Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Limerick fc vs fingal 31/7/09

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    shane clarke came for the gear and left knew it would happen hes not a league of ireland player and has no ambition for his career like other players in the squad .eg. Jason Hughes
    This show's how clueless you are.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

jason hughes has lots of ambiton and is one off the best young lads in limerick

shane clarke has no ambiton jason hughes is simply way more concentrated then clarke and a better player
    Last edited by bluepowers; 30/07/2009 at 3:09 AM.

what is was trying to say is that clarke should follow jason hughes cause jay has lots of ambiton

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I imagine club loyalty was one of his reasons, other than that you might ask the chap himself, it was his decision...
    club loyalty? why didnt he go back to wembley so?

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    club loyalty? why didnt he go back to wembley so?
    a little education for the ignorant is in order.
    S.clarke played with the boro starting as a 7 year old up to and including under 15. he played 2 seasons with wembly as the boro had no youth team at the time.his brother tomas did the same,
    his father played for 20 + years for the club, his uncle is a club trustee and past chairman.his mother is a lifelong club member as are the majortiy of his immediate family.

i would imagine that most people would consider that loyalty to a club..

what club would your loyalty apply too?
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    monkfish you are a muppet.like to see you go to island field or southill and make those comments
    Why coz dey pop a cap in ones ass?

Jason Hughes, what has he done this year?
    In my opinion, in the time Clarkey was with Limerick, he did more than Jay has done all season. And you can't blame a lad for wanting to go to a club where he's grown up, admittedly it doesn't show the highest level of ambition, but it shows loyalty and I give the highest amount of respect.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    Played for Ireland. Has toiled to reasonable success out of position for Limerick.

Given that Clarke is a young lad I wouldn't judge him too harshly but it doesn't say a whole lot for him that he's changed his mind so quickly again. If he's willing to go back to the Boro so soon I'd question how commited he was to Limerick in the first place and if he wasn't sure that he wanted to play LOI then he shouldn't have signed. He's clearly a very good player and best of luck to him.

That said he filled a Paul Cummins sized hole until Robbie K came back into the fold anyway.

Letting both him and Scanlon go (if Scanlon has signed for Fairview) is leaving us fairly light up top though.

As sadloserkid says he has played for and captained Ireland.He has also played out of position with Limerick as i feel he is better in Centre Midfield. Hasn't he been injured a good bit too so to imply he hasn't done much is very harsh.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    and what the hell do you know...you talk about ambition whats limericks ambition not to go bust every year is it..the only reason limerick will get promoted is if jp takes them over...
    Or if people who claim they love football in this city actually supported Limerick
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

i think limerick will win 2-0

Quote Originally Posted by macka View Post
    i think limerick will win 2-0
    Off topic, keep it in the match threa.....oh wait

enough about clarke '' steve o flynn is back limerick 2-1 (tierney ' Tracy Pen)

Ryan
    Molan ' O Callaghan ' Donnelly ' Deady
    tracy ' colbert ' roach ' Finnan (boyle)
    Kelliher ' Tierney

Might play
    boyle
    o Flynn
    Kavnagh

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    a little education for the ignorant is in order.
    S.clarke played with the boro starting as a 7 year old up to and including under 15. he played 2 seasons with wembly as the boro had no youth team at the time.his brother tomas did the same,
    his father played for 20 + years for the club, his uncle is a club trustee and past chairman.his mother is a lifelong club member as are the majortiy of his immediate family.

i would imagine that most people would consider that loyalty to a club..

what club would your loyalty apply too?
    the CIE club....

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Played for Ireland. Has toiled to reasonable success out of position for Limerick.

Given that Clarke is a young lad I wouldn't judge him too harshly but it doesn't say a whole lot for him that he's changed his mind so quickly again. If he's willing to go back to the Boro so soon I'd question how commited he was to Limerick in the first place and if he wasn't sure that he wanted to play LOI then he shouldn't have signed. He's clearly a very good player and best of luck to him.

That said he filled a Paul Cummins sized hole until Robbie K came back into the fold anyway.

Letting both him and Scanlon go (if Scanlon has signed for Fairview) is leaving us fairly light up top though.
    He's captained Ireland, so? That doesn't make a difference to our club in the slightest. Jason has been poor this year, you can't deny it, whether in position or not, he has been poor. Better of in the centre of midfield, however, you do realise that at the chance, he'd skip away from Limerick. Again, a case of over rating our players.

"He'd skip away" - Jason's not 5, anyway i know very well that Jason is very dedicated to Limerick and it would take a lot for him to leave.He is an absolute great prospect for the club and all he needs is an injury free run in the team to get his form back.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

A bit harsh. His point was he wouldn't have played for Ireland if he was having a poor season. He started off well, got injured and just when he was getting his confidence and form back, he got injured again.

Not a poor season in my opinion, he's just been unlucky and theres no way you could question his commitment to Limerick.

Back on topic, I reckon thought has a draw written all over it. 1-1. Graham Kelly is referee so expect controversy.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

56 Posts
    Limerick 0 - 2 Fingal (Williams, 4' & Kirby, 30')

1,025 Posts
    Lost 4-1 in the end. 4-0 down until O'Flynn robbed the keeper, who had tried to dribble out of his box.

Fingal looked a very good side when attacking, but our defence offered very very little resistance.

happy with that win. Its not often yous let that many in.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast