Frank and Irene was ok but, Seamus Rogers and analogys is getting ridiculous.
People just say what needs to be said and get to the f*cking point.
Nah - Frank and Irene are too busy telling everyone about the saintly example that their favourite little boy has been setting this year and how everyone should be more like little Seamus Rogers to really care about what one of their country cousins is getting up to.
Apparently little Seamus has been roaming the capital for the past 15 years before moving into some nice shiny new rented accommodation this year.
Kom Igen, FCK...
Frank and Irene was ok but, Seamus Rogers and analogys is getting ridiculous.
People just say what needs to be said and get to the f*cking point.
They always cheat, they always lie
**** Delaney and the FAI
Why can't people come out and say the FAI are cheating scum?
Seamus Rogers, Sheila Byrne and Setanta Rogers, honestly lads, cop the f*ck on
Last edited by Hairy Bowsie; 25/09/2009 at 9:50 PM.
They always cheat, they always lie
**** Delaney and the FAI
Ted: God Almighty, look who it is, it's that actor,
Dougal: who?
Ted: Y'know, your man from One Foot in the Grave, the "I Dooon't Beeeelieeeeve it" Man
Dougal: Ooooh Wow.
Ted: God that's amazing, look at him there
slight pause
Ted (sniggering): Do you know what he'd love?
Dougal: what?
Ted: He'd love it if someone came up to him and said his catchphrase
Dougal: ohhh yeah Ted, He'd Love that! You should definitely do that
Kom Igen, FCK...
The goings on with the bus yesterday were a joke. We are the laughing stock of the league at this stage,all because of TNB. Coughlan is killing this club and it's just ridiciouls the way he is running the club. Players must be given credit for remianing loyal to the club,but they must now be fed up with problem after problem with Cork City football club.
Anybody who has an intrest in the future of LOI football in Cork ,please sign this :
[COLOR=#0076c1]http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/coughlanout/[/COLOR]
Lots of people mentioning a boycott of games for the rest of the season. I dont know how players will get paid but it seems to only way to remove TNB. He is not communicating with FORAS at all now and this should be his first port of call for assistance. He is cutting off all ties, shooting himself in the foot.
Last edited by A face; 27/09/2009 at 9:37 PM.
i dont think thats the way to go unless you want to kill the club and start again
A transient, horrible, fantastic dream,
Wherein is nothing yet all things do seem:
From which we're wakened by a friendly nudge
Of our bedfellow Death, and cry: "O fudge!"
Ambrose Bierce
I agree (although i'm still divided) but people are sick to the back teeth of it. They cant take anymore of it. Its just been continuous and it wearing people down. I know its an expression that is always wheeled out but people have a breaking limit and we are at it now.
I think those withdrawing are looking at another winding up order in process, a possible 200k payout to Alan Mathews, the unpaid staff, the loan to pay the revenue that the Celtic game did not cover and those creditors we know about. Add in the creditors we know nothing about and it's hard not to think the club is going to be forced to start again anyway.
There's no way Coughlan can be given a licence next year, there are plenty rumours out there that we didn't have a tax clearance certificate at the start of this season, we haven't a hope of one next season.
Also, the club can be salvaged independent of the holding company, that's been looked into by Foras in great detail.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
does ireland have the fit and propper persons test for club owners that say the english fa have??
I think its hairy to say the League is a joke. We all know there are problems but 21 other clubs can get their team to a game. Coughlan is the only joke and it's not even funny. Clubs who do their business right all getting tarred with the one brush.
Cop on Cork fans. Talk with your feet.![]()