certain that its only an hour and a half from Charleroi to Paris can anyone confrim that?
    you can occasionally get cheap non-refundable tickets on SNCF-French Rail , had a look earlier and Charleroi to Paris return was just less than €100
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

200 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tiktok
    you can occasionally get cheap non-refundable tickets on SNCF-French Rail , had a look earlier and Charleroi to Paris return was just less than €100
    Or get a local bus the 10 miles from Charleroi to Mons and then the Coach Mons - Paris, 2 and half hrs, 34,00 Euros (http://www.eurolines.fr/index.html)

Quote Originally Posted by pauldoc
    Anyone order from Mosaicworld?
    They have taken the money from my card but haven't arrived yet.
    Just says "booked" whenever I log into their site.
    Might drop them a mail in the afternoon but was just wonderng if anyonelse has hear anything.
    Heard that people booking through ticketnet have got their tickets...is that right?
    Yeah I booked with Mosiaco and they have charged my card but no tickets yet. I do remember hearing something about Mosiaco and Sept 15th on other threads. Let us know how you get on with them today.

fair play to ye lads ye are playing a blinder i must say im a bit of a virgin at this caper im usually the package holiday kind of a guy

eircom League fans don't normally have the Package "Holiday" option for football trips so we're experts when it comes to boxing off stuff like this.
    Have to say though, Paris is only second to London for accessability from Ireland. This trip is childsplay!
    Hope that's reason enough for everyone to go and get there safely and on time.

Quote Originally Posted by jaykay
    Yeah I booked with Mosiaco and they have charged my card but no tickets yet. I do remember hearing something about Mosiaco and Sept 15th on other threads. Let us know how you get on with them today.
    Mosaic said that they are getting their tickets directly from the French FA, and this is why we have to wait till 15th Sept. Not too long away now lads!

Quote Originally Posted by irwinsalegend
    MrT , what flights are you on.

14 of us flying from Belfast - Luton at 10.05 am on Friday morning , connecting flight Luton - CDG at 3pm. back Monday also.

got it for 150 euro a long time back now, bring it on

Exact same flights going out. See you for a few beers in the Luton stop over no doubt. What club do you follow?

ireland france seating

i'm getting tickets for the france, Ireland match off the web. does anyone know what stand the away fans are seated in ?

cheers,

Ronan

irwinsalegend
    Exact same flights going out. See you for a few beers in the Luton stop over no doubt. What club do you follow?
    we're all Donegal men bar 1 so a few Harps supporters amongst the motley crew, I’m living in Dublin for the past 6 years so don't get to many games anymore unless they're playing down here. Looking good to finally get back up this year.

I'm on BA 1802 from Birmingham at 8:40AM, Saturday. Arriving in France at 11:05AM

Anyone else on this flight?

where's everyone sitting?

hello all,
    i got my tickets in the post this morning through ticketnet, there in the noth end. what section are the main irish fans gonna be & are the anyone else in this section, i don't wanna be sitting with tons of froggies!!

FAI ticeidi...

Got a mail from the FAI this evening:

'Thank you for your application for tickets for the above fixture.

Due to the exceptionally high demand and the number of tickets made available
    by the French FF, we were not in a position to meet all requests for tickets.

In light of the above, we have allocated tickets on a draw basis whereby
    applicants chosen on a random electronic basis each receive a maximum of two tickets.

We are pleased to inform you that you have been successful in this draw and
    have been allocated 2 tickets for the above fixture.

To confirm acceptance of this allocation please indicate by return email
    placing order number and 'yes' or 'no' only, in the subject title by close of
    business on Wednesday 25th September. Please note individual correspondence will not
    be entered into on this email address.

Credit cards will be debited following confirmation of acceptance.

Tickets will be posted during the week commencing 27th September 2004.

Thanking you for your continued support.

TICKET OFFICE'

I guess I'm sorted then - twice over (ticketnet as well)!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dublinbhoy
    hello all,
    i got my tickets in the post this morning through ticketnet, there in the noth end. what section are the main irish fans gonna be & are the anyone else in this section, i don't wanna be sitting with tons of froggies!!
    Think it's fair to say that barring the tickets that maybe were sold to the French 'Ultras' (don't know if there's such a thing in France), there'll be Irish fans in almost every section of th stadium so you'll never be far from a friendly voice!! :-)

yeah i hope so, we were in holland for the amsterdam friendly ( U won't believe this but were got our tickets from brian kerr & chris houghton at the hilton hotel & we ended sitting in the v.i.p section with westlife.) best weekend of my life ( except from when i was at slane when we beat the dutch! ****e we should play them more often!!!

is there anybody flying out on flybmi on the saturday morning?

199 Posts
    roboyle
    I got the same email, see you in the Irish end.

Page 12 of 21 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast