Page 159 of 188 FirstFirst ... 59109149157158159160161169 ... LastLast
Results 3,161 to 3,180 of 3757

Thread: Cork City denied a licence; club to be wound up; FORAS to enter First Division

no deal done yet - talks continuing

Well the outcome is obvious enough at this stage.. We now know that the Quintas crowd were just posturing with their deadline... So the deal will go through and Cork will get a premier licence with no fines or point deductions...

223 Posts
    According to Aertel:

Quintas continuing negotiations, "significant progress made" however "outstanding issues need to be resolved". James Duggan appointed CCFC interim chairman.

Read as: Quintas continuing negotiations, "We we're just bluffing with our deadline" and "We'll be in charge of a Premier Division club by Monday"

1,104 Posts
    Tom & Co have now annonced a new interim chairman for a period of four weeks from today. James Duggan B.L. a well known barrister in Cork apparently. God knows why, apparently his task is to "ensure the smooth transition of ownership". Bit late now to be nominating lads for a period of four weeks when it has to be done by Monday. Apparently there's still a number obstacles to be overcome but "significant progress" was made today and negotiations are ongoing.

If it's any consolation, lads, we're just as ****ed off as the rest of ye. TNB has destroyed the club and obstructed the takeover bid at almost every turn. BTW, I'd expect a points deduction.

Quote Originally Posted by compo View Post
    If it's any consolation, lads, we're just as ****ed off as the rest of ye. TNB has destroyed the club and obstructed the takeover bid at almost every turn. BTW, I'd expect a points deduction.
    How gracious of you when in reality Cork should be dumped into the A Championship

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    How gracious of you when in reality Cork should be dumped into the A Championship
    Does that mean we get to play ye then
    "To Fudge or Not to Fudge" by J Delaney.

36 Posts
    this is like the whole who killed archie mitchell saga!!! lol

i couldnt give a rats anymore tbh, i dont think i will be going to a cork away game anymore anyway, jokeshop!!

Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    this is like the whole who killed archie mitchell saga!!! lol

i couldnt give a rats anymore tbh, i dont think i will be going to a cork away game anymore anyway, jokeshop!!
    You want to be living here.Its like waiting for a baby to be born

Quote Originally Posted by tonydaly View Post
    You want to be living here.Its like waiting for a baby to be born
    Yea, the longest most painful labour in history.
    And any baby that comes out now isn't going to be pretty!

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Yea, the longest most painful labour in history.
    And any baby that comes out now isn't going to be pretty!
    At least it might be better looking & healthier than the one we threw out.

33 Posts
    If I were Cobh Ramblers I would be getting ready to lodge a complaint against the FAI if Cork City are given even a first Division licence. Ramblers were hammered and not given any help. The FAI didn't give a rats ass about Kildare County either.

I am really starting to wonder is there a certain amount of Fianna Fail messing going on in this whole affair because it is starting to give off the same foul smell.
    Aon, dó, trí, bhí mé i mo luí, thit mé den leaba, he! he! he!

Quote Originally Posted by compo View Post
    Not being funny, but he did save you from a winding up order Not defending him. Just pointing out you've been on the scrapheap for more than his tenure

1,104 Posts
    True enough Arkaga sowed the seeds by getting them into the situation that allowed Tom to take over for a pittance. I still can't help thinking he's up to something why has he been hanging on for so long and why is he appointing an interim chairman for four weeks?.

Quote Originally Posted by Frank76 View Post
    Its all to suit the bigger clubs. Sure look what happened Longford Town a couple of seasons back...
    I keep reading the above time and time again, yet it still make me laugh out loud.....

Has there been a sudden national outbreak of Hepatitis P (Dificillis Paranois) in Ireland at the moment...?

Report on the local radio here that its all fallen through and city will be going the first division route with Fc Cork City,all over it seems
    Marty

Really? Finally some justice? Naaaa... I don't believe you...

Just on 96fm fella Billy Barry had a report on it for about 10 mins before the news at 10,hopefully its through as nobody will begrudge foras a fresh start in the first.
    Marty

Quote Originally Posted by Scrufil View Post
    If I were Cobh Ramblers I would be getting ready to lodge a complaint against the FAI if Cork City are given even a first Division licence. Ramblers were hammered and not given any help. The FAI didn't give a rats ass about Kildare County either.

I am really starting to wonder is there a certain amount of Fianna Fail messing going on in this whole affair because it is starting to give off the same foul smell.
    LOL - Do you think Fianna Fail even understand that there are any Irish football teams outside of Glasgow and Manchester....

The Dificillis Paranoius outbreak continues apace