Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Galway United vs Sligo Rovers

Galway United vs Sligo Rovers

Can see us winning this after such a brilliant performance on Sunday. They struggled for a win against Bray Wanderers and thier biggest threat in O' Shea mightn't be at Galway United anymore. Its important we get a good result in this one for us going into the semi-final against Bohs the following Monday. I'm gonna say 3-0 to us, Blinkhorn,Raff and Turner to score.
    Coleman for Ireland

i would actually like to see turner given a start and rest raf with the cup game on monday. be nice to see what blinky ant turner would be like together up front, people will prob disagree with me lol but i believe even with resting raf we have enough to beat the crusties

I dunno about that. I'd prefer see Raf on against Galway and see how he's fixed for 60 mins or as an impact sub against Bohs.
    As much as we would like silverware, it's critical to pick up league points above all else. We haven't turned the corner yet.

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    I dunno about that. I'd prefer see Raf on against Galway and see how he's fixed for 60 mins or as an impact sub against Bohs.
    As much as we would like silverware, it's critical to pick up league points above all else. We haven't turned the corner yet.

Ya totally agree league points would have to be the priority and a win on friday drags them right back into the mix. I do think we should have enough to beat them though and will go for another 2-0 win..blinkhorn and raff

2-0 to the Bit O' Red . Blink-horny and Alan Keane to bang in a goal from the halfway line.
    Last edited by MMVIII; 29/07/2009 at 12:12 AM.

I agree with the above, league points must be the priority. As has been said, we haven't turned the corner yet and we don't want to be in the mix for a return to the wilderness of the First Division when the music stops!! That being said I think we might have enough for them with our newfound options and all so I'll go for 2-1 to Rovers!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Does anyone know if the game is definitely going ahead on Friday?

MNS said it was subject to change.....
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    Does anyone know if the game is definitely going ahead on Friday?

MNS said it was subject to change.....
    ya Con Murphy said that, 'galway v Sligo was likely to change due to the european game' maybe someone forgot to tell con were not in europe anymore.
    Galway game is on.

Peers out of this game according to the Champion, no word of Richie Ryan in it.

Anyone know the story with Michael McGrath, would GU and SR have an agreement for him not to play?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Anyone know the story with Michael McGrath, would GU and SR have an agreement for him not to play?
    doesnt seem to be an agreement.
    according to todays champion
    "cook will be again be without the injured gavin peers and is likely to stick with the same team that started against st patricks athletic"

cook says "our formation will be the same. the lads were terrifis against pats ........"

also states that camano will more than likely be in the squad for friday.

Peers still out

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Its not a loan so I'd assume there wouldn't be a clause stopping him from playing.

for us to win by 2 goals is 17/2 i think thats a great bet, galway have never looked like beating us and our confidence must be sky high after pats display. add in blinkhorn to score anytime in 90 mins and ya get 33/1 or thereabouts. i think thats def worth a tenner myself

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    for us to win by 2 goals is 17/2 i think thats a great bet, galway have never looked like beating us and our confidence must be sky high after pats display. add in blinkhorn to score anytime in 90 mins and ya get 33/1 or thereabouts. i think thats def worth a tenner myself
    Is there a special double for that???If theres not ya wont be able to just double the 2 of them coz the bookies would class it as a related bet

Quote Originally Posted by 1st time post View Post
    Is there a special double for that???If theres not ya wont be able to just double the 2 of them coz the bookies would class it as a related bet
    Yeah, that'd be right. You can get a Rovers win + Blinky to score anytime at 9/2 on PP with the Wincast market.

Benny

Will ye bring Down benny the bull!! Him and Terry can go at at it on the side line like they do in the states! Bit of Craic

Jeez lads will have to fly into these lads, will be a tough games as Galway are always up for it, but if our lads are up for this then we can get the result. We really need to start picking up points a win for laway leaves us 7 behind them which would not be ideal. They would appear to have a full side for the match.

Galway and Rovers fans don't like each other according to an interview from the Galway manager on one of the local radio stations !

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Will ye bring Down benny the bull!! Him and Terry can go at at it on the side line like they do in the states!
    As in roiiiiiide each other?

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    As in roiiiiiide each other?
    Terry would have to be the biiaatch though!!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast