Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    The only reason they say that is to cover the ref's arse when he plays over the amount of time given, and so people like you can always turn to that excuse.
    That's great logic...

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Yeah i was at that game, Drogs played well without really testing the Bohs keeper, Bohs where all over the place, midfield were woeful, attack where woeful although Drogs cleared 2 efforts from the 6 yard box litterly off the line. Bohs scored cause of fecking poor refs, he gave them 4 corners ina row at the end and a scramble in the box occured for Fenn to belt it into the top corner!
    One a fairly blatant hand ball, I think...

Not that I don't agree we were woeful.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    One a fairly blatant hand ball, I think...

Not that I don't agree we were woeful.
    Couldnt really see,too much players in the way, say thats the refs excuse too! ye all jumped up for it though!
    Drogs Who?!?

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    That's great logic...
    So much so that you can't argue against it.
    You've got no fans.

Can any Drogs fans enliten me as to this: I noticed that they had four to five boxes in the home shed and a chap was there with a big list and they where distributing goody bags with the jersey, and sweets and stuff with them to alot of people, I didnt see any cash being distributed so duno what that was all about! Are your jerseys only available now with the Hunky Dorey logo on them or what was that all about?
    Drogs Who?!?

Good win tonight. It was crucial after last weeks slip up.
    Im getting sick of indiscipline at this stage. Were 2 up and Harps down to 10 men and for some inexplicable reason Mark O Brien decides to knock over one of the Harps players. Thats 2 needless sendings off in 2 matches.
    The ref was quite poor I thought and we were getting most of the decisions our way. (Maybe it was our payback for the ref last week.) The first goal was poor defending and a nice finish from Baker. The penalty looked a bit soft as well but I didnt have a good view of it. The Harps sending off was needless. One mistimed takle for the first yellow and then a not so subtle trip for the second yellow. A bit harsh Id say.
    As for MOB, well he only has himself to blame. His first yellow was soft enough but i thought the ref was kind not to give him a straight red for the second offence. Its the type of thing that will cost us matches like Daisy getting sent off in Athlone last week.
    We deserved to win though. We had most of the chances and shouldve been 4 or 5 up by the time Harps pulled one back. Bistos confidence in front of goal has just plumeted. He still does a great job for the team but he badly needs a goal. 0 goals in 6 for our strikers.
    Happy with the result but it shouldve been more comfortable and we need to start converting more of our chances.

100 Posts
    Can any Drogs fans enliten me as to this: I noticed that they had four to five boxes in the home shed and a chap was there with a big list and they where distributing goody bags with the jersey, and sweets and stuff with them to alot of people, I didnt see any cash being distributed so duno what that was all about! Are your jerseys only available now with the Hunky Dorey logo on them or what was that all about?
    The jerseys were being given out to those who bought them on pre-order. ( I got mine ) Also, packages were being given out to those who joined the Claret and Blue club.
    You've got no fans.

Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    The jerseys were being given out to those who bought them on pre-order. ( I got mine ) Also, packages were being given out to those who joined the Claret and Blue club.
    Ah right getcha! So is the fundraising going well or whats the craic there? Any room for any more new players?We got rid of a few during the season, ye can have them to ad to the other lot!
    Drogs Who?!?

100 Posts
    Ah right getcha! So is the fundraising going well or whats the craic there? Any room for any more new players?We got rid of a few during the season, ye can have them to ad to the other lot!
    I heard over 130 have joined the C and B club, so that's good. Any profit made by the jersies go to the club.

I'd doubt we are going to get any more players. Thanks anyway.
    You've got no fans.

Kildare Countys mini revival continues with a 3-0 win over high flying Wexford Youths.
    Kildare were without 2 players because of suspension and Davy Byrne retired early in the first half with injury. Great display especially Bowers in midfield and two brilliant goals by Philly Hughes.

136 Posts
    The amount of late goals Bohemians have got over the years against Drogheda is positively surreal. (Some Gypsy curse at work?)
    The referee absolutely determined to get Bohs a goal from somewhere last night. Yet again, another incompetent, sloppy, inept, disgraceful, disgusting display from a match official. When is someone going to step in to sort this out?

Quote Originally Posted by Kildareman View Post
    Kildare Countys mini revival continues with a 3-0 win over high flying Wexford Youths.
    Kildare were without 2 players because of suspension and Davy Byrne retired early in the first half with injury. Great display especially Bowers in midfield and two brilliant goals by Philly Hughes.
    Mervue had better watch out!!
    Drogs Who?!?

Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    The amount of late goals Bohemians have got over the years against Drogheda is positively surreal. (Some Gypsy curse at work?)
    The referee absolutely determined to get Bohs a goal from somewhere last night. Yet again, another incompetent, sloppy, inept, disgraceful, disgusting display from a match official. When is someone going to step in to sort this out?

Couldnt agree more .That was a total travesty what happend up there last night .That poxy ref was determined to play on until bohs scored .The B@stards ! Please god they go down the pan and at least get relegated .Oh how i will laugh .

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Straightstory View Post
    Drogheda have got a couple of late goals against us as well (but the ref conspiracy theory is more fun - dont forget all the pens we get )

Re no updates etc on et.ie, we are doing alot of upgrade work this weekend, in the hope to bring you much improved updates from now on
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Drogheda have got a couple of late goals against us as well (but the ref conspiracy theory is more fun - dont forget all the pens we get )
    Was it a Dublin ref?

115 Posts
    Mervue v Blues:

20 mins to go.

Mervue line-up: Martin, Curran, Farrell, O'Rourke, Keady, Traynor, Ludden, Harty, Goldbey, Hoban, Keane - subs: Crehan, Tierney, Gaffney, E Browne, Lee

Waterford: Devine; A Carey, Murray, Browne, Kearney; Walsh, Long, Warren, Waters; Grincell, Cummins - subs: Burns, Fitzgerald, P Carey, Grant
    Last edited by stann; 01/08/2009 at 5:42 PM. Reason: mervue added
    more bass

Mervue had better watch out!!
    And longford, athlone, monaghan and harps!

UC Dublin gone 1 up against longford

2nil UCD, Reilly and Mulhall the scorers!
    Drogs Who?!?

Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast