Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Wesley Webb 2009

i think 7-2 was a bit harsh on rineanna to be fare they played some good ball at times and most of hibs goals came from driect balls from the defence or mistakes from rovers young keeper but all in all it was a good game good luck to both sides in there leagues

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    results:
    RINEANNA ROVERS A 2 V 7 Shannon Hibs A (not sure if the score was 7 or 8?)

SHANNON TOWN A 3 V 2 SHANNON OLYMPIC B

1st semi final = shannon town A v shannon hibs A - thursday @ 6.30 at Senator Lynch park.....
    Shannon Town made hard work of Shannon Olympic. Was 2-2 until about 5 to go mins when some awful marking from a corner left a free man to head in the winner.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    we were shocking yesterday...awful...any problems we had we brought on ourselves...but then everyone has an off day...roll on thursday
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by javi-n A laugh View Post
    Ya Shannon Hibs won 7-2 today. A good game of football considering the state of the pitch. I have respect for Shannon town but if they really have ambitions of being in the premier league they have to try sort out there pitches as i feel it is hindering the way they would like to play ball as well.Anyway back to the game Rineanna were obviously missing 2 or 3 and there keeper had a nightmare. A good result for Hibs in what has been a very good pre- season . Best of luck to rineanna in the coming season.
    Good result for hibs but rineanna were a holy show.they are having a poor pre season and have lost a few key players.tough season ahead for them by the looks of it.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by javi-n A laugh View Post
    . I have respect for Shannon town but if they really have ambitions of being in the premier league they have to try sort out there pitches as i feel it is hindering the way they would like to play ball as well..
    Just to say that we dont use that pitch during a season unless it is completely necessery also there is a plan in place to put money into the pitch and make it playable all year round but things take time.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Just to say that we dont use that pitch during a season unless it is completely necessery also there is a plan in place to put money into the pitch and make it playable all year round but things take time.
    how long have you that pitch now ?
    shannonman, what is the story with the WW this year (maybe it has been the same for the last few) , being 30 mins a side and you can only use 16 players. they are poor rules considering it is a pre-season tournament.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    how long have you that pitch now ?
    shannonman, what is the story with the WW this year (maybe it has been the same for the last few) , being 30 mins a side and you can only use 16 players. they are poor rules considering it is a pre-season tournament.....
    Bout three years I suppose maybe longer...but a new commitee only took over last season so it will be a while... look we all know the way our pitches are and it's not ideal but for the first time in years the club is looking to progress there is planning permisson for dressing rooms got but there is a problem with a sewerage drain so other avenues are being looked at... Ideally money will be spent on the newer pitch and that will then become the main pitch but I think we've spoken enough about our pitches on here it's getting like a broken record.

As for the rules...think it was the same last year...

In fairness, Rineanna were poor. Feel sorry for the keeper defence got caught with the long balls. Rineanna were creating nothing. As for Shannon Town against Park A I expect Shannon town to improve from their preformance on sunday
    Last edited by squire; 10/08/2009 at 9:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    were you at the same game as everyone else..they had 2 of last years cup winning team..the keeper had a nightmare in nets.park got 2 good goals. the 1st one scalesy fell and it hit him and rolled in.3 came from long balls..then the keeper made 4 bad mistakes..hibs very weak at the back.turned inside out 3 times in 1st half..davy wall will have to play himself there beside philly purcell...neville is a donkey...anyway nothing was won in pre-season..maybe park are peaking too early..shannon town will give them a beating on thursday..all the park lads were saying on the way out after the town v olympic b match was that they will hit them for 5 at least
    Very dumb and ignorant post there special 1. None of the hibs lads think theyl beat town by 5 and Neville isnt a donkey at all. If you read last years 1b thread alot of people mentioned him for the team of the season. Davy is away for the tournament so i dont think he'll be playin himself centre half.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Very dumb and ignorant post there special 1. None of the hibs lads think theyl beat town by 5 and Neville isnt a donkey at all. If you read last years 1b thread alot of people mentioned him for the team of the season. Davy is away for the tournament so i dont think he'll be playin himself centre half.
    I was at the game and I thought neville played well. Pretty unfair comments by special 1 obviously stirring it a bit

59 Posts
    were you at the same game as everyone else..they had 2 of last years cup winning team..the keeper had a nightmare in nets.park got 2 good goals. the 1st one scalesy fell and it hit him and rolled in.3 came from long balls..then the keeper made 4 bad mistakes..hibs very weak at the back.turned inside out 3 times in 1st half..davy wall will have to play himself there beside philly purcell...neville is a donkey...anyway nothing was won in pre-season..maybe park are peaking too early..shannon town will give them a beating on thursday..all the park lads were saying on the way out after the town v olympic b match was that they will hit them for 5 at least
    You must have your big wooden spoon out....stirring away!! And it's only pre season!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    You must have your big wooden spoon out....stirring away!! And it's only pre season!!!

anyone got a early prediction between shannon's oldest club and shannon's newest club next thurs evening. I'll go for both us keepers keeping a clean sheet's and hibs to take on penalty's
    Last edited by lifegoeson; 11/08/2009 at 6:46 AM.
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Bunratty beat Olympic on penos. C'mon the RatsWas surprised with Olympic, thought they were the better team and played more football than Bunratty who constantly hit aimless long balls hoping for a goal on the break. It was the best game so far in the webb. Bunratty should make the final now and give Hibs or Town a good game.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    a bit harsh there with the holy show stuff.. its pre season..
    but good to see someone is coming to watch all our preseason matches????should start charging at the gate won 2 lost 2 and drawn 1..used at least 18 players every game bar hibs match..hardly terrible..lost 2 key players and signed 9 new lads who are settling in..still 3 weeks to league start..
    Only been to one of yer pre season games hacker and that was sunday.it was a shadow of the team that won the cup last season to be fair..who have ye beaten in pre season?ive only heard about yer defeats..

Results from yesterday evenings WW

Shannon Town B 0 - 4 Shannon Hibs B (Park)

Olympic A 0 -1 Bunratty (need someone to confirm this one)

olympic equalised with 3 mins to go...bunratty won on peno's..very soft peno awarded to bunratty start of 2nd half..
    Stonewall penalty Absolute joke but Bunratty wont complain. Nicely put away by Decky. That was the only goal threat Bunratty had though. Will need to improve. Equaliser well deserved by Olympic but couldn't stick away the penos.

i must comment on the standard last night the 2nd game was terrible last years league champs will have to improve greatly decy adams playing left back what a waste talented winger/striker..sparky playing right back.???.wasn't he top striker wit b team last season.??.were rats missing many to be playing these lads in these positions..

over all i think it will be park b in final and the other game too tight to call.but just for them 4 or 5 loud mouths i hope its town..

park b to win it..
    pitch has a lot to do with it. Controlling the ball is a lottery. The standard was as good as any of the other games.

Has anyone anyone anything to say about the first game? I thought myself that Shannon town didnt derserve to get beaten 4 nil and were dominating the game for periods. They just didnt finish their chances
    Mistakes are minimized by experience and experience is maximized by mistakes.

Finbarr Neville is a top lad and an average footballer as are a lot of players that play junior football . You are entitled to your opinion but that remark is very petty and ignorant. I'd doubt you would say it to his face. I can tell you for a fact we dont think we will hammer Shannon Town. They are a very good team who only missed out on premier football by a couple of points while we couldn't get out of 1b so there is no basis for thinking we would hit them for 5. We all know Rineanna were missing a few and your right,nothing is won in pre-season but you can only beat whats in front of you.

59 Posts
    it depends on who town have available on thursday if they have a full squad i would go for them
    Well we will have Packie D'arcy back and he has been keeping himself fit...Shane Macarthy is back but i doubt he will be fit and with his history of injuries he probably wont be risked, Julio Perez should be back although he might be working...and depending on the football result last weekend(i dont know the score) we should have Steven Monaghan and Chippie Dunning back.

On the back of our preformance(or lack of it) on sunday im not surprised some of the Park/Hibs boys thought they would hammer us but we have played well in every other pre season game so i think and hope that we can get that form back and we should be a different proposition on thursday.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast