Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Syl is back lads,

Whats been going on?

What are the times for tonights semi's and are they on in Corrib drive?????
    Welcome back Syl!!

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    i think he's got a long standing injury...or maybe he's just waiing to be begged.. or maybe he's enjoying himself too much training the newtown/park/hibs ladies...couldn't blame him really..
    Oh I was waiting for that Hacker!! You've been biting your lip for a long time!! Just to clear everything up, it's a knee injury and won't kick a ball this side of Xmas I'd say. Going to coach the B team with Cousin Syl!!

Quote Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
    Oh I was waiting for that Hacker!! You've been biting your lip for a long time!! Just to clear everything up, it's a knee injury and won't kick a ball this side of Xmas I'd say. Going to coach the B team with Cousin Syl!!
    and by God do they need coaching!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gossipboy View Post
    My apologies if I offended you, was not my intention but was I incorrect with my fact that the last time olympic were in the premier, they were punching above their weight. I think it would be great if the club could stay up in the division but just can't see it I'm afraid. Save this message for next May and come back to me if I'm wrong.
    D
    Let it go. You have had your say, its been noted, move on. Lets talk again next May when the season is ending and both teams will have played each other for 6 points.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

. Going to coach the B team with Cousin Syl!![/QUOTE]

- - you coaching - hope the motto is "don't do as I do - do as I say "!!!
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    . Going to coach the B team with Cousin Syl!![/QUOTE]

- - you coaching - hope the motto is "don't do as I do - do as I say "!!!
    If we "do as I do" we will be very successful, no? You're more than welcome to come down for a look if you like. Considering your recent return to the A team was a very unhappy one.

]If we "do as I do" we will be very successful, no? You're more than welcome to come down for a look if you like. Considering your recent return to the A team was a very unhappy one

As stated before I don;t do "b" but thanks for the offer - just a note I have played 4 and scored 3 in pre season
    Oh yeah and to answer your first question - do as you do and your f*****
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

]If we "do as I do" we will be very successful, no? You're more than welcome to come down for a look if you like. Considering your recent return to the A team was a very unhappy one

As stated before I don;t do "b" but thanks for the offer - just a note I have played 4 and scored 3 in pre season
    Ha ha, I'm sure all premier defences are quaking in their boots at the prospect of your return....

what is your defensive record as you have played some games there (center half) ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    what is your defensive record as you have played some games there (center half) ?
    Planners defensive record is:
    Played: 1 : Never playing again

Any predictions on tonights games? I'll go out on a limb and say 3-1 to the rats against Hibs B' and 2-1 to Hibs' A against Town. I wouldn't be surprised if the Hibs A' and Town A' game went to pens though.

]Planners defensive record is:
    Played: 1 : Never playing again[/QUOTE
    ]

I was going to leave this but - - - - in my defense any player is only as good as the other 10 players around him - there is no "i" in team and so on - its players who play as individuals who tend to be merceneries and feel no obligation to the clubs they orignally are affiliated to - isn't that right goals4fun

members - TBC

]Planners defensive record is:
    Played: 1 : Never playing again[/QUOTE
    ]

I was going to leave this but - - - - in my defense any player is only as good as the other 10 players around him - there is no "i" in team and so on - its players who play as individuals who tend to be merceneries and feel no obligation to the clubs they orignally are affiliated to - isn't that right goals4fun
    technically that is untrue.
    If john terry played with ye would ye bring him to your level......

if you look closely enough at 'team' there may not be an 'i' but there is a 'me'......

i forgot that all the boys from rinnenna played all the way up and never left them...

some people have ambition, some don't.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post

some people have ambition, some don't.....

i thnk that was a foolish comment considering rovers just won the cup in the year gone by and well.... there is only one trophy more important that that and thats the league one...no???

and not many people can say they one that last year ?

Shannon Town A 2 Shannon Hibs/Park 0
    Half time..

2 well taken goals from Shannon town, Hibs defence caught napping from a corner for the first and a great strike from Evan Barry for the second Hibs keeper had no chance..Hibs had a few chances of their own but couldn't convert..

Quote Originally Posted by Shortstop View Post
    Half time..

2 well taken goals from Shannon town, Hibs defence caught napping from a corner for the first and a great strike from Evan Barry for the second Hibs keeper had no chance..Hibs had a few chances of their own but couldn't convert..
    We came all the ways out to shannon to see what this shannon hibs bla bla bla winners of 1B talk was all about. I have to say honestly if thats it i mean really it they will be lucky to challenge this year. We (view) have seen a few teams in preseason and hibs are the worst to date. I dont mean to sound cocky but we are more worried about summervile, pallas, murroe, and cals. sorry boys new name new club same team same bottlers.

Quote Originally Posted by viewman76 View Post
    We came all the ways out to shannon to see what this shannon hibs bla bla bla winners of 1B talk was all about. I have to say honestly if thats it i mean really it they will be lucky to challenge this year. We (view) have seen a few teams in preseason and hibs are the worst to date. I dont mean to sound cocky but we are more worried about summervile, pallas, murroe, and cals. sorry boys new name new club same team same bottlers.

i will point out to you hib's were missing a good few players but i'm still not sure even with those players if they will challenge for 1b

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shortstop View Post
    Half time..

Finished up three nil...anyone have the result of the other semi???
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Shannon Town 3 Shannon Hibs 0
    No complaints better team won but we gave away 2 very bad goals either side of a great strike from Evan Barry. We never really tested Garreth in goals and town in general semmed more up for it. Best for Hibs were Quirkey and Janie Cullen ( before they came off) James Fitz. Peter Barron and young Magurian. Best of luck to Town in final
    Last edited by javi-n A laugh; 13/08/2009 at 8:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    how sad are ye coming to shannon to watch a pre season tournament..
    i dont know which is worse the fact that ye came out or the fact you admitteded it
    i work out here so it was only a short drive for a look.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast