Thread: shelbourne match

I've been down to Flancare a good 5 or 6 times now and there's never been segregation but that wasn't the real problem.

Moreso the fact that it was such a small area with one toilet for the lot of us. Could've been much better managed.

Could possibly have somthin to do with the 1st batch of shels fans that showed up to the game on sat night had aload of drink with them and were in the old ticket hut. Id imagine it was just a precaution to avoid previous incidents with other clubs. Shels have never given any problems through the years
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

1,104 Posts
    Yeah Shels fans are usually grand, the last row I can remember with them was factions of their own support lumping each other!. They certainly didn't seem to give bother on Saturday but I was in just before kick off so if there was any incidents before that I missed them. Two toilets would have been a better idea alright for a couple of hundred fans, strictly speaking they're supposed to have access to food and a shop as well I think for proper segregation. We're not used to crowds these days unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Yeah Shels fans are usually grand, the last row I can remember with them was factions of their own support lumping each other!. They certainly didn't seem to give bother on Saturday but I was in just before kick off so if there was any incidents before that I missed them. Two toilets would have been a better idea alright for a couple of hundred fans, strictly speaking they're supposed to have access to food and a shop as well I think for proper segregation. We're not used to crowds these days unfortunately.
    There was a chipper which was good in fairness. I wonder what would've been done if it had started raining??

Not having a go here, just wondering if there was any plans in place for such an occurence or if segregation was a last minute decision (which is unlikely considering there was a chipper in place).

1,104 Posts
    It's hard to know what would have been done to be perfectly honest. We weren't exactly stuck for space in the stand and as ye were behaving perfectly well they may have brought ye across. Though other fans have been left to get wet, it would be unnecessarily harsh when there was no bother.

Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    I wonder what would've been done if it had started raining??
    Feck all I'd say, let it píss down on ye was probably the plan.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Feck all I'd say, let it píss down on ye was probably the plan.
    Quite sound

98 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    It's hard to know what would have been done to be perfectly honest. We weren't exactly stuck for space in the stand and as ye were behaving perfectly well they may have brought ye across. Though other fans have been left to get wet, it would be unnecessarily harsh when there was no bother.

Drenched and still outsang section O

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Drenched and still outsang section O
    I know our numbers are dwindling.. the lads that remain there are the hardcore.. we will come good again...

47 Posts
    Old age Marty we will soon be reaching for the zimmerframes...
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    Old age Marty we will soon be reaching for the zimmerframes...

indeed ronnie my eyesight is failing badly hope that works in galways tomorrow nite!!