Page 134 of 188 FirstFirst ... 3484124132133134135136144184 ... LastLast
Results 2,661 to 2,680 of 3757

Thread: Cork City denied a licence; club to be wound up; FORAS to enter First Division

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HammerNThongs View Post
    Tommy wouldnt give a two penny **** about a threat from FIFA to the FAI.
    He strikes me as the kind of guy who, if he's going to go down, would like to go down blazing. Could well see that kind of thing appealing to him, just for the craic.

100%. Not only would he still be getting up peoples noses and staying in the media, he would now be in the same sentence as a global organisation like FIFA. If anything, he would treat that as the ultimate compliment

959 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HammerNThongs View Post
    100%. Not only would he still be getting up peoples noses and staying in the media, he would now be in the same sentence as a global organisation like FIFA. If anything, he would treat that as the ultimate compliment
    Being a narcissist is seemingly a pre-requisite for involvement with Cork City these days then

44 Posts
    Have to say its a ****-take at this stage.....decision please F.A.I!!!!
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

41 Posts
    According to our local radio station it hasn't been called back in yet.
    Good evening!

Case up now. Should have a result within 15 mins.

Apparently 15 minutes and we will know the Courts decision according to 96FM according to our forum....

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Case up now. Should have a result within 15 mins.
    We SHOULD have had a result a couple of months ago... It'll be postponed or extended or whatever you call it

3,491 Posts
    it's on the Bray forum twice that an official has said they would take a Premier place.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    FIFA can stop national teams from playing if a club is suing its national association. FIFA fecking hate that.
    Jesus, lads, this is great. Why don't we form a club in France, sue the French Association and stop them taking part in the World Cup?

What's with the Cork forum, when I log in the main Cork City section-'The Rebel Army', disappears...is it private or what?

Ya, it went to a special exclusive members thing a few weeks ago.

31 Posts
    What's with the Cork forum, when I log in the main Cork City section-'The Rebel Army', disappears...is it private or what?
    They are havin' trouble with the increased traffic

Yeah, had to be made private after threats of litigation from guess who. Only people vouched for by someone known get access for the moment.

Oh is that why? I always thought it was due to Spillage again...

31 Posts
    I only registered today and can access the whole 9 yards

106 Posts
    Cork boys saying it has been adjoned for another week!

adjourned till next monday ...balls in the FAI court now
    The lunatic is on the grass
    Remembering games and daisy chains and laughs
    Got to keep the loonies on the path

Quote Originally Posted by Mr_Parker View Post
    Cork boys saying it has been adjoned for another week!
    Wow I'm absolutely shocked...

Oh wait... No that's exactly what I said a few posts up... What a joke...

777 Posts
    ah far feic sake - when FAI announcement on the licences due?