Page 140 of 188 FirstFirst ... 4090130138139140141142150 ... LastLast
Results 2,781 to 2,800 of 3757

Thread: Cork City denied a licence; club to be wound up; FORAS to enter First Division

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    The clubs should be using comments like these to show the FAI that it is going to affect every club hugely if people start packing it in due to frustration with the running of the league and licensing. A wrong decision by the FAI is going to send the league so far backwards.
    I think it's more of a case of people being complete idiots.

Quote Originally Posted by Doomofman View Post
    And it aint over yet...
    I know and I don't think I've been off this thread most of the day....

This thread must have more followers than Cork at this stage

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    not coming to games or buying season tickets like some of the lads are thinking of doing due to disillusionment.
    grand Im on go slow today so dont mind me at all..

maybe they are trying to give cork the news first but TNB phone has been cut off for none payment

36 Posts
    would like to see

• fran gavin/john delaney resign
    • cork relegated
    • the licensing sh1te sorted out
    • fixtures released

Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    would like to see

• fran gavin/john delaney resign
    Why?

36 Posts
    not having the ballox to stand up to cork and other teams............... if the FAI give the clubs an inch, they will take a mile
    for not given a fook about the league

Fran is the head of the league and should have to be accountable to the mess he presides over , he hasnt made a decision since he signed on and therefore should go , im sure others can elaborate more.

Quote Originally Posted by GUFCghost View Post
    Are Cork part-time of full?
    ****ing amateurs.

not having the ballox to stand up to cork and other teams............... if the FAI give the clubs an inch, they will take a mile
    for not given a fook about the league
    You think the FAI hasn't stood up to Cork in this situation?

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/..._corkcity.html

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...and&Itemid=316

No official announcement has been yet on the issuing of a license to Cork City so I don't know how you could possibly comment on that.

No need to throw the toys out of your pram.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post

No need to throw the toys out of your pram.
    The whole thread (bar maybe 10 posts) is like that. People getting their knickers in a twist over every single rumour. The FAI are blamed for the court adjourning at least 5 times ffs

Licences are also announced in the evenings. Might even be tonight.

65 Posts
    It will be some craic if there is a complete left-field decision, Sligo or St Pats denied a prem licence with Cork getting one.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

36 Posts
    You think the FAI hasn't stood up to Cork in this situation?

eh no........... this is dragging on months.............. cork players havent been paid....... they cant even afford to pay their busfare to dublin, if that isnt an embarrassment to the league i dont know what is.

why should ever other club have to wait for them to sort their sh1t out??

eh no........... this is dragging on months.............. cork players havent been paid....... they cant even afford to pay their busfare to dublin, if that isnt an embarrassment to the league i dont know what is.

why should ever other club have to wait for them to sort their sh1t out??
    How are those things the FAI's fault?

Clubs have to wait how long extra? Only a couple of hours at this stage and the latest rumour, which you seem to be basing a lot of your opinions on, is that they will be released tonight. I'm sure they will get over a wait of a few hours. The final licensing deadline is today, what's the problem with the licenses aren't officially announced until today?

Nevertheless, clubs have been told themselves whether their license applications have been successful or not in advance. The only club that could be in any way inconvenienced is Bray but presumably they have been told that they have been awarded a Premier Division license. Given that it's been said on here that their budget will be the same whatever division their in people are overreacting as to how much this "delay" is effecting them.

I think it's more of a case of people being complete idiots.
    Which people would you be talking about ? Me a loyal loi fan for most of my 26 years on the planet ? A club Volunteer for over ten ? After going through our own troubles and having to put up with disaster after disaster , league medals not awarded , shels fiasco , derry fiasco , cork fiasco , kilkenny , kildare , drogheda ........................... Do I need to go on? Yes based on a quick reflection I am an idiot . But nothing compared to the idiots who are charged with running this league , Gavin being the biggest prize turkey of the lot .

How are those things the FAI's fault?

Clubs have to wait how long extra? Only a couple of hours at this stage and the latest rumour, which you seem to be basing a lot of your opinions on, is that they will be released tonight. I'm sure they will get over a wait of a few hours. The final licensing deadline is today, what's the problem with the licenses aren't officially announced until today?

Nevertheless, clubs have been told themselves whether their license applications have been successful or not in advance. The only club that could be in any way inconvenienced is Bray but presumably they have been told that they have been awarded a Premier Division license. Given that it's been said on here that their budget will be the same whatever division their in people are overreacting as to how much this "delay" is effecting them.
    It is a matter of fairness really. Nothing should be extended by a single minute for anyone, if Cork didn't have their house in order by today, which they blatantly didn't, and we know they didn't, that should be it. The FAI are doing everything possible to avoid doing the fair thing, and have done so many times int he past.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    It is a matter of fairness really. Nothing should be extended by a single minute for anyone, if Cork didn't have their house in order by today, which they blatantly didn't, and we know they didn't, that should be it. The FAI are doing everything possible to avoid doing the fair thing, and have done so many times int he past.
    Where have they announced that the deadline has been extended beyond today? Jumping the gun and ranting about something that might not happen is completely premature.

Its 6:30 pm. I can't remember the licence announcements being completely unannounced by now ever, thats an unofficial extension in itself. Are we going to wait the whole day until Cork decide if they can sort their finances out?
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Its 6:30 pm. I can't remember the licence announcements being completely unannounced by now ever, thats an unofficial extension in itself. Are we going to wait the whole day until Cork decide if they can sort their finances out?
    I think they weren't announced til the following day last season... I remember seeing our license announcement during the morning last year