Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    Dont know how the first goal was lucky??? the second was comical but we have all see it before. St pauls play a very high back line but shannon didnt punish em for it. When shannons centre back went off injured it changed every thing as one their centre mids had to move into the backline and it changed everything.

The ref was dodgy enough, but that goes for both teams ill agree with you on that. He didnt give out enough yellows I thought.
    Near the end of the match a St. Pauls player hacked at shannons right winger just so he wouldnt get through on goal. The ref should have given him a yellow. Shannon will be obvioulsy bitterly disapointed with the result but they only have theirselves to blame. Early days yet.
    to me it was more of a cross than a shot, secondly as i said they were missing their keeper and i can assure you if he was playing it would not have went in, if a hand was stuck out it would have been saved, but then thats a matter of opinions

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    no one is blaming the ref, he just he was poor
    shortstop was ... as per his post referee was terrible gave us nothing

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    shortstop was ... as per his post referee was terrible gave us nothing

Sorry if it sounded that way, i wasn't blaming him for our loss i was merely making a statement..

do ya think the games will be on saturday we've to travel to shannon

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    do ya think the games will be on saturday we've to travel to shannon
    Really don't think so half of the pitch is under water hopefully it'll be called off early tomorrow save ye the trip out here..

Quote Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
    well poloman, looks like a long season ahead for dromore, new manager this season aint doing too good for ye whoever let him takeover must be mad and the players must be worse to actually play for him
    It will be a long season. The manager is new. He is trying and he is getting better. In fairness he didnt know a lot of players or what the starting 11 so I dont think anyone can point the finger at him he is a nice enough fella.

Not one single player played well in the second half for our last two games.The first game was diabolical.. never seen a team so bad! We are away to Moyross this evening. Its hard going to games with a string of losses under your belts and knowing the opposition has no respect for you before a ball is kicked. I think this season will be about players getting to know each other as we have an awful lot of young players who have a lot to learn and they will in time. Next season should be the target for looking at promotion. This year is learning and experience.

That game was called off as no referee bothered to turn up
    Last edited by briancool21; 05/09/2009 at 7:16 PM.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    That game was called off as no referee bothered to turn up
    Heard that the LDMC were rang to ask what the story was and they said it was a mistake in the paper and that the game should never have been down to be played.....now..the paper comes out on a tuesday surely they could have copped this earlier....can someone let me know are they voted into the LDMC cause if they are i have a few canditates...curious george, the great grape ape, that talking ape from the film congo, krusty the clown, IT...cause they are either monkeys or clowns in there...
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

i agree george of the jungle too glad i was working and missed the pointless trip to shannon haha

moyoss won 6-1, almost sure that was the full time score

Cals 2-3 Trinity
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

lads wat are mungret like?

Mungret seemed ok. They only had one sub when we played them but I heard a ew injured players are back now. It will be interesting to see how many people turn up for matches tonight in this glorious weather. A few lads will definitely be sitting in a beer garden somewhere.

Caherconlish 3-1 Mungret.. Thought mungret were very poor and if we had a bit more cutting edge up front we could of ran up a cricket score we went to sleep with 10 mins to go and mungret could have snatched another goal or 2

Playing rrearranged game against trinity 2moro hopefully there meadow or sorry field will be dry by now

Is this the last week of mid-week games?

I think mid weeks games are over.

Our last match:
    St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

We took an early enough lead and they scored with a deflected free kick 3 mins from the end. I have to say the ref made a few bad calls with offside on our behalf. A number of times both our strikers were through and he blew for an incorrect offside. So bad the last one was our striker walked off the pitch in disgust as he was in his own half when the ball was played. He only got booked. Still though, you gotta play the whistle.

Have we matches this weekend or is there cup matches for the A's?

Quote Originally Posted by Poloman View Post

Our last match:
    St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

We took an early enough lead and they scored with a deflected free kick 3 mins from the end. I have to say the ref made a few bad calls with offside on our behalf. A number of times both our strikers were through and he blew for an incorrect offside. So bad the last one was our striker walked off the pitch in disgust as he was in his own half when the ball was played. He only got booked. Still though, you gotta play the whistle.

The only fixture this weekend in Division 4 is Shannon v Caherconlish on Sunday at 2
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Poloman View Post

Our last match:
    St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

whoever passed on the info forgot to tell you that the ref was bad for both teams, and that when ye went one up st pauls missed about 5-6 sitters and controlled most of the play, with the offside decision i think was a bit harsh as the line wasnt clearly visible so the benefit went with the defenders yer striker didnt walk off he was sent off for a second yellow im almost certain with that, he totally lost the plot by abusing the referee to be honest dromore were very lucky to get a draw
    Last edited by Mister Ed; 16/09/2009 at 2:53 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
    whoever passed on the info forgot to tell you that the ref was bad for both teams, and that when ye went one up st pauls missed about 5-6 sitters and controlled most of the play, with the offside decision i think was a bit harsh as the line wasnt clearly visible so the benefit went with the defenders yer striker didnt walk off he was sent off for a second yellow im almost certain with that, he totally lost the plot by abusing the referee to be honest dromore were very lucky to get a draw
    Very lucky to get a draw? We were 3 mins from 3 points. I'm sorry but Dromore had a few of one on ones and instead of taking the ball on they decided to shoot from 30 yards. St Pauls had one great chance in the first half but the player blasted it wide. There was no 5-6 sitters and certainly no domination by St.Pauls thats a fact! Your "Bubs" or whatever ye call him had about 4-5 shots but all from distance bar one in the second half when ye gave out to him for shooting in our box!

No-one passed on info I was there. I agree he was bad for both sides though. He did walk off the pitch. No red card just a yellow he was well out of order for sure but he will be suspended as its not his first yellow. he is young so we all had a word with him about putting himself before the team by walking off.

Page 5 of 16 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast