Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest

UCD 2 up now

on another note RTE mess up again, looks like they were among the lot who thought we would never win a match this year http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/...d_kildare.html

Quote Originally Posted by christo View Post
    UCD 2 up now

on another note RTE mess up again, looks like they were among the lot who thought we would never win a match this year http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/...d_kildare.html
    There's nothing there about ye not winning a match. Ye already had 1 win going into this. They're saying it's possible ye'll not finish bottom after all.

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    There's nothing there about ye not winning a match. Ye already had 1 win going into this. They're saying it's possible ye'll not finish bottom after all.
    They have the news story as Wexford 3 Kildare 0, that was all I was saying

Mervue just hit the woodwork!
    I知 not pedantic...I知 merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    Come on lads, what are ye doing

Waterford 1 up. Grincell.

Come on lads, what are ye doing
    Its ok, its ok, 1-0 to the blues, david grincell!!

good stuff, keep it like that, but don't bother about next week at all, ye have enough points now

2-0, biggles wit his 15th league goal of the season!!

2-0, biggles wit his 15th league of the season!!
    Just what I needed for my bet. Graham Cummins, I could..........shake your hand!

UCD 3 up Rocko Reilly with his second

FT 2-0 to the blues

FT 3-0 to UCD

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Drogheda have got a couple of late goals against us as well (but the ref conspiracy theory is more fun - dont forget all the pens we get )
    And all the players that get sent off against us!

Seriously though, I wouldn't have argued last night had we lost the match. We were pure muck last night. Conversely, I thought that Drogheda were worth the three points. Fair play to Matthews, he really got that team playing as if their lives depended on it. Chambers goal was well deserved and a great finish to boot.

I can totally understand that Drog supporters feel hard done by.

That said, the goal was scored (by my watch) about three and a half minutes into injury time and most of the first minute was taken up by your goalkeeper looking for excuses not to place and kick a ball out for a kick out. It's possible the referee had taken this into account when adding on the additional time.

Still a horrible way to lose a match.

Great way to escape though!! And a great finish by Fenn.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

UCD 3 up Rocko Reilly with his second
    Straight from the rebound off our post practically.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Straight from the rebound off our post practically.
    Must have been some ricochet to go all the way from Galway to Longford!

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Must have been some ricochet to go all the way from Galway to Longford!
    Oops.

I should read this more closely if I'm going reply to posts.

Yeah yer 3rd goal was a breakaway from us hitting the post, which really was a killer kick in the nuts.

291 Posts
    I'm bringing a Welsh Man U fan to see Rovers - Derry tonight- it'll be his first LOI match. I'm quite anxious he has a good time but hopefully he will enjot the experience, it's quite sunny here, we'll go for a pre-match pint in Maldron, it's the newest stadium in Ireland and I can tell him that every club has a club shop like Rovers do obviously! Plus, should be a good game between two sides who try to play football for the most part.

On the game itself, I really can't see us getting a result. Our players must be wrecked after Thursday, and Rovers will be more rested and have more momentum behind them. Can see us losing 2-0 and would be hapy to take a draw now.

Why lie to him? If he likes it he'll be back and realise you were lying. Just lay the cards out as they play, he's either going to love it and want more or he's going to enjoy himself but will still prefer football on TV, but don't dress it up. Let him make a proper call.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast