Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by Poloman View Post
    Very lucky to get a draw? We were 3 mins from 3 points. I'm sorry but Dromore had a few of one on ones and instead of taking the ball on they decided to shoot from 30 yards. St Pauls had one great chance in the first half but the player blasted it wide. There was no 5-6 sitters and certainly no domination by St.Pauls thats a fact! Your "Bubs" or whatever ye call him had about 4-5 shots but all from distance bar one in the second half when ye gave out to him for shooting in our box!

No-one passed on info I was there. I agree he was bad for both sides though. He did walk off the pitch. No red card just a yellow he was well out of order for sure but he will be suspended as its not his first yellow. he is young so we all had a word with him about putting himself before the team by walking off.
    one on ones from 30 yards thats a long way out, no sitters either i think you were watching a diffrent game than me, im think im being honest when i say dromore were lucky to get a draw, but ye did battle away and fair play if ye can get a keeper instead of niall ye might do good he is too honest at times, the lad bub that had 4-5 shot had a good game told me later the ball was like a balloon very light, no excuse cos everyone had to use it but on another day he could have scored at least two or three goals, anyway best of luck for the season

Trinity 0-0 Caherconlish B: Starting to look like a decent team now after a bad start to the season shannon away on sunday

Shannon Town 5 - 2 Caherconlish
    Mistakes are minimized by experience and experience is maximized by mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    Shannon Town 5 - 2 Caherconlish

Good result for Shannon Town, should have been 1 nil up in the first few mins our midfielder ran onto a ball over the top lobbed the keeper only to see it come back off the under side of the crossbar,we had caherconlish pinned in their half for most of the first half and 2 well taken goals had us up at the break, a mistake in their defense gave us our third a few mins into the second half, after that caherconlish seemed to wake up and play ball they had us under pressure for a good 15mins and scored from a free kick just outside the box (in my opinion it was no free kick, nobody even put in a challenge but the ref blew his whistle), a few mins later they got they second from a corner our center half put it into the net. With about 15 to go we picked it up again and got our fourth shortly after, good strike from outside the box, caherconlish's heads went down and our fifth killed the game..Overall good sporting game of footie both teams played some good football we could have had a few more but a win is a win..The pitch was shocking, thank god it'll be the last game that's played up there for awhile. Good luck to caherconlish for the rest of the season..

Fixtures for the weekend, predictions anyone??

Lisnagry v Shannon Town, 10.30, R Hennessy
    Mungret Reg v Murroe, 10.30, I O’Reilly
    Caledonians v Dromore Celtic, 2.00, M Kiely
    Caherconlish v St Pauls, 2.00, R Peiper
    Trinity Rgs v Moyross, 2.00, P O’Brien

Quote Originally Posted by Shortstop View Post
    Fixtures for the weekend, predictions anyone??

Lisnagry 1 v Shannon Town 3, 10.30, R Hennessy
    Mungret Reg 1 v Murroe 1, 10.30, I O’Reilly
    Caledonians 2 v Dromore Celtic 0, 2.00, M Kiely
    Caherconlish 2 v St Pauls 1, 2.00, R Peiper
    Trinity Rgs 3 v Moyross 2, 2.00, P O’Brien
    Lads whats the story it's gone very quiet in here??

caherconlish beaten 3-1 by st.pauls

trinity 0 moyross 0

Quote Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
    one on ones from 30 yards thats a long way out, no sitters either i think you were watching a diffrent game than me, im think im being honest when i say dromore were lucky to get a draw, but ye did battle away and fair play if ye can get a keeper instead of niall ye might do good he is too honest at times, the lad bub that had 4-5 shot had a good game told me later the ball was like a balloon very light, no excuse cos everyone had to use it but on another day he could have scored at least two or three goals, anyway best of luck for the season
    Its not luck we need mate its a miracle :-)

Cals 6-0 Dromore

Could have been higher. Dromore had 3 injuries starting after 5 mins. Went down to 10 men for the last half hour. It was 2-0 at half time and dromore played well for the last 15 mins of the first half but thats it. Last 4 goals were scored against ten men as 3 were played at the back trying to pull back into the game. The squad has depleted now its just a matter of experience for the younger players and we are now trying to recruit new players.
    Last edited by Poloman; 28/09/2009 at 4:33 PM.

It was 7 nil !
    and we were 5 nil up against 11 ye went to 10 for last 20 mins id say!

cals b will go up in this league

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    cals b will go up in this league
    They would want to start winning games so
    Mistakes are minimized by experience and experience is maximized by mistakes.

Caherconlish beat dromore 2-1 very poor game and god knows what happened for the 2nd goal ref gave a free 1 of the dromoro fellas went ta kick it off one of our players the ball bounced off him and back down the dromore end we played on and scored mental haha

st pauls 0 moyross 7

Murroe 0 Shannon Town 6

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    They would want to start winning games so

They just won their last two
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Moyross away sunday i'm scared haha

Looking tight at the top...

Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
    Lisnagry B 8 5 2 1 20 6 17
    Trinity Rgs 8 4 3 1 15 9 15
    Moyross B 8 3 5 0 22 9 14
    Shannon Town 7 4 1 2 23 13 13
    St Pauls 8 3 3 2 13 25 12
    Murroe B 8 3 1 4 9 17 10
    Caledonians B 7 3 1 3 19 12 10
    Caherconlish B 8 2 2 4 12 18 8
    Mungret Reg C 8 2 1 5 12 21 7
    Dromore Celtic 8 0 1 7 7 32 1

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 4 League
    Moyross B V Caherconlish B, 10.30, R Peiper
    Lisnagry V Mungret Regional C, 10.30, M O’Halloran
    Trinity V Shannon B, 2.00, P O’Brien
    St Pauls B V Caledonians B, 2.00, M Kirby
    Dromore B V Murroe B, 2.00, R Hennessy

Are those matches this weekend?

No they're from two weeks ago. There's two fixtures for Sunday. They're up on limericksoccer.com.

Page 6 of 16 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast